??!
1 photo
Bissell Vac & Steam 1132F

Bissell Vac & Steam 1132F

MPN: BIS-1132F
3.9 from 33 reviews

See the Best Steam Mops in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
17
4 star
7
3 star
2
2 star
2
1 star
5

Rickter

RickterPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Time saver

published

Well I've had mine for 3 years and is the best appliance i have come across for polished wood floors but the key to getting good results is to change the pad regularly ,my floor area is about 60sqm and change the pad twice and a fresh one for the laundry and bathroom. The only problem ive had is with the trigger breaking for the steam operation which seems to be a common problem with the unit i replaced it for $30 delivered. Bissell could fix this problem easily if the plastic switch was a bit more robust. Overall I think its great and will buy another when it finally dies.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Khushbu

KhushbuSydney

  • 6 reviews

Does job what it says

published

One appliances that handles vacuum and mopping very well.floor looks and feel amazing after cleaning.value and performance are high,good product and fairly easy to use,floor dries quickly.it saves so much of your time.if u have a lot of hard floor like me I can not recommend this highly enough,love this product

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Jessica Hamilton

Jessica HamiltonMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

perfect 2 in one

published

I bought this on the weekend and my floors are sparking. Love the fact that it vacuums at the same time that it is steaming. In areas of lots of pet hair I used only the vacuum option then steamed but you could just as well use both at once. Fabulous purchase, now waiting for my Bissell carpet shampooer to arrive. Then my floors will be perfect!

Date PurchasedJan 2018
AmB

AmBPenrith

  • Verified purchase

Bissel steam and Vac

published

It is the 4th time that our Bissell steam and Vac has experienced similar fault to its steam trigger button despite much of our care and handling. Now we have come to the point that we just had enough after 3 replacements in 2 years. We certainly like the concept and the machine as long as it works but are always afraid that the trigger button would break down and it certainly does after every 4 to 6 months of CAREFUL USE.

Date PurchasedJan 2016

Adam D

Adam DAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great product - love it!

published

I despise sweeping and then mopping the floors. When I saw this machine I decided it had to be worth it - so I bought one. And it is worth it! Hi Steam and Vac setting is the best - and it does what it says it does. No more sweeping and then mopping for me - this machine does actually do it all in one go! And it gets into all the corners and right up to the wall. The steam cleaning is good, but one bad spots you may need to go over it several times to lift the muck, but even taking that into account, it is still quicker than sweep and mopping. I love this machine!!!

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Broke after 4 months of use - can't vacuum and mop at the same time

published

At first i thought this was a good machine, then the problems started and just didn't stop. You really can't vacuum and steam at the same time - the whole machine just gets clogged up and eventually it stopped sucking the dirt in completely - the steam trigger just collapsed after a few months use - I wouldn't recommend this machine to anyone. Even the sales person admitted they're not very good quality. Really disappointed.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

  • Verified purchase

Terrible quality

published

This will seem a repeat of many other reviews, so BEWARE. The steam function failed about half way into the warranty, the call centre response was to blame the user. I ended up getting this fixed. Now the trigger has stopped working. Bissell is not interested. Did not return message. Did not respond within 24 hours like they promised. I had to call them AGAIN. We spent more on this machine because we thought we were buying quality. Totally understand these things happen but the service and attitude has not been acceptable. Great concept of machine but would NEVER buy Bissell again.

Date PurchasedOct 2014

96Berlina

96BerlinaMundubbera

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Mostly happy with machine. Excellent customer service

published
Date PurchasedSep 2015

Sadly Returned

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Don't bother with this machine

published

Purchased this machine with high expectations. First one didn't steam. Harvey Norman swapped it over. Second one lasted 2 days before it stopped steaming. Called Bissell. Again was swapped over. This one lasted 3 months. Called Bisseell again. This time we had to send it back to them. They eventually replaced the main unit. It has now gone again. Every time it's the same fault. The pumps keep failing. The handle has also cracked in 3 places. The support centre also leaves a lot to be desired. They really don't seem to care that much. Always try to blame the user. So do yourself a favour and don't buy this machine.

