?
? !
7 photos
BioChef Arizona

BioChef Arizona (page 3 of 6)

6 Tray, 8 Tray, 10 Tray
4.5 from 78 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Dries food evenly

  • Makes delicious food

  • Good value if dehydrating frequently

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.4 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.6 (5)
Previous
Next

Arizona 6 Tray Dehydrator. Good Product

published

Happy with Dehydrator, Fan and heating element in the back, Even distribution of heat/ flowing air. I also use for making Yogurt, Cultured Vegetables, Raising Bread Dough etc. Motor needed replacement under the 2 year Warranty period, Might be rare. The temperature knob is not too accurate.Need to play with it a little.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Not as good as i hoped. Use a older version at work and live it. Not enjoying this purchase.

published

Does not dehydrated evenly. Very hard to clean. Use a older version at work and love it. The 10 tray for 340 dollars is disappointing. Not happy with it at all. Dont know why the a newer product is inferior to oldet version. Was going to call this week to complain and ask for refund.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

dehydrator 8 shelves

published

never used one before liked the fact this one had metal shelves, even after having a faulty product, the service and shipment on a replacement one was great. little nervous incase it has the same issues. But I am loving the fact my family is enjoying the dried fruits and the jerky I am creating

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi Jiles, Great to hear your family are enjoying the dehydrator, rest assured that such a fault is a rare occurrence. Our support team are here to help though if you need anything at all,
Many Thanks, The BioChef Vitality 4 Life Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Food Dehydrators

Find out how BioChef Arizona compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
steve

steve

  • 6 reviews

Brought the BioChef Arizona 8 tray

published

I was hovering between the 6tray one but the 8 tray won. The white 8 tray unit has a timer, which is very useful, stainless steel trays (easy dishwasher cleaned) and comes with 2 mesh slips for drying small items plus 2 non stick slips for sticky rollups recipes. So far I have done chicken and beef jerky ( strips of chicken breasts and lean beef, no seasoning) for premium dog training treats and they are a winner! Whilst jerky was dehydrating the aroma in the house was very appetizing! Lots of recipes online, utube and on biochef. I have limes and paw paws almost ready to pick so none will be ever wasted !

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Thank you for the feedback Steve, Glad to hear your dogs loved the treats. The option of what to dehydrate does start to become endless and being able to make the most of delicious fruits when in season is so rewarding. Happy Dehydrating !

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

J B

J BBooral

  • 3 reviews

Froth and bits

published

We have been using it for few months now. Usually take 30 mins to make a 2L with cutting the veg and fruit to small pieces, so it doesn't clog up, and strain it twice. We got use to it I guess. Would be good to have one can produce juice without froth and bits though, is there?

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi J B , I think you may be referring to a juicer rather than a Dehydrator. I will send you a private message so I can confirm and help further.
Thank you, The BioChef Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

Good quality dehydrator!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

BT51

BT51AU

  • 2 reviews

Love my dehydrator!

published

This dehydrator has become a staple appliance in our house hold. I make yummy raw food from muesli to fruit leathers to stock powder.
It uses very little power and is not too big and bulky and as we have a small kitchen, I keep it on top of the fridge.
would highly recommend this product.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

I have a 10 tray Biochef

published

I purchased a 10 tray which should have included 6 silicone mats. I phoned to ask there whereabouts and was told they would be in the next post. Two months later my wife phoned and was told they were still in production. We are still waiting and we're not very happy.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Pam20

Pam20Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

didn't last long and cost so much to return

published
Date PurchasedJune 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Food Dehydrators

Find out how BioChef Arizona compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JJChai

JJChaiSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love it! And so does my dog, he howled for more after I made him liver treats.

published

Easy to use, doesn't use very much electricity (none because we have solar) and it's not too big. The only problem I had after a few goes the bottom of the door developed a little crack, it doesn't take away from how it dries food so it's not an issue.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
3 comments
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
JJChai
JJChai

Thank you for that, I wasn't expecting a replacement. I'll call you tomorrow. Very Happy with the product and service.

JJChai
JJChai

Received the replacement door, thanks again.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Excellent

published

So far we have made coconut yogurt, activated almonds, kale chip, banana and apple chips. Love it. It's quiet, very easy to use and fun. Perfect size. Love it, this is exactly what we were looking for, moving toward a raw vegan diet is now so much easier. Very happy.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi Natasha, Wow - sounds like you are really making the most of the dehydrator and making lots of delicious & healthy creations,
Great to hear you are loving the dehydrator,
The BioChef Vitality 4 Life Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Carly Leue

Carly LeuePilbara, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Makes the best beef jerky!

published

I purchased this for my boyfriend for his birthday. We had never made beef jerky before but it turns out perfect! It gets used weekly and its so easy to use and clean. I reasearched alot of dehydrators and I'm glad I chose this one. We cant recommend it enough, such a great quality appliance. Well worth the money!

