2 photos
Bigger Boyz Toyz 4 Stroke 5 in 1

Bigger Boyz Toyz 4 Stroke 5 in 1

2.5 from 30 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Petrol Whipper Snippers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Bigger Boyz Toys

Reviews

2.5
30 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (7)
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.8 (5)
  • Safety
    2.3 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.6 (5)
Previous
Next
Dallas L.
Dallas L.Perth, WA

Take note of these reviews

published

Product was rubbish. There was a problem with the drive shaft as the whipper snipper head did not turn at full revs. After sales service was even worse. On return of the product it miraculously worked (of course) and the tech officer suggested it was because I had tried to use it with the choke closed. Instill have not received any refund after over 10 days. Steer clear of this mob.

Purchased at Green Line Organic Direct for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Incentivised Review No
Stay Away
Stay Away
  • 2 reviews

Terrible quality

published

Starts well, however that’s the only positive - this may be the cheapest/poorly built piece of machinery I’ve come across. Literally falling apart as you use it. Avoid, save your money and go with a reputable brand.

Purchased for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys
Mike H.
Mike H.South East Queensland, QLD

21" self propelled 4s 160 cc Elec & pull start Mower

published

Delivered on time, read Info, assembled, oil add, Fueled, trialed Rear & side Discharge & catcher All settings heights & speeds 700 sqm cut approx 1.2 l fuel great Mower very comfortable to handle VERY pleased will recommend BBT & Mower thank you

Purchased in June 2020 at BBT for $724.79.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Bigger Boyz Toyz 4 Stroke 5 in 1 compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marty.
Marty.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

BlackMax Pole Hedge Trimmer.

published

Could not start without 'start', difficult to attach extensions, bolts rattled loose, carburetor fell apart, pull-start ratchets broke, so it's now 'in the bin' where it belongs !!!. Would not recommend even to an enemy.

Purchased in January 2017 at Bigger Boyz Toys for $259.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
lorrie
lorrieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

rubbish

published

this make chain saw is crap don't go there I have not been able to start it sent it back to bigger boyz toys came back started then cut off iam throwing it out haven't even trimed anything with it

Purchased in August 2019 at bigger boyz for $160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys
Shifty
ShiftySouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Equipment I purchased just doesn't work

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Hello Shifty,
We checked both your engines you returned and we failed to find any oil in the fuel, we replaced the first one out of goodwill, but its very important to run oil in your fuel at a ratio of 25:1
Cheers
BBTA

Shifty
Shifty
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

CRAP and liers

published

You can't even rate this mob. Utter rubbish their stuff. After getting chainsaw and opened box we didn't even pull anything out of box as we saw was cheap crap. Upon returning and them taking $50 out I called them to be told that the bar was not returned with it, like crap it wasn't

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Incentivised Review No
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Utter Crap

published

If there is one thing I hate in this world is liars and that is what this mob are. To be told that I didn't return the bar with the chainsaw and get charged for it grrrrr

Build Quality
Incentivised Review No
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys
Daz
Daz
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Utter rubbish

published

1st time used bump head broke.
6th time used hit a rock whilst using the brush cutter and it exploded and petrol tank flew off.
Really cheap, poorly made online product

Purchased in November 2018 for $379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Hello Daz,
Unfortunately the brush cutters are not designed to hit rocks. But we do carry all spares to suit all our machines.
Cheers
BBTA

Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Bigger Boyz Toyz 4 Stroke 5 in 1 compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Disgrace after sales service

published

Disgrace after sales service, take no responsibility for any problems that you may have with the products, would not buy a another item from this “ company “ I would recommend you read all review before you approach this “ company”, what they call a bargain it became a headache for you

Date PurchasedAug 2018
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Not happy

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Fraidon h
Fraidon h
  • 3 reviews

/Trimmer Caught Fire and Gas Leaks\

published
Date PurchasedJuly 1998
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Disappointing

published

I purchased this in 2012 and gave up on it as the Petrol leaked from somewhere whenever the unit was shifted above horizontal. I recently got it out and gave it another go. I changed the rubber grommet on the petrol tank and the leak wasn't as bad. I tried using the extension pole saw and it worked for minutes then all the screws rattled loose and the chain started slipping so and I had to remove the chain and re tighten the screws every 5 minutes. Really shoddy.

Date PurchasedAug 2012
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Hello,
Jeez Geoff, after 5 years sitting in the shed, a good service would be in order I would say, new fuel, new spark plug, check all bolts are tight etc.
Cheers
BBT

Happy Customer /Cultivator

published

I rang and spoke to office before ordering online, customer service was great and informative .Very fast delivery and we are out in the country , Once assembled it started first pull, manual on assembly procedures could be improved but we got there and it is a good piece of machinery.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Jimbo
JimboGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 5 likes

Bo's view

published

Got the 4 stroke brush cutter, Very simple to put together but had a leak from the fuel tank and a new tank was sent as soon as I contacted them and it was an easy change. Easy to start and use, does a good job. I paid $259.00 with free delivery down from $750.00 I think. Good unit

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Bigger Boyz Toyz 4 Stroke 5 in 1 compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Ross H.
Ross H.asked

have a bbt 5in 1 unit been in box for two years finally assembled it . correct fuel correct amount of four stroke oil it ran for approx 3 mins and stopped . got plenty of spark and getting fuel into the carby but will not start . any idea where i could look at

6 answers
Marty.
Marty.

Throw it in the bin where it belongs and buy a quality product.

Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Hello Ross, this is not very common with these multi tools, can i please have the model of the tool as these do come out in three different models.

Ross H.
Ross H.

bbt-36-mt

RJD
RJDasked

Hi, I purchased the 5 in 1 and have used it twice now. Once as a line trimmer and once as a hedger. The biggest problem I have is that once I have used approx. 1/4 of a tank of petrol (3/4 remaining) the engine keeps cutting out and I am constantly topping it back up. It doesn’t matter the orientation of the unit it just cuts out. Any ideas?

No answers
GEORGE
GEORGEasked

I have just purchased a bbt-att-bc btt brush cutter attachment , I fed the short pieces of line supplied, after a short use it spits out the lines , is there a special method to keeping the lines in? I didn't receive any instruction sheet with my purchase.

2 answers
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Hello George,
Here is a link on how to load these lines. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g_BcAJMkbGk&t=5s

GEORGE
GEORGE

Thanks, The picture when ordering, shows the lines hanging out the same distance from the head on both ends being equal, that is why it spat them out. I will load it, as per the video.

See all Bigger Boyz Toyz 4 Stroke 5 in 1 questions

Get an answer from our members and Bigger Boyz Toys representatives

Details

CategoryHedge Trimmers, Petrol Whipper Snippers and Petrol Chainsaws
Price (RRP) $1,495.00
Use Pruning
Bar Length26 cm
Weight8 kg
Handle TypeLoop Handle
Shaft TypeExtendable / Telescopic and Straight
Engine Type4-Stroke
Engine Displacement36 cc
Cutting Head TypeBlade and Line
FeaturesShoulder Strap
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.