?
? !
7 photos
BioChef Arizona

BioChef Arizona

6 Tray, 8 Tray, 10 Tray
4.5 from 78 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Dries food evenly

  • Makes delicious food

  • Good value if dehydrating frequently

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Robert
RobertGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Overpriced for what it is

published

I use the dehydrator as a device for drying circuit boards after cleaning, curing protective lacquer, etc. It's poor value for money and cheaply made, but works well. The circuit board inside is exposed to the heat inside the unit, which isn't going to help the lifespan of the components, and using a relay to control the heating element is about the cheapest way it could be done. Considering the price, it could and should be of a better design.

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for $349.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Mary
MarySydney Surrounds, NSW

Not what I expected

published

The machine worked well but I don’t think it was what I wanted. I had hoped for crunchy veggies but got pliable leathery veggies. Perhaps I wanted freeze dried? But a quiet easy to use machine. Apples and bananas worked well tho I dried for a bit in the oven to get some crunch.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

RinyT
RinyT
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great while it was working

published

I have had my dehydrator for around 14 months, using it maybe once a fortnight to make chicken jerky for our dog.
It worked really nicely.
Today, the fan stopped working, just as it did for other reviewers on this page. It is still under warranty, so I will have to send the unit back to the seller, Vitality 4 Life. The manual has already indicated that for all warranty claims, cost to return the unit for repairs are the responsibility of the buyer and these costs will likely not be reimbursed. That's bad business already as far as I'm concerned.

I will update this post as my warranty claim progresses.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Food Dehydrators

Find out how BioChef Arizona compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
wisperr
wisperrMelbourne

Good, but could be improved

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Not as good as i hoped. Use a older version at work and live it. Not enjoying this purchase.

published

Does not dehydrated evenly. Very hard to clean. Use a older version at work and love it. The 10 tray for 340 dollars is disappointing. Not happy with it at all. Dont know why the a newer product is inferior to oldet version. Was going to call this week to complain and ask for refund.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next

dehydrator 8 shelves

published

never used one before liked the fact this one had metal shelves, even after having a faulty product, the service and shipment on a replacement one was great. little nervous incase it has the same issues. But I am loving the fact my family is enjoying the dried fruits and the jerky I am creating

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi Jiles, Great to hear your family are enjoying the dehydrator, rest assured that such a fault is a rare occurrence. Our support team are here to help though if you need anything at all,
Many Thanks, The BioChef Vitality 4 Life Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

J B
J BBooral
  • 3 reviews

Froth and bits

published

We have been using it for few months now. Usually take 30 mins to make a 2L with cutting the veg and fruit to small pieces, so it doesn't clog up, and strain it twice. We got use to it I guess. Would be good to have one can produce juice without froth and bits though, is there?

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi J B , I think you may be referring to a juicer rather than a Dehydrator. I will send you a private message so I can confirm and help further.
Thank you, The BioChef Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

See all BioChef Arizona reviews

Questions & Answers

Leah
Leah asked
Arizona

Hello,
I've just started looking for a dehydrator and came across yours which so far looks great. I am wondering if ALL trays need to be filled when dehydrating or can some trays be left empty if required whilst still achieving excellent results ?
(Apologies if this topic has been covered and I have not found the info.)
Kind regards,
Leah

2 answers
mrcurlywhirly
mrcurlywhirly

We have the 10 tray Arizona, you do not need to use the full capacity, it makes no difference other than economy. e.g.. Dehydrated 3 trays of 10mm sliced bananas this week, ~9 hours at 62 degrees... great results.

BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi Leah, thank you for getting in touch.
All trays do not need to be filled to achieve excellent results. You will achieve similar results no matter how many trays are filled. However it is important not to overfill. There needs to be enough space between the produce to allow the air flow.
Please do not hesitate to get in touch with our friendly sales and support team if you have any questions.
Kind regards,

BioChef

Kevin Bird
Kevin Birdasked
Arizona 6 Tray

Just looking to get an indication of where to best place my Arizona Sol 3 tray ( sorry, no 3 tray listing). How much space should be between the back and the top of the unit? Should there be ventilation in the room which it is placed? Would I expect condensation coming from the machine in an enclosed room? Should the room be open or closed? Sorry for the multiple questions, new to dehydration machines.

2 answers
Kevin Bird
Kevin Bird

Apologies, it is actually the 6 tray, not sure where I got that from.

mrcurlywhirly
mrcurlywhirly

We have the 10 tray unit, it doesn't require that much back or top clearance as the air exits along the side vents at the front, and around the front door . The top does not get that hot, same with the rear - the fan at the rear pushes the hot air toward the front. Give clearance above the unit at the front of the machine, and as the base gets quite warm it should be placed on an insulating board, like a bread board, if you have it on a timber surface you want to protect. Ours is in an open plan kitchen, never noticed any condensation, and no need to leave windows open if that is what you mean. If in doubt regarding placement you could check your manual.

JAKE B.
JAKE B.asked
Arizona 6 Tray

Do i leave door on my dehydrator when dehydrating

1 answer
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi Jake, thank you for getting in touch. The door will need to be secured whilst Dehydrating. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at support@vitality4life.com if you would like any further details. Kind regards, Hayley

See all BioChef Arizona questions

Get an answer from our members and BioChef representatives

BioChef Arizona

Details

Features

  • This horizontal dehydrator is designed with patented Enzyme Protection Technology. This uses an airflow system that circulates air efficiently throughout the appliance front-to-back. BioChef also states that it helps to preserve the nutrients in food.
  • Designed with an adjustable thermostat that ranges from 35-70 degrees Celsius, which allows you to safely dry any foods for consumption, from herbs to meat.
  • Fitted with food grade stainless steel trays. While these are sturdy, the racks may also be a little tricky to clean.
  • The three sizes are all available to buy at different price points, including $229 for the 6-tray dehydrator, $299 for the 8-tray model, and $349 for the 10-tray option.
  • Features an in-built 24-hour digital timer, with an auto shut-off mechanism that kicks in after the drying time is up.
  • Standard accessories included with each purchase include 2 non-stick sheets, 2 fine mesh sheets, and a drip tray.

Points of praise

  • Many reviewers expressed that they were extremely happy with their purchase, and that the BioChef Arizona is both easy and enjoyable to use.
  • It was reported that the BioChef Arizona dries food evenly. It's particularly good at making delicious fruit roll-ups, beef jerky and dog treats.
  • This food dehydrator’s good value was appreciated by several reviewers, who used their new appliance so frequently it made the purchase price more than worth it.
  • The dehydrator’s quiet operation is a definite plus point for home chefs.
  • The mesh wire tray is effective in preventing food from sticking to shelves, as well as stopping it from falling onto the shelf below.
Compare all 3 BioChef Arizona
CategoryFood DehydratorsFood DehydratorsFood Dehydrators
Price (RRP) $229$299$349
Compare all 3 BioChef Arizona

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.