1 photo
Big Post
4.3 from 176 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Couriers in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Big Post

Reviews

2.5
13 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
Amber
AmberCentral West, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Customer service was great

published

The package didn’t arrive on time, but Jess went above and beyond to help me get it asap. She kept me updated as to where it was and when it should be available for me. The only unfortunate thing was, they’ve closed some of their regional depots, making it harder to pick up.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeLate
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Big Post
JaneBig Post
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ecorides A.
Ecorides A.South East Queensland, QLD
  • Verified

Will never do business with them again

published

Unprofessional company, after delivery extra charges are invoiced with no communication. Charges are discretionary by the couriers. Dimensions and weights supplied at the time of booking, after delivery then receive a bill for additional heavy weight charges. Spoke to accounts, confirm did not need to pay the additional invoice. Then receive a final demand notice with threats of lodging with a credit agency. Spoke to accounts again, told me to take it up with my customer and I was the one that booked the freight incorrectly as it was a residential address, even though the customer confirmed its a business address.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverSender
Delivery TimeLate
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tiana
Tiana
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Complete Disappointment

published
Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverSender
Delivery TimeNever Arrived
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionNo
Big Post
JaneBig Post
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam L.
Sam L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • Verified

Apparently its okay to be 6 days late.

published

Package was 6 days late from expected delivery date. Tracking information was incorrect entire time.
Had no communication from Bigpost. Every time I made contact I was giving different excuse from the truck broke down to traffic, etc.

Then told I would have to pay more money for an earlier delivery when package was already 6 days late.
No offer of a discount or compensation.
Impossible to rely on Bigpost anymore.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeLate
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionNo
Big Post
JaneBig Post

Hi Sam, I'm so sorry to hear you had an issue with your delivery. I have looked into your booking and would like to give you a call to discuss if you have some time?
Best Regards
Jane
Customer Service Manager

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Couriers

Find out how Big Post compares to other Couriers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Exceptional customer service experience

published
Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeLate
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Big Post
JaneBig Post

Simone was so happy to know that she was able to help you receive your items as soon as possible despite the challenges. Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review, the feedback is very much appreciated!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Big Post helped a lot

published

We using BIG POST and Northline frequent- always a no fuzz and easy transaction. When we had lately trouble and Northline was unable to collect on booked pick up date, staff from Big Post followed up and chased down carrier to get the large freight picked up soonish after. Would use them again- good communication and the really care.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverSender
Delivery TimeLate
Shipping TypeDomestic
Big Post
JaneBig Post
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael Lynch
Michael LynchGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Door turned up damaged and broken glass.

published

Product turned up damaged. Sender was forced to refund part of the purchase so I could have it repaired. Very disappointing for both sender and reciever. Told would have to jump through hoops to get product replaced and was on a tight time frame. Door was almost one week late.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeLate
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionNo
Big Post
JaneBig Post

Hi Michael, I'm so sorry to hear the carrier damaged your freight, there's nothing worse. I'll give you a call to discuss the issue.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gary Beer
Gary BeerMurray Region, NSW
  • Verified

Extremely Dissatisfied Customer

published
Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeNever Arrived
Shipping TypeDomestic
Big Post
JaneBig Post

Hi Gary, I'm so sorry to hear your freight has gone missing. I'll give you a call to discuss the issue.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
David l
David lSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

Really disappointing

published

They sent an email before delivery with hyperlink to track delivery which is really good BUT our experience with the staff is really disappointing. The online tracking estimated that the package will be delivered on Saturday, therefore I immediately emailed them that no one will be at home the next day (Saturday) to receive the post. Before there was an official reply, they delivered it one day early, left a card, informing us to pick up from their depot and will charge for redelivery!!! We have to complain to the seller to get the matter resolved. What a disappointment. We wont even shop with the seller now.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeNever Arrived
Shipping TypeDomestic
Big Post
JaneBig Post
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Couriers

Find out how Big Post compares to other Couriers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steven
StevenPerth, WA
  • Verified

Poor services

published

Very poor services they said my past will be delivered by 10 of Oct 2019. I wait for all day never give me a phone call. I don't know where's my past now? I need my post to do the business and I lost $500/day by my can't receive the everyday.

