??!
5 photos
BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2

3.3 from 82 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (6)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (6)
  • Noise Level
    4.7 (6)
  • Off-Roading Frequency
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.7 (6)
  • Durability
    5.0 (7)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    5.0 (7)
Previous
Next
Leigh bentin

Leigh bentinEaglehawk

  • 4 reviews

Perfect tyre for my pathfinder great price and grip I never had before wet or dry

published

Grip very well in the wet weather and have very low road noise in both wet and dry conditions. Excellent price for a upgrade all terrain tyre for my vehicle

Purchased in September 2020 for $340.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Trav

Trav

  • 2 reviews

Best going around

published

Have been running 2 of them on my cruiser for 6 months with the other two being Coopers and they absolutely crap all over the Coopers. I’ve had 3 Punctures in the Coopers and none on the bf’s

Purchased in September 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $230.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve

SteveGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

BFG KO2's on a 2010 Kia Carnival. With a trip or three to the snow in the past three years.

published

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Joel

Joel

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good proper tyres

published

Purchased in March 2019 in preparation for a 4 month trip in North West WA. They never let me down. Traveling over sharp rocks, sand, farm tracks, corrugated gravel, I am glad I had these tyres. Can't vouch for their handling in the wet, as it's been fairly dry. 30000kms in and only slight signs of wear around the edges. Road noise is quiet. Running 265/70/17 gives a good all-round feel. Purchased 5 from Tyroola.

Purchased in March 2019 at Tyroola for $1,468.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glenn B

Glenn BGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great all rounder, tough off road

published

I have had these on my Dmax for 4 years and about 75000km with great results. They hang on well on dry roads and predictably on wet bitumen, certainly better than the original Bridgestone A/Ts and miles better than some Coopers I have owned. Offroad they are excellent, dealing with sand, high country rocks, the Simpson and Cordillo Downs road; no punctures. The downsides are some loss of fuel economy, as expected with a heavier more aggressive tyre, increasing noise with age and some chipping of the tread in the last 5000km. I could get another 5-10k out of them but will swap them to spares. Will buy again.

Purchased in July 2015.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Tyre Mileage75,000 km
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Titus

TitusGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Low wear, excellent grip, treat them nice and they will last years.

published

KO2 265/75 R16 on original steel factory rims.
Purchased the day I picked up my new BT50. Now have done 50000 Km with slight wear showing. I expect another 50000 out of them.
Around town in a loaded work ute, great.
Highway speeds fully loaded towing a caravan, great.
Gravel, corrugated dirt tracks, great. With the van, awesome.
Muddy, sandy horrible outback tracks, great. Beach driving excellent with reduced pressure.
My only concerns was in an unloaded ute in heavy rain they can loose grip. If you drive like a professional and read the conditions you can't fault them.
Just manage the pressures and rotate.

Purchased in February 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
M Holden

M HoldenHobart, TAS

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing!

published

So glad I switched to these tyres. My parents got 200,000 kilometers out of theirs which is why I decided to try them. They are not noisy on the road and grip really well. I've had them on for nine months now and they get regularly rotated and not even a sign of wear as yet. I'm super happy with them and the price is worth is several times over!

Purchased in May 2018 at Bob Jane T-Marts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chels

ChelsGoonellabah

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Exceeded my expectations!

published

Love my set of BF'S! This is my first set and I will be buying the same set when I am due to buy more! I highly recommend to anyone who wants to take any terrain from snow to mud. Theirs a lot more quieter than I thought while out on the highway

CarFord ranger
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BTBloke

BTBlokeGosford

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

If you know the dirt past Lightning Ridge

published
CarMazda BT50
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dragonflz

DragonflzDarling Downs, QLD

  • 14 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Tyres well worth the price

published
Car2000, Nissan Patrol Wagon GU2
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Glenn.M

Glenn.M

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Wait there still going

published

I love these tyres they look super tough they handle the tough business & they are gonna last me a good 3 years. A little joke there but seriously the life you gonna get out of these tyres are so much better than the competition. They handle great on the road, get you down the beach for a fish or surf & love hitting a challenging 4wd park.

