?
? !
2 photos
BioChef Arizona 10 Tray

BioChef Arizona 10 Tray

MPN: BCAZ10B
4.6 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.6

10 reviews
5
(7)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
mrcurlywhirly

mrcurlywhirlyAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent dehydrator - so far.

published

Purchased in February 2021 at Vitality 4 Life.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Robert

RobertGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Overpriced for what it is

published

I use the dehydrator as a device for drying circuit boards after cleaning, curing protective lacquer, etc. It's poor value for money and cheaply made, but works well. The circuit board inside is exposed to the heat inside the unit, which isn't going to help the lifespan of the components, and using a relay to control the heating element is about the cheapest way it could be done. Considering the price, it could and should be of a better design.

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Ian L

Ian LSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Arizona 10 Tray is well worth considering

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Food Dehydrators

Find out how BioChef Arizona 10 Tray compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Brilliant dehydrator

published

10 trays mean I can dehydrate lots of different things at the same time, saving me money & time. I love the using the mesh trays for my beef jerky as the spices don't fall to the bottom of the dehydrator, love them so much I bought one for every tray!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Great to hear you are utilising the mesh sheets Sharon, they really do give you the best result for anything non-liquid - and easy clean up. Enjoy dehydrating and thank you for your feedback from the BioChef Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

should have bought years ago

published

my dog food is cut by half because there is no waste now the fruit is wonderful and am still experimenting with the jerky no failures yet but found that your drying times are a long way out .i have now bought 6 dehydrators for xmas/birthday presents and everyone very happy. special thanks to anouk and colleen for all their help and assistance great staff and great product thanks

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

My New Hobby!

published

I've had a lot of fun experimenting with different produce to dehydrate. Am even making my own dog treats that are much sought after by the local pooches!
It's really easy to use. My only suggestion would be that a removable ''drip tray'' to place in the bottom of the unit would be really useful - when I make the chicken jerky dog treats I brush coconut oil onto them and this tends to drip into the bottom of the unit.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Great product, love it!

published

Amazing results and fabulous product, I don't use it often but when I do I'm really enthusiastic about the end results.... I use it for treats in training my dog and for when we go away camping and caravanning. The products that I make are fresh, healthy and tasty.... I don't like buying processed dog treats and really enjoy knowing everything that's hand made in the dehydrator is super fresh and healthy.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Tracey- Exact Fitness

Tracey- Exact FitnessGold Coast

  • 3 reviews

Great dehydrator

published

So easy to use, to clean and love the timer. The machine is very quiet and the timer and settings simple to adjust. Food comes out perfect and has been a great addition for our hiking meals. Shipping was fast and company very easy to deal with. i would highly recommend this dehydrator.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Amazing dehydrator.

published

Lots of space to do a variety of fruits or veg at the same time.

Makes perfect jerky.

The roll ups turn out so delicious that I can't keep up with making them even tho it has 10 large trays.

Auto shut off timer is fantastic for when you are out or in bed.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Thank you for the feedback Paris. Dehydrated snacks - especially roll-ups never last long in our office as are so delicious ! Happy Dehydrating from the BioChef Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Food Dehydrators

Find out how BioChef Arizona 10 Tray compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Almost Perfect

published

Great idea supplying non stick sheets with the product, however would make it perfect if there was a way of purchasing additional non stick sheets if required from Bio chef
So much easier to use and clean than the round models of other brands.
LO
Partner very impressed in how quiet the motor is.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

See all BioChef Arizona reviews

Questions & Answers

Krys H

Krys Hasked

Arizona 10 Tray

Hi, I’m looking for advice on whether to buy the Bil Chef or Excalibur model. We are a family of 4 that all love our jerky. So it is pretty specific for jerky use. Thank you

1 answer
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi Krys, thank you for getting in touch. You can not go wrong with any of the BioChef models for Beef Jerky. It really just depends on what size you are looking for. We have 6 tray, 8 tray. 10 tray and all the way up to 30 Tray. They all basically have the same functionality, it basically comes down to which design you prefer. Please do not hesitate to ask if there is anything else that I can help you with. Kind regards, BioChef

Danielle

Danielleasked

Arizona 10 Tray

I've just got this dehydrator and I'm surprised to find the timer only works in half hour units. The instructions say to run it for 45 min empty before use. Doubly confused. Is this user failure or does it only time by half hour slots? Thank you for your advice.

1 answer
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi Danielle its ok you can set it for an hour. It wont do any harm as the dehydrator runs for 4 - 6 hours plus anyway. That is a typo in the manual. You can definitely set the timer for the hours needed by just pressing the plus/timer sign. Directions are in the manual. Any issues please let us know. Regards Bec V4L

Vanessa

Vanessaasked

Arizona 10 Tray

Does the bio chef Arizona 10 tray have a drip tray? If not is it hard to clean the drips from juicy fruit like figs and mango?

1 answer
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi Vanessa, Yes it does come with a drip tray which is really handy PLUS you can use it as another non-stick tray too. Sounds like you'll be making some yummy things!! Please let us know if you have any other questions. Kindest, Michelle | Vitality 4 Life and BioChef

See all BioChef Arizona 10 Tray questions

Get an answer from our members and BioChef representatives

BioChef Arizona 10 Tray

Details

Compare all 3 BioChef Arizona
CategoryFood Dehydrators
Price (RRP) $349
Compare all 3 BioChef Arizona
  • MPN: BCAZ10B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.