??!
5 photos
Bissell AirRAM Cord-Free 1047F

Bissell AirRAM Cord-Free 1047F

MPN: BIS-1047F
4.4 from 79 reviews

Vacuum Cleaners Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of vacuum cleaner would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.4

79 reviews
5
(52)
4
(15)
3
(5)
2
(3)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.7 (6)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (6)
  • Pet OwnerYes (4) · No (1)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (6)
Previous
Next
Trevor S.

Trevor S.Illawarra, NSW

A Little Powerhouse

published

I have two Airrams, both for different locations. One is used for a pet-friendly holiday house. This thing has no competition when it comes to ease of use, charge/run time and the thorough clean it gives. It's hard to put a metric on what a vacuum picks up, but after a full vac with the Airram, I cannot pick-up any dust with a cloth wipe. Amazing.

Purchased in August 2018 at Bissell Outlet Store for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
D W.

D W.

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Loved it

published

This was a fantastic vacuum for around 10 and a half months and then it stopped working Bissell eventually replaced after a bit of a fight but did not replace the battery or charger. It’s now around 18 months old and the battery only lasts around 15 minutes. Still a great vacuum though

Purchased in January 2019 at Catch for A$200.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
Kunal

KunalPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews

Best vaccum cleaner I ever had

published

Never seen so much dust. Strong rollers pick up all the threads hair from carpet.

Amazing on hard floors. Never have to do overlaps just cleans it in one run.

As I said best vaccum cleaner I had till date
Slightly loud. Battery great

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
See all answers
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell AirRAM Cord-Free 1047F compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hammish The Horrible

Hammish The HorribleSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

A Re View of My Review....

published
Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
dpaul

dpaul

  • 4 reviews

Fantastic Vacuum!

published

I use this on tiles and medium pile carpet. It has an extremely powerful brush roll and great pickup.
Pros:
- Powerful brush roll and suction
- Easy to empty
- 30+ minutes run time
- Manoeuvres great around furniture

Minor cons:
- Power not adjustable like UK version via usb
- As above a little on the noisy side (Aus version runs at full power)
- Sad to see bissell no longer sells this in Australia!! i recommended to a friend only to discover its no longer for sale!

Purchased for A$150.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
JGLS

JGLSGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 67 reviews

BADLY MADE

published

Devastated! Only bought a year ago, yet the plastic sidinbg by the brush has snapped off and the brush keeps sliding out and now iit cannot be used. Very expensive for what i got and how long it lasted. Furious actually as I am on a pension and was caring for someone and now going on to newstart with two teens and can't afford a new one. Having said that, i loved it - till now.

Purchased in July 2018 for A$270.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Cheryl

CherylGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Brilliant cordless vacuum

published

I use this for vacuuming throughout my entire house, ceramic floors, timber floors and carpeted areas. The vacuum is noisy but it gets the job done. It is also super easy to empty the canister that collects the dust, dirt, etc. It has LED indicators on it to show when the unit needs recharging. The unit charges quickly and I have noticed that it but it hold its charge must longer than the Dyson I previously owned until it died.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
seaart

seaartMalua Bay

  • 7 reviews

Perfect design

published

My wife won't stop getting me to be amazed with her. The carpets are unbelievably clean after an easy once over. Easy to push and very easy to empty. A wonderful and simply designed machine. Lightweight and convenient in every way. She can't live without it, never had such a wonderful vacuum cleaner. It's our second Bissell and we can't go past them.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Meeks

MeeksBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Just what I needed

published

I bought this from the outlet store as a “between cleans” vacuum. It does better than expected. The power head works great on my rugs. It is okay on hard floors but some things it tends to just push around. For the price though I have no complaints. He has been renamed Buster and compliments my Henry nicely

Date PurchasedOct 2018
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell AirRAM Cord-Free 1047F compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
liz

lizBrisbane

  • 8 reviews

Can't live without it!!!

