2 photos
Birde Console BC800BAU (Blue)

Birde Console BC800BAU (Blue) (page 2 of 3)

MPN: BC800BAU
4.9 from 68 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Networked Media Players in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Birde

Reviews

4.9
68 reviews
5
(64)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Brooke
BrookeMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

So easy to use

published

Came quickly
Easy to set up
Easy to teach my child how to use
Starter kit has everything you need to be set up
My son loves that he can play he’s own music

Purchased in August 2020 for $184.15.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

SHARA REID
SHARA REIDSydney, NSW

Birde has changed our life!

published

We have been so impressed with our Birde. My son has additional needs and we have been looking for a device like this for 6 years. Highly recommend for parents who want to avoid screen time also!

Purchased in August 2020 for $150.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ash
AshNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Loves it!

published

My 2year old loves his birde. He loves being able to change what's on himself. Have started finding it being snuggled in bed of a night. Love the simplicity of it.

Purchased in August 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kelly Crawford
Kelly CrawfordDarwin, NT
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

My kids love Birde!

published

My almost 2 year old and 5 year old both love using their birde! They love being able to chose what songs to play and dance to all by themselves.

Purchased in July 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

Networked Media Players

Find out how Birde Console BC800BAU (Blue) compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Danielle
DanielleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Wish I bought it sooner!

published

I love the birde! I wish I had bought it sooner. I actually haven't given it to my daughter yet, as it's a present for her 2nd birthday. I have had a play with it myself, many times, while she has been in bed asleep. It works so beautifully. Super easy to use and I'm sure it will be a hit with both my kids. Love the screen free design and easily accessible for a young toddler. It's so simple and easy to use and the sound is lovely.

Purchased in August 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fantastic! Gives my son control over what he listens to from wide range of music.

published

Absolutely love this! My son controls what he listens to and where he listens to it. Has survived multiple drops and is often left overnight in the cubby. Highly recommend.

Purchased in January 2020 at Birde website.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

vm12345
vm12345Southwest, VIC

Worth every cent - best birthday present for our toddler

published

We absolutely love our Birde.
it keeps our 2 year old SO entertained. She loves being able to use the seeds herself and loves dancing along to the wiggles or listening to stories.
This is a great gift for the little one's in your life - highly recommend it!

Purchased in June 2020 for $199.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Smart Watch Gift Ideas for Kids

Maybe your child has added a new smart watch to the top of their Christmas wish list, or searching for the right gift has led you to consider buying one. We break down the most popular kids smart watches to make it easier to decide.

Isabella G.
Isabella G.9 Dec 2020
smart-watch-gift-ideas-for-kids
Next
Kim L
Kim LSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

A great product for home and therapy

published

I have found this a useful screentime alternative for my own young kids (using the music and audio book seeds) as well as clients at work (I'm a Speech Therapist). They can operate the device more independently and the interactive books are easy to follow along with. I'm really happy with this purchase.

Purchased in June 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

Bonnie
Bonnie
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

I love it (I think more than my son)

published

Simple and easy to use. Good variety of content and is inexpensive to purchase. Love free postage on purchases over $50.
I highly recommend for any child/ern that want to learn, dance and sing-a-long to their favourite music, listen and read a-long to children's books, or just have fun controlling what they listen to

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

Networked Media Players

Find out how Birde Console BC800BAU (Blue) compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
oconnor.jm
oconnor.jmGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Wonderful product

published

Both my grand children love using their birde to listen to music and the new story books are wonderful for them to operate and turn the pages themselves. Highly recommend.

Purchased at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $200.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

My boys absolutely love it! They both have their favourites!

published

We have two boys and it’s sometimes hard finding something they both love. My 4 year old loves the stories and the 1 year old loves the music! Great purchase

Purchased in May 2020 for $125.00.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

Liza
Liza
  • 2 reviews

We love it

published

Our kids love their Birde. It is well worth the money for our babies. It is something we don’t leave the house without and so easy to uses as well.

Purchased in May 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Networked Media Players

Find out how Birde Console BC800BAU (Blue) compares to other Networked Media Players

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Exactly what our boys needed!

published

Birde has been a hit since the moment we opened the box! From easy set up, to a variety of seeds, there’s not a single fault we could point out. Please keep releasing new audiobooks and music albums as our boys simply can’t get enough of them! Thank you for such an amazing product. Very user (kid) friendly, highly recommend it.

