?
? !
5 photos
BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

3.3 from 82 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (13)
  • Value for Money
    2.9 (14)
  • Noise Level
    2.7 (14)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    2.6 (15)
  • Durability
    3.4 (16)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    3.6 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Dangerous, Noisy Rubbish

published

Fitted a set to my 2018 Ranger XLT, use for country road driving as well as highway. Felt really good compared to the OE tyres when I first got them but when the drought broke they showed their true colours. On wet tar they are diabolical. I even had to engage 4wd to safely drive up Pennant Hills Rd in a storm! Ok off road but I won’t be buying again. They are the Thai made ones.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $305.00.

Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Not again

published

Went from Toyo to Ko2 s, big mistake, the van went From a great a driver to a nervous van
Noisy as and downright dangerous in the wet,
I won’t be using this brand again,
Overpriced rubbish, done around a 1000k, won’t be doing many more. Toyo open country were far better

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,070.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leigh bentin

Leigh bentinEaglehawk

  • 4 reviews

Perfect tyre for my pathfinder great price and grip I never had before wet or dry

published

Grip very well in the wet weather and have very low road noise in both wet and dry conditions. Excellent price for a upgrade all terrain tyre for my vehicle

Purchased in September 2020 for $340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
trevor45

trevor45Illawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible in wet unsafe!!

published

I had BFGoodrich a/t on my previous vehicle they were great got the ko2 on my ranger and they are rubbish noisy on the road and terrible traction in the wet .

Purchased in June 2017 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Tyre pops while 4x4. Only 3 days old

published

Tyre pops driving over rock. With only being 3 days old. Had older tyre that had no problem. Never again.
No warranty in them which does not help. seem the tyre is not durable.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $300.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage100 km
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Martin B

Martin BSouthwest, VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

4th set. NEVER AGAIN! Noisy, slippery and with cracks

published

Purchased 265/70/r18 on Jeep GC from JAX Geelong. great for a time then terrible road noise, got bearings etc checked by mechanic....its the tyres. Fuel consumption went up then crack appeared in the walls, on all four tyres like fractures. Jax looked, took photos then ignored it saying their engineers said it was tyre trauma......... engineers in what? As stated previous 3 sets where great but the new KO2 are to be AVOIDED. it isn't just me check out US reviews as well. Theres a problem with these and sales continue through there past performance, which does not reflect current quality.

Purchased in April 2018 at tax for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wally

WallyVictoria

Noise

published

Tire is a long wearing capable tire but the noise is so bad as they get more km on them. 30,000 km left but will change for another brand. Won’t buy again.

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trav

Trav

  • 2 reviews

Best going around

published

Have been running 2 of them on my cruiser for 6 months with the other two being Coopers and they absolutely crap all over the Coopers. I’ve had 3 Punctures in the Coopers and none on the bf’s

Purchased in September 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

BFG KO2's on a 2010 Kia Carnival. With a trip or three to the snow in the past three years.

published

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joel

Joel

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified

Good proper tyres

published

Purchased in March 2019 in preparation for a 4 month trip in North West WA. They never let me down. Traveling over sharp rocks, sand, farm tracks, corrugated gravel, I am glad I had these tyres. Can't vouch for their handling in the wet, as it's been fairly dry. 30000kms in and only slight signs of wear around the edges. Road noise is quiet. Running 265/70/17 gives a good all-round feel. Purchased 5 from Tyroola.

Purchased in March 2019 at Tyroola for $1,468.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anthony L.

Anthony L.Central Queensland, QLD

Would not buy again

published

Horrible tyres in the wet for breaking traction on sealed road. Done 30,000km and will be lucky to get 60k out of them, I will never buy BF Goodrich again.

Purchased at Bob Jane T-Marts for $305.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Al Uren

Al UrenAU

  • 2 reviews

Waste of money

published

Since fitted about 1 year ago I have had 3 tyre replacements, haven't reached 15000km as compared to bridgestone AT reaching 90000km. Good for sand that's about it. They look good and the price you pay one would expect to get some wear out of them.