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverSender
Delivery TimeNever Arrived
Shipping TypeDomestic
Big Post
JaneBig Post

Hello Steven, I'm really sorry to hear about the delay of your freight. I have sent you a message so you can tell me your Big Post job number, and we can figure out what happened.
Sam

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Exceptional Customer Service - Thanks Adrian!

published

Adrian was fantastic at tracing down our item that was originally not scanned in by the courier. We were under extremely tight deadlines, and he was able to keep us updated every step of the way, and ensure our produce arrived out our doorstep in time - something I've yet to experience before when tracking parcels. Exceptional service! Thanks again!

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverReceiver
Delivery TimeLate
Shipping TypeDomestic
Delivery Arrived in Good ConditionYes
Big Post
JaneBig Post
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Great service - Simone

published

Delayed delivery of consignment on Northline. Fantastic service from Simone, with keeping us in the loop and pushing for delivery on her end where possible. Quick replies and honest & open feedback! One of the easier and more positive experiences we have had with freight forwarders :)

Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverSender
Delivery TimeLate
Shipping TypeDomestic
Big Post
JaneBig Post
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Couriers

Find out how Big Post compares to other Couriers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Menio
MenioSydney, NSW

No longer trading with Bigpost

published
Incentivised Review No
Sender or ReceiverSender
Delivery TimeLate
Shipping TypeDomestic
Big Post
JaneBig Post

Hi Menio, thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately we are unable to reactivate your account as we cannot continue to chase up late payments. Regards, David.

Menio
Menio
Big Post
JaneBig Post

I appreciate that Menio however it was not the first occasion and you were not closed for over 30 days. Regards, David.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Jim C
Jim Casked

I am waiting for a$3300.00 jukebox coming from melbourne, to benalla bigpost depot. help. no one here including benalla post office has heard of bigpost benalla, they informed me that this was a scam???, can some one help the job number is BP996119.

4 answers
Ecorides A.
Ecorides A.

Big post don’t have depots, they use third party carrier services like, StarTrack, TNT etc.

Jim C
Jim C

Thanks for the info, I will start ringing around

Big Post
JaneBig Post

Hi Jim,
Big Post has a network of depot partners that our customers can have freight delivered to, for receivers to collect from. Your freight will be delivered to our depot partner in Benalla. The freight is currently in transit, unfortunately it has been affected by the current carrier service delays.
When the freight has been delivered to the depot you will receive an email advising you how you can collect. If you have not received that email by the end of this week please feel free to give us a call on 03 9544 5525 8.30am - 5pm Mon - Fri, or email enquiries@bigpost.com.au.

Best Regards
Jane
Big Post Customer Service

Shane S
Shane Sasked

Are there any insurance included when you book with Big Post when an item goes missing?

1 answer
Big Post
JaneBig Post

Hi Shane,
thank you for your question. Big Post offers a product called Freight Warranty, which the customer can choose to add to their account.
Freight Warranty covers most freight types, although there are some exclusions such as breakable items eg. glass and ceramics, and items booked as authority to leave. If the customer has chosen to activate this on their account they can make a claim for both damaged and lost items. If you would like more information I would be happy to send you our Freight Warranty documents.
Best Regards
Jane
Big Post Customer Service

HEAD
HEADasked

Hi users wher do ye get it? Is it available to all states?? Love to know and try,fed up with aust post every store i have been to is run by people who dont have a grip on english and cant explain the annomalies within Aust post.

3 answers
Cherry D.
Cherry D.

dont use big post , it is horrible .use transdirect

HEAD
HEAD

Thanks for that

Big Post
JaneBig Post

Good morning - Big Post have thousands of active customers who are very happy with our service. We would love the opportunity to talk to you about our service and whether it is the right fit for your business. Please let us know the best time to contact you and I can send you a direct message for your contact details. We look forward to talking with you soon! Best Regards, Jane.

See all Big Post questions

Get an answer from our members and Big Post representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.