??!
1 photo
Bio-Oil

Bio-Oil

3.6 from 264 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

15 reviews
5
(8)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(3)
1
(1)
Previous
Next
Mz Zombie

Mz ZombieQueensland

  • 17 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

It tries to be gel, but fails miserably.

published

Bought this due to its Urea content and it's supposed 'Gel' consistency.
On initial inspection it looks kind of like gel until I dipped my finger in, and there was an entire layer of oil, so I pushed deeper and the 'gel' was just more oil, I don't know how something can look somewhat like gel but feel so very greasy.

Purchased in August 2020 at Priceline for A$14.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
irene

ireneSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great product

published

I had a brown spot on forehead for years and it would get raised and crusty. I started using bio oil for my face, the brown spot disappeared and any redness/dryness around my nose disappeared.

Purchased in January 2019 at Chemist Outlet.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Tayla Dee

Tayla DeeCentral Queensland, QLD

Worked wonders

published

I used bio oil a couple of years ago when it first came out, I had some really bad scars/scabs all over my legs from excessive itching.. brought bio oil and within 3-6 months they had gone. Really was a life saver and I currently use it while pregnant to prevent stretch marks around my tummy and haven't had any new marks. Great product!

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Serums & Oils

Find out how Bio-Oil compares to other Serums & Oils

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love bio oil - currently using roaccutane

published

I am currently on roacutane so you can imagine how dry and sensitive my skin is. I use this on my face at night time after my moisturiser. It really helps and I would recommend. I do struggle to find products that I can use on my sensitive and easily reactive skin and bio oil is a must!

Purchased in January 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$24.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin

Not much change

published

Applied it since a cut healed for 6 months and counting. I still have pretty obvious cut scar and it has not faded at all. Not sure this did anything

Purchased in July 2019 for A$25.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Woot

Woot

  • 8 reviews
  • 17 likes

No good for scars.

published

Have used for 3 months on a large new scar and it didn't change appearance at all. I may have well just dabbed water on it for the same result.

Purchased in September 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$24.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin

bio oil

published

.I ran out of shave oil so tried whether bio oil would be OK. It was excellent and left my skin soft and pliable, even mores after I applied more bio oils an aftershave.I found the same good effects when I used the oil to shave my dick and balls, which can be a problematical area.

Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
sarah

sarahMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

The best!

published

I love bio oil honestly its the best i got terrible stretch marks through pregnancy as i gained 60 kg and 12 weeks pp there already dissapearing, ive began using it all over my body and face and i have a glowing tan and even completion. Anyone who doesnt like bio oil probably has crap/too far damaged skin to begin with, there's not much on the market at this price and chemist available that works so im very happy.

Purchased in January 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Sharon

SharonMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Can't believe how great it is

published

Not only has it fixed my dry skin on my face it's also made my wrinkles dissapeared. I have received alot of compliments on my skin lately which is wonderful considering my skin is usually red and dry.

Purchased in September 2019 at Amcal.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
Serums & Oils

Find out how Bio-Oil compares to other Serums & Oils

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LISA

LISA

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Expect better

published

The product is OK. It works but the results are super slow. I apply it like 3-4 times a day and I use ALOT of product in one day but still I only see the smallest results. I also leave it on my uneven skin tone overnight and I see the smallest results. I recommend this if you are patient. But I think this product is better than ALOT of products solt so I recommend this.

Purchased in May 2018 at BIGW for A$15.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeCombination Skin
Sue b

Sue bMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best product that helped my dry upper arm skin

published

After trying many moisturisers for my upper arms near my biceps this is my saviour. I am petite and in my early 60s . As a result of menopause my skin had dried out even though I participate in gym classes the skin was sagging badly.
I noticed an immediate change and now use it morning and night and the results are fantastic. I can now wear sleeveless tops again with confidence.

Purchased in June 2019 at Pricelinepharmacy for A$12.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
Forget Boost

Forget BoostVictoria

  • 10 reviews
  • 15 likes

Too greasy

published

I didn't like this product. It's very greasy and you need a lot of it so it works out expensive. Neo strata is a much better product. I wasted my money.

Purchased in August 2019 at FoodWorks.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin
clarity

clarityGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 2 likes

Don’t expect miracles.

published

Did nothing to improve my stretch marks or scars but it did leave my skin soft and it has a nice fragrance. I personally find it too oily so I now use it the day after waxing or shaving for a longer smooth feeling.

Purchased in January 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$21.49.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeSensitive Skin
CyberKingKong

CyberKingKongCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great result for only consistent and regular usage

published

I bought a 125 ml bottle and have been using this oil twice a day from top to toe (on my face, too). After regular using for 24 days in a row, I haven't seen any change of my little scars yet, but I definitely can see the improvement of my skin tone. Skin in winter time was so dry, flaky and itchy last year. This year my skin is softer and looks much healthier. I don't have any breakout on my facial skin after using this oil. It looks much more even and slightly radiant. I don't have any allergic reaction even though I have a sensitive skin.

Pricewise this oil would hurt your wallet a bit but for the quality I absolutely love the results.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for A$22.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeDry Skin

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess

Jess

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great for scars and stretchmarks

published

Fairly expensive but lasts ages, product left a small amount of oily residue but completely worth it when you look at the benefits. Love the smell and can see it working on small scars and stretchmarks within six weeks. (with everyday use)

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for A$17.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Application
Smell
Causes Irritation No
Skin TypeNormal Skin
Serums & Oils

Find out how Bio-Oil compares to other Serums & Oils

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Bio-Oil reviews

Questions & Answers

Lara C

Lara Casked

Can I mix bio oil with my aveeno baby?

No answers
annie a.

annie a.asked

Can a bio oil good for bed bug on hand?

No answers
Rosechelle E.

Rosechelle E.asked

Can I mix my bio oil into my body lotion ?
Will it work ?
I've been using it for a while now and I dont see any difference, my stretch marks stays the same

1 answer
THTm
THTm

I have no idea about mixing products. Sorry

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.