CarFor courier
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Luke G

Luke GGeelong

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best tyres

published

I have been using these on my 100 series for years, best i have done was 100,000km.
Drove from Geelong to Cape York and back, great on the road and fantastic on the Telegraph track.
In mud, sand, rivers and the road the performed fantastic, i highly recommend these tyres

Car2001 Toyota Lancruiser wagon, 100series turbo diesel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Micky O

Micky OGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best Tyre I ever had

published

I've been using BFG A/T on my 4x4s ( Landcruiser/Hilux) for the last 20 years. I've tried others that were cheaper but in the long run were more expensive/km. I just sold my 2002 cruiser and the the buyer was gobsmacked with how many kms I got ~ 120,000! I do four wheeling occasionally, nothing too heavy so they're fine. When I get a new (used) fourby the first thing I do is replace the tyres with BFG's.

Car60/ 80/100 series landcruisers as well as two Hiluxes.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tezza

TezzaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Cost and Reliability

published

I have used BF Goodrich tyres now for the last 4 years and I purchased the All Terrain KO2 of which has been all over Australia on road and Off and sometimes on real challenging tracks. I would like to say these have been the best tyres I have used as I have done 90,000 km with this set and still have probably another 10 - 20,000 km to go with only 1 puncture. The side wall protection has prevented many punctures and this has made my trips cost effective and also time efficient. Highly recommend

CarNissan Patrol 3.0 litre 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daniel N

Daniel NPerth

  • 3 reviews

Awesome All Terrains

published

Was a little worried that these tyres would be noisy on the bitumen but I can’t believe how quite these tyres are. They can be a little slippery in the wet but that is to be expected with these types of tyres. The grip off-road is perfect for my application.

Car2017 Holden Colorado LTZ
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
4WD Tyres

Find out how BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 compares to other 4WD Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ge customer

Ge customerPerth, WA

  • 18 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

Best 4wd tyre

published

I have had Bfgs on my 4wds for over a decade now I absolutely love them! The BFGOODRICH km2s are quite when driving on the road. When going offroad with 10 psi for beach work hill climbs it easily handles the boggy conditions. They also last for many thousands of kilometres.

CarNissan Patrol Gq ute 6.5 Chev Diesel
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David Owen

David OwenCranbourne

  • 6 reviews

Awesome tyre new design just got better again

published

Been very happy with these tyres over many different terrains and the new model is even better with new side grip will continue to use these tyres for many more years to come and recommend them to everyone I know with a off road car they wear very well on and off the road

CarNissan patrol
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
umop3pisdn or Alex

umop3pisdn or AlexBrisbane

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

6-Star Tyres!!!

published
Car2016 PXII Ford Ranger XLS Dual Cab 4wd
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Trying to help

Trying to helpSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Just love them

published

These tyres are long lasting, have never punctured, handle well, work/grip very well in wet conditions.
I have used them in mud, ice, rain and extreme heat and they are fantastic.

CarToyota Landcruiser 100 Series
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Johno425

Johno425

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great all round tyre

published

These BFG tyres are great, they have low noise on the highway at 110km/h, The grip on dry sealed road is great, little slippery on wet roads compaired to the original tyres Bridgestone duller HT but far better traction off road with loose steep gravel. Not the best for uphill mud climbs but with lower tyre pressure it seems to do a little better but it comes down to difflocks (not fitted)

The tyre have large lugs on the side wall to help get out of bog holes, these are not a full offroad tyre but as a general all purpose tyre they do extremely well in most situations.

CarMitsubishi MQ Triton
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 reviews

Questions & Answers

Tubes

Tubesasked

What is the method to keep them balanced. They shake like heck after 2/3 thousand miles. Get them force balanced constantly, been dealing with this issue for over a year.

No answers
Keith

Keithasked

I had 4 bfg ko2 265/75/16 fitted to a new bt50 fitted on new steel rims , haven’t been able to balance from day one , this includes finger balance as well. We have change 2 rims as well as fitted 4 more new ko2’s still got the wobbles at 80ks .
No problem when I put original rims back on .

No answers
Paul S.

Paul S.asked

Price on BFGoodrich 265/75/r16 all terain

1 answer
Gazajr
Gazajr

Mine were $300 each

See all BFGoodrich All-Terrain T/A KO2 questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.