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

hoppa

hoppaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Been awesome so far

published

Our first dehydrator but it certainly is living up to all the reviews and expectations. If you are dehydrating chilli it is worth doing it outside or in a garage, gets a bit spicy inside the house if you don't. Device is very easy to use, came with nice extra drying sheets from Vitality4Life

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Glad to hear you are making the most of dehydrating hoppa and great tip for the Chilli ! Happy Dehydrating from the BioChef Vitality 4 Life Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Susan3939

Susan3939Geelong

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love the BioChef Arizona 6 Tray food Dehydrator and it definitely deserves it 5 Star Rating

published

I have used the BioChef Arizona 6 Tray Dehydrator non-stop since it has arrived and could not be be happier, the only draw back would be that food is so delicious that my family keep eating it as fast as l can make it. Recommended it to my sister as well.

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Almost Perfect

published

Great idea supplying non stick sheets with the product, however would make it perfect if there was a way of purchasing additional non stick sheets if required from Bio chef
So much easier to use and clean than the round models of other brands.
LO
Partner very impressed in how quiet the motor is.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Food Dehydrators

Find out how BioChef Arizona compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 3 of 6

Questions & Answers

Leah

Leah asked

Arizona

Hello,
I've just started looking for a dehydrator and came across yours which so far looks great. I am wondering if ALL trays need to be filled when dehydrating or can some trays be left empty if required whilst still achieving excellent results ?
(Apologies if this topic has been covered and I have not found the info.)
Kind regards,
Leah

1 answer
mrcurlywhirly
mrcurlywhirly

We have the 10 tray Arizona, you do not need to use the full capacity, it makes no difference other than economy. e.g.. Dehydrated 3 trays of 10mm sliced bananas this week, ~9 hours at 62 degrees... great results.

Kevin Bird

Kevin Birdasked

Arizona 6 Tray

Just looking to get an indication of where to best place my Arizona Sol 3 tray ( sorry, no 3 tray listing). How much space should be between the back and the top of the unit? Should there be ventilation in the room which it is placed? Would I expect condensation coming from the machine in an enclosed room? Should the room be open or closed? Sorry for the multiple questions, new to dehydration machines.

2 answers
Kevin Bird
Kevin Bird

Apologies, it is actually the 6 tray, not sure where I got that from.

mrcurlywhirly
mrcurlywhirly

We have the 10 tray unit, it doesn't require that much back or top clearance as the air exits along the side vents at the front, and around the front door . The top does not get that hot, same with the rear - the fan at the rear pushes the hot air toward the front. Give clearance above the unit at the front of the machine, and as the base gets quite warm it should be placed on an insulating board, like a bread board, if you have it on a timber surface you want to protect. Ours is in an open plan kitchen, never noticed any condensation, and no need to leave windows open if that is what you mean. If in doubt regarding placement you could check your manual.

JAKE B.

JAKE B.asked

Arizona 6 Tray

Do i leave door on my dehydrator when dehydrating

1 answer
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi Jake, thank you for getting in touch. The door will need to be secured whilst Dehydrating. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at support@vitality4life.com if you would like any further details. Kind regards, Hayley

See all BioChef Arizona questions

Get an answer from our members and BioChef representatives

BioChef Arizona

Details

Features

  • This horizontal dehydrator is designed with patented Enzyme Protection Technology. This uses an airflow system that circulates air efficiently throughout the appliance front-to-back. BioChef also states that it helps to preserve the nutrients in food.
  • Designed with an adjustable thermostat that ranges from 35-70 degrees Celsius, which allows you to safely dry any foods for consumption, from herbs to meat.
  • Fitted with food grade stainless steel trays. While these are sturdy, the racks may also be a little tricky to clean.
  • The three sizes are all available to buy at different price points, including $229 for the 6-tray dehydrator, $299 for the 8-tray model, and $349 for the 10-tray option.
  • Features an in-built 24-hour digital timer, with an auto shut-off mechanism that kicks in after the drying time is up.
  • Standard accessories included with each purchase include 2 non-stick sheets, 2 fine mesh sheets, and a drip tray.

Points of praise

  • Many reviewers expressed that they were extremely happy with their purchase, and that the BioChef Arizona is both easy and enjoyable to use.
  • It was reported that the BioChef Arizona dries food evenly. It's particularly good at making delicious fruit roll-ups, beef jerky and dog treats.
  • This food dehydrator’s good value was appreciated by several reviewers, who used their new appliance so frequently it made the purchase price more than worth it.
  • The dehydrator’s quiet operation is a definite plus point for home chefs.
  • The mesh wire tray is effective in preventing food from sticking to shelves, as well as stopping it from falling onto the shelf below.
Compare all 3 BioChef Arizona
CategoryFood DehydratorsFood DehydratorsFood Dehydrators
Price (RRP) $229$299$349
Compare all 3 BioChef Arizona

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.