Purchased in May 2020 at Educational Experience.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cas M.
Cas M.South East Queensland, QLD

Money well spent

published

Let’s keep it real, toys are evolving but the sideways glances parents get in restaurants for giving their kids an iPad isn’t! Take that judgement and give them the Birde with one of these little babies, the interactive nature of every feature will keep your little ones busy and engaged giving you the freedom to eat your $8 cake with two hands and zero judgement

Purchased in June 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The love of my sons life...

published

Birde is the most treasured item in our house, it is played everyday! The independence it has instilled in them is just amazing! It’s safe for them to use so I don’t have to worry about leaving it in their grasp and the range of songs and books keep them entertained for hours. Invest in a Birde (or two) and you won’t be sorry!

Purchased in April 2020 at Website.

Incentivised Review No
Amelia
AmeliaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great device to reduce screen time!

published

Was contemplating to get it for almost a year. And decided to buy it as my 3yo birthday present (it was on sale too!!)

Such a great device to have, we mainly use it to read books/ stories for my lil one and help to make our journey in the car easier. Since we bought birde, most of the time she prefers to read books than watching TV! (Win-win)

Havent really used the TV feature (as I still have to figure out how to connect it to my tv).

Will definitely buy more seeds to add to our collections!

Purchased in May 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

What a wonderful device!

published

Such a cool thing for the kids to have, they love that they can control the music themselves. We had a few teething issues to begin with, but Birde replaced the whole console and now it is working perfectly! They were super approachable and keen to make sure we were 100% happy.

Purchased in April 2020.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great screen free media for early childhood

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Educational resources for $150.00.

Birde
BirdeBirde
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sharyn
SharynSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

So much fun

published

Terrific device with multiple applications, from playing music, books to connectivity with the TV. Very tough little device, made thoughtfully for little hands. Love having the seeds all available through the app on the phone as well.

Purchased in April 2020 for $174.00.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

Valerie
ValerieSydney, NSW

Brilliant idea!

published

This little gem is a new entertainment powerhouse in our home. One son uses it for dance purposes and another uses it to lull him to sleep. We were very impressed by how great the sound quality of it is and how durable and sturdy it is. Our two year has dropped it a few times already as he boogies around the house and it holds up super well. He can use it already and loves that he is control of what he listens to.
The tech is easy to use and the manual and instructions are clear. Highly recommend.

Purchased in April 2020.

Incentivised Review No
Laura T.
Laura T.South East Queensland, QLD

Wish I bought it sooner - LOVE it

published

We received our Birde a couple of weeks ago, and can honestly say my 4 year old daughter has used it every day, and just loves it. I wish I had come across it ages ago as it’s such an awesome entertainment alternative to screen time. We have had days now where no screens have been on in the house at all thanks to the Birde. That’s huge in this self isolation climate to have no TV/iPad. Highly recommend. I hope there are some more story bots titles added in the future!

Purchased in March 2020 for $179.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hayley Hill
Hayley HillSouth East Queensland, QLD

Life saver during Isolation

published

We purchased the Birde for our sons 1st birthday and have used it multiple times a day since, with breakfast, lunch, dinner and during playtime. He absolutely loves it and he has now learnt how to tap seeds to change the songs and it is obvious what his favourites are. He loves to dance to the music. We ended up buying more seeds for new songs and will continue to do this as he grows. A fantastic invention that avoids screen time but still provides hours of fun entertainment. It is also portable! Amazing. 10/10

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2019 at Birde.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

Kaylalouise M.
Kaylalouise M.Sydney, NSW

Amazing!

published

We purchased a Birde just over 3 weeks ago. It arrived within a few days and my 2 and a half year old is obsessed with it! He loves to dance to the different songs that are available but he’s also learning while he does it! He loves “counting with Paula” and “funky chicken” the best. Definitely worth the money!

Purchased in March 2020 for $249.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kimmie
KimmieSydney, NSW

Perfect for kids

published

Such a great product! The birde is so easy for my kids to select their favourite seed and tap to play. I would definitely recommend this product if you have young children!

Purchased in December 2019.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ashleigh
Ashleigh
  • 2 reviews

We Love it!

published

We love it,
Both our sons listen to it to go to sleep it has been a game changer at bed time.
We have it playing through out the day and dinner time it settles my youngest son down!
He loves the wiggles so he dances and sings to it while I cook tea

Purchased in March 2020 for $275.00.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Birde

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 3
See all Birde Console BC800 reviews

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.