Purchased in January 2018 at JAX Tyres for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dan

DanDarling Downs, QLD

Absolute junk!

published

Purchased in August 2017 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glenn B

Glenn BGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great all rounder, tough off road

published

I have had these on my Dmax for 4 years and about 75000km with great results. They hang on well on dry roads and predictably on wet bitumen, certainly better than the original Bridgestone A/Ts and miles better than some Coopers I have owned. Offroad they are excellent, dealing with sand, high country rocks, the Simpson and Cordillo Downs road; no punctures. The downsides are some loss of fuel economy, as expected with a heavier more aggressive tyre, increasing noise with age and some chipping of the tread in the last 5000km. I could get another 5-10k out of them but will swap them to spares. Will buy again.

Purchased in July 2015.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage75,000 km
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Titus

TitusGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Low wear, excellent grip, treat them nice and they will last years.

published

KO2 265/75 R16 on original steel factory rims.
Purchased the day I picked up my new BT50. Now have done 50000 Km with slight wear showing. I expect another 50000 out of them.
Around town in a loaded work ute, great.
Highway speeds fully loaded towing a caravan, great.
Gravel, corrugated dirt tracks, great. With the van, awesome.
Muddy, sandy horrible outback tracks, great. Beach driving excellent with reduced pressure.
My only concerns was in an unloaded ute in heavy rain they can loose grip. If you drive like a professional and read the conditions you can't fault them.
Just manage the pressures and rotate.

Purchased in February 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Unimpressed

published

Tread wear and chipping that bad at 10,000 km service of my hilux 4x4 that localToyota service refused to rotate them. Should have stuck to either “Mickeys” or
Goodyear Wrangler Duratrak that I get 70 to 75,000kms out of on the harsh gravel roads that I spend most of my time on. Been waiting over 3 weeks to hear from Michelin rep. Never again

Purchased in October 2018.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Off-Roading FrequencyDaily
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mick

MickIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 18 likes

US Recall on BFF KO2'S

published

Ive had BFG's for over 20yrs, but never the new KO2's. I came here to read the reviews and to do a bit of pre-purchase research and noted a few people have complained about tearing sidewalls. Dug a bit deeper and found that there was a recall in the US for this specific problem, back in 2015 or 16. Unfortunately it appears us insignificant Aussies got conveniently left out of that.

Out of curiosity, has anyone experienced issues with these tyres more recently (2018-2019), as they may have fixed the issue?

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
M Holden

M HoldenHobart, TAS

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing!

published

So glad I switched to these tyres. My parents got 200,000 kilometers out of theirs which is why I decided to try them. They are not noisy on the road and grip really well. I've had them on for nine months now and they get regularly rotated and not even a sign of wear as yet. I'm super happy with them and the price is worth is several times over!

Purchased in May 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chels

ChelsGoonellabah

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Exceeded my expectations!

published

Love my set of BF'S! This is my first set and I will be buying the same set when I am due to buy more! I highly recommend to anyone who wants to take any terrain from snow to mud. Theirs a lot more quieter than I thought while out on the highway

CarFord ranger
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BTBloke

BTBlokeGosford

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

If you know the dirt past Lightning Ridge

published
CarMazda BT50
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3
See all BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Tubes

Tubesasked

What is the method to keep them balanced. They shake like heck after 2/3 thousand miles. Get them force balanced constantly, been dealing with this issue for over a year.

No answers
Keith

Keithasked

I had 4 bfg ko2 265/75/16 fitted to a new bt50 fitted on new steel rims , haven’t been able to balance from day one , this includes finger balance as well. We have change 2 rims as well as fitted 4 more new ko2’s still got the wobbles at 80ks .
No problem when I put original rims back on .

No answers
Paul S.

Paul S.asked

Price on BFGoodrich 265/75/r16 all terain

1 answer
Gazajr
Gazajr

Mine were $300 each

See all BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.