?
? !
7 photos
BioChef Arizona

BioChef Arizona

6 Tray, 8 Tray, 10 Tray
4.5 from 78 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Dries food evenly

  • Makes delicious food

  • Good value if dehydrating frequently

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    5.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Lilly

Lilly

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Okay not as good as I was expecting

published

I find the dehydrators dries the back rows excellent but the front rows have to be turned around - I was hoping to put trays in and it dry evenly but I have not found that ..

Purchased in July 2020 at Vitality 4 Life for $361.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
4 comments
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Lilly
Lilly
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

My New Hobby!

published

I've had a lot of fun experimenting with different produce to dehydrate. Am even making my own dog treats that are much sought after by the local pooches!
It's really easy to use. My only suggestion would be that a removable ''drip tray'' to place in the bottom of the unit would be really useful - when I make the chicken jerky dog treats I brush coconut oil onto them and this tends to drip into the bottom of the unit.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

MusicVeg

MusicVegSan Remo

  • 8 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great value for the money, does the job of a more expensive dehydrator

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
2 comments
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi MusicVeg, Your dehydrator creations sound fantastic. So glad to hear you are making the most of your new dehydrator and thank you for your feedback,
The BioChef Team

MusicVeg
MusicVeg

UPDATE: Sadly my dehydrator is not heating anymore, fan is still working but only cold air is blowing out. Have sent an email regarding repair/warranty, awaiting reply.

Food Dehydrators

Find out how BioChef Arizona compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Arizona 6 Tray Dehydrator. Good Product

published

Happy with Dehydrator, Fan and heating element in the back, Even distribution of heat/ flowing air. I also use for making Yogurt, Cultured Vegetables, Raising Bread Dough etc. Motor needed replacement under the 2 year Warranty period, Might be rare. The temperature knob is not too accurate.Need to play with it a little.

Date PurchasedAug 2015
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Good quality dehydrator!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
hoppa

hoppaSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Been awesome so far

published

Our first dehydrator but it certainly is living up to all the reviews and expectations. If you are dehydrating chilli it is worth doing it outside or in a garage, gets a bit spicy inside the house if you don't. Device is very easy to use, came with nice extra drying sheets from Vitality4Life

Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Glad to hear you are making the most of dehydrating hoppa and great tip for the Chilli ! Happy Dehydrating from the BioChef Vitality 4 Life Team

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Almost Perfect

published

Great idea supplying non stick sheets with the product, however would make it perfect if there was a way of purchasing additional non stick sheets if required from Bio chef
So much easier to use and clean than the round models of other brands.
LO
Partner very impressed in how quiet the motor is.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Love it.

published

Love the product, there's no timer but still love it. The trays are so easy to wash, it makes hardly any noise & isn't as big as I thought. It was purchased as a demo ($40 cheaper) & advertised as coming with a free gift but did not receive it. All customer service could say was 'unfortunately the demo products don't come with a gift'. That's it... Then it shouldn't be advertised that it comes with a gift..!! I would have paid for a non demo if I knew that.

Date PurchasedSept 2016
2 comments
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Bella
Bella

The free gift was such a bonus :) thank you very much for reading and getting back to me about my feedback, much appreciated, cheers

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Wallygator

Wallygator

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Easy, reliable and perfect for jerky

published

Works great. Spacious, easy to clean. Just missing a timer but I use the oven timer. Would definitely recommend to anyone sitting on the fence. I use for jerky, and haven't tried any fruit yet. Doesn't get too hot and I have run it for 7 hrs on highest setting.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Food Dehydrators

Find out how BioChef Arizona compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good even drying

published
Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

My First Dehydrator Experience

published

First time I've used a dehydrator so I can't compare but I have found this one to be easy to use. I use it to dry fruit, nuts, coconut flour and to make yoghurt.
It is quiet and heats well and equally throughout. It has a large capacity, and removable trays mean I can fit my yoghurt container in it.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Customer

CustomerPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Love this dehydrator

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BioChef

Danarty

DanartyDevonport

The good and the bad

published

The dehydrator does what it says, I get beautiful banana chips, herbs and even prove yeast in it. The trays need to be sprayed with coconut oil for the banana though as the fruit will stick hard to the mesh and you will have to pry it off. The front door split from the heat of the unit after the second use, so I'm hoping that the company has replacement doors. Apart from these 2 faults it is a great machine that holds a lot of food and looks quite neat in the kitchen.

3 comments
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Danarty
Danarty

Thanks for the quick response I am glad to hear it's not a common fault. Looking forward to receiving the door soon.

