3 photos
BioChef Arizona 8 Tray

BioChef Arizona 8 Tray

MPN: BCAZ8B
4.7 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.7

13 reviews
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Lilly
Lilly
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Okay not as good as I was expecting

published

I find the dehydrators dries the back rows excellent but the front rows have to be turned around - I was hoping to put trays in and it dry evenly but I have not found that ..

Purchased in July 2020 at Vitality 4 Life for $361.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
4 comments
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Lilly
Lilly
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Highly recommend.

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Vitality 4 Life for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi Liz, thanks so much for your positive feed back. We love to hear the good a long with the bad as it helps us to give our customers exactly what they need. Have a wonderful week, Bec Vitality4Life

Good looking machine

published

I am so in love with my biochef is great looking machine and very quiet too.I use for dehydrating fruit,herbs and dog treats and dehydrate everything to perfection.Timer and stainless steel tray are big bonus and even the dripping tray on the bottom.They also give you 3 years warranty so definitely worth to spend a money.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Food Dehydrators

Find out how BioChef Arizona 8 Tray compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tony Sneddon
Tony Sneddon
  • 2 reviews

Excellent!

published

Couldn't be happier with my purchase. Was searching all over for a good dehydrator but didn't want to buy a commercial unit. Found the bioChef and love it. 8 trays is enough room to fit about 3kg of jerky so plenty of room. Great build quality and simple to operate. The included book and extra goodies is great. For the price of the unit it really is great value especially when comparing to other similar units. Thoroughly recommend it.

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Glad to hear you are enjoying the Arizona Tony and making lots of delicious jerky ! Thank you for your feedback from the BioChef Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

MusicVeg
MusicVegSan Remo
  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great value for the money, does the job of a more expensive dehydrator

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
2 comments
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi MusicVeg, Your dehydrator creations sound fantastic. So glad to hear you are making the most of your new dehydrator and thank you for your feedback,
The BioChef Team

MusicVeg
MusicVeg

UPDATE: Sadly my dehydrator is not heating anymore, fan is still working but only cold air is blowing out. Have sent an email regarding repair/warranty, awaiting reply.

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Great dehydrator

published

Heaps of room. Reliable. Easy to clean. Set and forget. Makes reasonable noise but not too loud. Very easy to use and comes with an instruction booklet which had hints and guidelines for dehydration for many foodstuffs. Great for fruit on the go as healthy snacks. Highly recommend as it saves wastage of fruit.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Glad to hear you are making the most of the new Dehydrator Brendan, Happy Dehydrating from the BioChef Team !

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

chelchops
chelchops
  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

This is a great machine

published

I love my BioChef 8 tray dehydrator & am so pleased I made the right choice ! In the past I had tried a cheap round one which was terrible . Great to have temperature control plus timer. Would highly recommend this to anyone wondering what to buy I can’t fault it .

Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Thanks so much for the feedback chelchops, we definitely find a difference between circular style with even drying and no cross contamination of flavours happening , enjoy many more dehydration creations !

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Only used it once so far!!!

published

I've only just received it, when opened up I found the door was broken on the bottom hinge, but Vitality 4 Life have sent a new hinge and some spare trays for the inconvenience (Big Kudos for those guys for looking after me)...
I've only used it once so far and have found it very easy too use and of good quality, the stainless trays wash up easily and I like the that it comes with a variety of trays for all your dehydrating needs and a drip tray for the marinade.
Can't wait to do my second lot of meat...

Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Glad to hear the jerky is going well Michael and that we were able to resolve the door for you, Thank you for the feedback and happy dehydrating !

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Love it

published

This thing is great, we had our best food ever on a hiking trip. Not very loud sits on the kitchen bench in our unit when running.
Price is very reasonable and a few months in we have no complaints!

I don't have much more to say but Product Review asks for fifty words

Date PurchasedJuly 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Thanks for the feedback Andrew, once you make your own dehydrated food for hiking and camping it is very hard to go back to store bought ! hope you enjoy making many more dehydrated creations from the BioChef Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Food Dehydrators

Find out how BioChef Arizona 8 Tray compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lizzy
LizzyMelbourne

Great product

published

I bought this as a gift for my daughter and she loves it. She uses it all the time and says her dehydrated meals are the envy of her outdoor ed classmates when they are out bush on expedition!
She loves how easy it is to use & clean, and has had no problems with it to date.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

wisperr
wisperrMelbourne

Good, but could be improved

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

I can't imagine living without it now

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

steve
steve
  • 6 reviews

Brought the BioChef Arizona 8 tray

published

I was hovering between the 6tray one but the 8 tray won. The white 8 tray unit has a timer, which is very useful, stainless steel trays (easy dishwasher cleaned) and comes with 2 mesh slips for drying small items plus 2 non stick slips for sticky rollups recipes. So far I have done chicken and beef jerky ( strips of chicken breasts and lean beef, no seasoning) for premium dog training treats and they are a winner! Whilst jerky was dehydrating the aroma in the house was very appetizing! Lots of recipes online, utube and on biochef. I have limes and paw paws almost ready to pick so none will be ever wasted !

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Thank you for the feedback Steve, Glad to hear your dogs loved the treats. The option of what to dehydrate does start to become endless and being able to make the most of delicious fruits when in season is so rewarding. Happy Dehydrating !

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

See all BioChef Arizona reviews

Questions & Answers

Stroudies3Waiheke
Stroudies3Waihekeasked
Arizona 8 Tray

What type of tray should I use for drying herbs?

1 answer
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi There, thank you very much for getting in touch. For drying herbs we would suggest the fine mesh sheets. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if there is anything else that we can help you with. Kind regards, BioChef

Mike
Mikeasked
Arizona 8 Tray

What is the actual size of the shelved?

2 answers
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi Mike the actual product dimensions are H 34cm X W 36cm X D 47.5cm So I believe the shelves would be at least a couple of cms smaller than that....Regards Bec V4L

Mike
Mike

Thanks

RobertK
RobertKasked
Arizona 8 Tray

Hello. I am currently looking for a dehydrator for making beef jerky, as well as fruits, etc. I need one that can be set as high as 75C but still costs under $400. Any suggestions on brands I should check out?

1 answer
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi Robert, so sorry for the delay we do have a great sale on at the moment on our Stainless Steel range Kalahari 10 tray it is $476 but you can use Afterpay, its reduced down from $595 the temps range from 35-80 degrees Celsius. The Arizona 8 tray for $299 goes up to 70 degrees Celsius, this has stainless steel shelves but BPA free outer casing. I hope this has been helpful, if you have any other questions feel free to ask :) Bec V4L

See all BioChef Arizona 8 Tray questions

Get an answer from our members and BioChef representatives

BioChef Arizona 8 Tray

Details

Compare all 3 BioChef Arizona
CategoryFood Dehydrators
Price (RRP) $299
Compare all 3 BioChef Arizona
  • MPN: BCAZ8B

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.