??!
2 photos
Bigger Boyz Toyz 4 Stroke 5 in 1

Bigger Boyz Toyz 4 Stroke 5 in 1

2.5 from 29 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

2.5

29 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (7)
  • Value for Money
    1.6 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    2.3 (4)
  • Safety
    1.3 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Stay Away

Stay Away

  • 2 reviews

Terrible quality

published

Starts well, however that’s the only positive - this may be the cheapest/poorly built piece of machinery I’ve come across. Literally falling apart as you use it. Avoid, save your money and go with a reputable brand.

Purchased for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marty.

Marty.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

BlackMax Pole Hedge Trimmer.

published

Could not start without 'start', difficult to attach extensions, bolts rattled loose, carburetor fell apart, pull-start ratchets broke, so it's now 'in the bin' where it belongs !!!. Would not recommend even to an enemy.

Purchased in January 2017 at Bigger Boyz Toys for $259.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
lorrie

lorrieGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 10 likes

rubbish

published

this make chain saw is crap don't go there I have not been able to start it sent it back to bigger boyz toys came back started then cut off iam throwing it out haven't even trimed anything with it

Purchased in August 2019 at bigger boyz for $160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Bigger Boyz Toyz 4 Stroke 5 in 1 compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Shifty

ShiftySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Equipment I purchased just doesn't work

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
4 comments
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Hello Shifty,
We checked both your engines you returned and we failed to find any oil in the fuel, we replaced the first one out of goodwill, but its very important to run oil in your fuel at a ratio of 25:1
Cheers
BBTA

Shifty
Shifty
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

CRAP and liers

published

You can't even rate this mob. Utter rubbish their stuff. After getting chainsaw and opened box we didn't even pull anything out of box as we saw was cheap crap. Upon returning and them taking $50 out I called them to be told that the bar was not returned with it, like crap it wasn't

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Utter Crap

published

If there is one thing I hate in this world is liars and that is what this mob are. To be told that I didn't return the bar with the chainsaw and get charged for it grrrrr

Build Quality
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Daz

Daz

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Utter rubbish

published

1st time used bump head broke.
6th time used hit a rock whilst using the brush cutter and it exploded and petrol tank flew off.
Really cheap, poorly made online product

Purchased in November 2018 for $379.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Hello Daz,
Unfortunately the brush cutters are not designed to hit rocks. But we do carry all spares to suit all our machines.
Cheers
BBTA

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Disgrace after sales service

published

Disgrace after sales service, take no responsibility for any problems that you may have with the products, would not buy a another item from this “ company “ I would recommend you read all review before you approach this “ company”, what they call a bargain it became a headache for you

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fraidon h

Fraidon h

  • 3 reviews

/Trimmer Caught Fire and Gas Leaks\

published
Date PurchasedJuly 1998
1 comment
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Bigger Boyz Toyz 4 Stroke 5 in 1 compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Disappointing

published

I purchased this in 2012 and gave up on it as the Petrol leaked from somewhere whenever the unit was shifted above horizontal. I recently got it out and gave it another go. I changed the rubber grommet on the petrol tank and the leak wasn't as bad. I tried using the extension pole saw and it worked for minutes then all the screws rattled loose and the chain started slipping so and I had to remove the chain and re tighten the screws every 5 minutes. Really shoddy.

Date PurchasedAug 2012
1 comment
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Hello,
Jeez Geoff, after 5 years sitting in the shed, a good service would be in order I would say, new fuel, new spark plug, check all bolts are tight etc.
Cheers
BBT

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified purchase

Unhappy Customer

published

Purchased a 6kW Diesel Generator which broke down 6 months old, took back, they had for 2 months, then I took it home and it ran for 20 minutes. I took it back and was told I needed to buy a new one as it was not under warranty. Because live on a farm with my 2 chickens and 1 pig they class me as Commercial Use. I work all day and only run the generator at night for lights and cooking. As a plumber if i fixed your toilet you would have me back 12 months later fixing for free (under warranty).