Date PurchasedMay 2015

What a time saver

published

Used it today for the first time, large tiled area with the bonus of three pets. Loved it convenient, I added a small power cord so I didn't have to swap power points. Fast and easy. Found that after a while it was leaving debris behind because of accumulated pet hair so just swapped mop heads and powered on. Won't be going back to vacuum & mop/bucket.

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Fiona B

Fiona BSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant product. Saves so much time!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2016

LS

LSADELAIDE

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Great product, works well.

published

This is a product that works exactly as advertised. Which can be surprising. It has a strong steam function which cleans floors well and leaves them with only a small amount of dampness which allows for quick drying. The vacumm function is probably the most surprising. It works very well, has a strong suction and picks up all those last bits that mopping always brings out.

Overall very happy with this machine.

Date PurchasedSep 2014

Rosie

RosiePerth

Problem with pump no steam. 2 machines down.

published

We have now had 2 of these ,achines stop working. Bissell eventually replaced our first one.
Yes we followed all instructions and only used distilled water and changed filter. Seems there is a problem with the pump component.
What a shame because it was a good concept having the vacuum and steam together.

Gabser

GabserPerth, WA

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

It's OK, I was hoping for better.

published

After reading the reviews I bought this Vac & Steam. If I'm honest, it's not as good as I had hoped. The vacuum function is good, if a little loud. Prior to using it I give the floor a sweep to remove dog hairs. Our floors are all tiled. The main problem I've found is that even with the vacuum, if there is any hair/dirt still on the floor and it gets wet from the mop it just stays on the floor. It takes a while for the steam to dry so you often end up walking over it leaving footprints. It can also be a little streaky. As I say, it does a job, just wish the job it did was a little better than the other reviews suggest.

1 comment
Gabser
Gabser

Super clean floors, very happy!

published

Just used my 1132F for the first time-- my floors have never been this clean. EVER. (and my house is pretty clean) Next time I will vacuum anywhere that needs it first before using any steam as it the vac function seemed to work better when the pad was dry. My floor looks amazing. Definitely need a lot more pads, I rinsed and reused the pads numerous times, so more pads is a must.


nbmoller

nbmollerAU

  • 38 reviews
  • 1 like

This really works well

published

Fast and simple to use. Very good if you have a large floor or tiles or timber. The vacuum component is great with pet hair and fine dust. Not a gimmicky device but 2 items every house hold has to use on hard floors in one device.
If there is one negative, the device might feel a little heavy.


I love it!

published

Bought the Vac and Steam because I wanted a combination vacuum for the carpets and a steam mop for the tiles, does both brilliantly. It's great to also vacuum the tiles and mop at the same time, makes the tiles look brand new, light and easy to use, very happy.


Awesome product

published

I purchased my vac & steam mop few months ago and very very happy with it. I usually use steam & vac function on my tiled floors and it saves sooo much time. I highly recommend this product especially for people with big floor area or people with small kids.


eyebrella

eyebrellaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 23 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great steamer and vacuumer, but not together

published

This is a sturdy, well made steamer and has a really long power lead, which is wonderful. Steaming is great and so is vacuum however when I tried them together the result was not the best. Suggest vac first then steam - perfect. The mop pads wash easily in the machine and dry quickly. Big downside for me was that it is quite heavy (I am 62 and not strong). Still happy as I have lots of hard floors, tiles and polished boards, and steam is great for my home.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sue T

Sue Tasked

Whereabouts can I get a repair please

1 answer
Rickter
Rickter

Ring Bissell direct they will let you know the closest service centre. Quick Google search and should be a 1300 number


Kelly

Kellyasked

Can you use these vacuum / mops on floating floorboards?

1 answer
Rickter
Rickter

Yes works well with floating floor boards just change pads regularly i.like any cleaning pad it will hold only so much grime before becoming ineffective


Michelle

Michelleasked

My machine has stopped steaming. I took it apart and found some fluff caught, removed the fluff but it still will not steam. What is the solution?

3 answers
Rickter
Rickter

When you turn it on and the light comes on ready to use does it make the clicking sound it makes when priming? If not it can be the switch on the handle has broken its a common problem. It can be replaced if you are handy type of person

Michelle
Michelle

Thank you I will give it a try.

Shak e
Shak e

How do you replace the switch


Get an answer from our members and Bissell representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.