Dorothy

DorothyKawungan

Love the way it works

published

This makes great "roasted" nuts and I intend to make veggie chips.
The unit came with a cracked door and no non stick sheet. I registered the product and stated this. I also emailed the company with a photo of the door
I received a call from company and the replacements came with no problems

1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
S L

S LSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent!

published

Had this for a week now, it's quiet, it does the job, love the stainless steel tray, it's very easy to clean. Would be nice if there's a timer though, I usually run it over night, without a timer sometimes food gets too dry. Other than that, I have no complain.

1 comment
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef
Food Dehydrators

Find out how BioChef Arizona compares to other Food Dehydrators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all BioChef Arizona reviews

Questions & Answers

Leah

Leah asked

Arizona

Hello,
I've just started looking for a dehydrator and came across yours which so far looks great. I am wondering if ALL trays need to be filled when dehydrating or can some trays be left empty if required whilst still achieving excellent results ?
(Apologies if this topic has been covered and I have not found the info.)
Kind regards,
Leah

1 answer
mrcurlywhirly
mrcurlywhirly

We have the 10 tray Arizona, you do not need to use the full capacity, it makes no difference other than economy. e.g.. Dehydrated 3 trays of 10mm sliced bananas this week, ~9 hours at 62 degrees... great results.

Kevin Bird

Kevin Birdasked

Arizona 6 Tray

Just looking to get an indication of where to best place my Arizona Sol 3 tray ( sorry, no 3 tray listing). How much space should be between the back and the top of the unit? Should there be ventilation in the room which it is placed? Would I expect condensation coming from the machine in an enclosed room? Should the room be open or closed? Sorry for the multiple questions, new to dehydration machines.

2 answers
Kevin Bird
Kevin Bird

Apologies, it is actually the 6 tray, not sure where I got that from.

mrcurlywhirly
mrcurlywhirly

We have the 10 tray unit, it doesn't require that much back or top clearance as the air exits along the side vents at the front, and around the front door . The top does not get that hot, same with the rear - the fan at the rear pushes the hot air toward the front. Give clearance above the unit at the front of the machine, and as the base gets quite warm it should be placed on an insulating board, like a bread board, if you have it on a timber surface you want to protect. Ours is in an open plan kitchen, never noticed any condensation, and no need to leave windows open if that is what you mean. If in doubt regarding placement you could check your manual.

JAKE B.

JAKE B.asked

Arizona 6 Tray

Do i leave door on my dehydrator when dehydrating

1 answer
BioChef
Vitality 4 LifeBioChef

Hi Jake, thank you for getting in touch. The door will need to be secured whilst Dehydrating. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us at support@vitality4life.com if you would like any further details. Kind regards, Hayley

See all BioChef Arizona questions

Get an answer from our members and BioChef representatives

BioChef Arizona

Details

Features

  • This horizontal dehydrator is designed with patented Enzyme Protection Technology. This uses an airflow system that circulates air efficiently throughout the appliance front-to-back. BioChef also states that it helps to preserve the nutrients in food.
  • Designed with an adjustable thermostat that ranges from 35-70 degrees Celsius, which allows you to safely dry any foods for consumption, from herbs to meat.
  • Fitted with food grade stainless steel trays. While these are sturdy, the racks may also be a little tricky to clean.
  • The three sizes are all available to buy at different price points, including $229 for the 6-tray dehydrator, $299 for the 8-tray model, and $349 for the 10-tray option.
  • Features an in-built 24-hour digital timer, with an auto shut-off mechanism that kicks in after the drying time is up.
  • Standard accessories included with each purchase include 2 non-stick sheets, 2 fine mesh sheets, and a drip tray.

Points of praise

  • Many reviewers expressed that they were extremely happy with their purchase, and that the BioChef Arizona is both easy and enjoyable to use.
  • It was reported that the BioChef Arizona dries food evenly. It's particularly good at making delicious fruit roll-ups, beef jerky and dog treats.
  • This food dehydrator’s good value was appreciated by several reviewers, who used their new appliance so frequently it made the purchase price more than worth it.
  • The dehydrator’s quiet operation is a definite plus point for home chefs.
  • The mesh wire tray is effective in preventing food from sticking to shelves, as well as stopping it from falling onto the shelf below.
Compare all 3 BioChef Arizona
CategoryFood DehydratorsFood DehydratorsFood Dehydrators
Price (RRP) $229$299$349
Compare all 3 BioChef Arizona

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.