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Hello,
We had your unit looked at by a fully qualified diesel mechanic and he verified your fuel was contaminated, we can't reiterate enough to use quality fuels in any equipment.
Cheers
BBTA

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

You'll regret getting this

published

Cheap, cheap and nasty. That's all you'll get here. I bought this and the chainsaw and both are absolute rubbish. Chainsaw just cost me $125 to repair due to a collapsed fuel line, failed spark plug, replaced air filter due to the fact it let saw dust through the carby because its useless. Did all that within an hour of using it. Seriously better value else where.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Hello,
Could you please let us know your order number so we can check if you have purchased one of our products! We have all spares in stock, and I can assure you they don't cost $125.
Cheers
BBTA

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified purchase

failed in 30mins

published

I purchased this for hedge trimming, after 30 mins it failed. Appears to be a problem with the shaft, not happy.
Understand it's not 'German' engineered as others have said, but you expect it to work. The hedge trimmer showed promise too doing a good job for 30 mins. Based on the wasted time and fact the product has to be returned after 30 mins of use. I could not recommend it.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Hello Robo,
We have warranty on all our products, we can get anything fixed. We have had blokes run over a 1000 hours on these machines.
Cheers
BBT

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Dont Buy A Waste Of Money

published

i purshased the 5 in 1.2 stroke whipper/pole saw less than 3 months ago i have had nothing but trouble from this useless piece of rubbish.to be able to sell such a product is a disgrace and will never by a BBT product again.from breakages in the shaft system to the hedge trimmer shaft completly snapping inside the motot shaft. A COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY

1 comment
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Hello,
Please let us know your order number as we don't seem to have you in our system.
Cheers
BBTA

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ron03

Ron03Melbourne

Do Not Buy Bigger Boyz Toyz BBT 5 in 1 Chainsaw Hedge Trimmer Pole Tool Brush Cutter

published
12 comments
DVM
DVM
Alan Upton
Alan Upton
David Jeffreys
David Jeffreys
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Whipper Snippers

Find out how Bigger Boyz Toyz 4 Stroke 5 in 1 compares to other Petrol Whipper Snippers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Bigger Boyz Toyz 4 Stroke 5 in 1 reviews

Questions & Answers

Ross H.

Ross H.asked

have a bbt 5in 1 unit been in box for two years finally assembled it . correct fuel correct amount of four stroke oil it ran for approx 3 mins and stopped . got plenty of spark and getting fuel into the carby but will not start . any idea where i could look at

6 answers
Marty.
Marty.

Throw it in the bin where it belongs and buy a quality product.

Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Hello Ross, this is not very common with these multi tools, can i please have the model of the tool as these do come out in three different models.

Ross H.
Ross H.

bbt-36-mt

RJD

RJDasked

Hi, I purchased the 5 in 1 and have used it twice now. Once as a line trimmer and once as a hedger. The biggest problem I have is that once I have used approx. 1/4 of a tank of petrol (3/4 remaining) the engine keeps cutting out and I am constantly topping it back up. It doesn’t matter the orientation of the unit it just cuts out. Any ideas?

No answers
GEORGE

GEORGEasked

I have just purchased a bbt-att-bc btt brush cutter attachment , I fed the short pieces of line supplied, after a short use it spits out the lines , is there a special method to keeping the lines in? I didn't receive any instruction sheet with my purchase.

2 answers
Bigger Boyz Toys
BBT S.Bigger Boyz Toys

Hello George,
Here is a link on how to load these lines. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g_BcAJMkbGk&t=5s

GEORGE
GEORGE

Thanks, The picture when ordering, shows the lines hanging out the same distance from the head on both ends being equal, that is why it spat them out. I will load it, as per the video.

See all Bigger Boyz Toyz 4 Stroke 5 in 1 questions

Get an answer from our members and Bigger Boyz Toys representatives

Details

CategoryHedge Trimmers, Petrol Whipper Snippers and Petrol Chainsaws
Price (RRP) $1,495.00
Use Pruning
Bar Length26 cm
Weight8 kg
Handle TypeLoop Handle
Shaft TypeExtendable / Telescopic and Straight
Engine Type4-Stroke
Engine Displacement36 cc
Cutting Head TypeBlade and Line
FeaturesShoulder Strap
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.