published

First thought 30 min battery life never going to get my vacuuming done. I was wrong this vacuum saves time. I am a little shocked at all the dust it picks up. I thought my house was clean but this vacuum sucks all the dust out of the carpet. The rollers are easy to clean the hair out of and the dust collector easy to empty. The filter is a wash and go let dry and you are on your way. What I do love is kitchen spills the AirRam is light and quick enough to clean up all that rice that never made it into the pot:)

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Mel

Mel

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Super lightweight & easy to use

published

I bought this vacuum 2 months ago and it's perfect. The battery lasts plenty of time (I can use it for a few weeks on my 2 bedroom apartment before it runs out), it's very lightweight & easy to use. Makes it incredibly easy to take out and vacuum, rather than having to tackle endless cords.
It is a bit noisy, but that's the worst. It's also soooo much cheaper than the Dyson alternatives, and, in my opinion, works just as well!

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Mumma

MummaBrisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

LIght and easy to use with great suction!

published

I use this on my laminate floors, tiles, rugs and carpets and am amazed at how much it picks up. With animals and children my floors are a great work out for any vacuum and the AirRAM has amazed me with its performance. My only criticisms are that it is noisy and it doesn’t hold much. However it is easy to empty and satisfying to see how much dust, dirt and hair it has picked up. The AirRAM has exceeded my expectations. I will be keeping my traditional corded vacuum for the tools to vacuum lounges and cars etc.. but I’m happy for the AirRAM to take over the floors and enjoy how light and easy to use it is.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
Small B

Small B

  • 10 reviews

Best Vacuum Ever

published
Date PurchasedOct 2009
Sharon

SharonVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

For a good quick result. Perfect!

published

Very happy with its performance only thing is it doesn’t hold a lot, you will need to empty it a few times, but it has great suction and manoeuvres easily especially under furniture great for all floors and carpet. Easy to charge and clean. I recommend it for anyone no cords and very light.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Lorie

LorieDouglas

Absolutely outstanding...replaced my heavy Dyson; use it for everything.

published

Suction is unreal...picks up pollen, dog hair, debris...best vacuum and lightest I have ever owned. Use it on hardwood floors...does not nic. Use it on rugs...cleans better than large vacuum. It is not particularly quiet but that's okay...neither is my Dyson! Love this vacuum!!!! If you have pets, you won't believe how much hair is on your floors...The light on this little vacuum shows everything and then sucks it up!

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell AirRAM Cord-Free 1047F compares to other Stick Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
sarsha hull

sarsha hull

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

One of best vacs I've had

published

Great vacuum does excellent job with pets furr. Only thing I can point that's not 100% is you have to have a hand-held vac for small Knocks as the head doesn't to Tash other than that it's amazing at picking up absolutely everything and I've had a Dyson that didn't perform as good as this vacuum cleaner over the moon with it order from Bissell outlet and saved a bundle.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
marion

marionWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Ideal for smaller homes.

published

The thing l am in love with is the maneuverability in small areas. With a twist of the wrist the cleaning head will twist and turn into tight spaces. Nothing to drag and get caught. Easy to empty and reasonably easy to clean . Good battery time. And as well as allthat, it sucks efficiently.

Perfect for older people in particular.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Jakt70

Jakt70

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Glad I took a chance

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Gene

GeneSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Really easy to use

published

Great and easily maneuverable upright vacuum cleaner. Plenty of suction and charge lasts at least two full house cleans - 4 bedrooms lounge and combined kitchen/dining. Easy on both hard floors and carpet. Only issue is that you will still need a compact cleaner or standard vacuum with narrow nozzle head to get under low furniture and around the skirting of your rooms.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Eleven

Eleven

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Vacuum ever!

published

In Love with this vacuum! No cord so can just run around with it easily and has amazing suction the compartment where the dust goes is so easy to empty and clean, comes with a charging cord so easy to recharge when the battery goes flat I don't know how I survived without it!!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Mrs Mac

Mrs Macasked

Can I purchase replacement parts for the discontinued AirRam? I need a replacement plastic strip for the front casing where the brush sits inside. My husband can get a little enthusiastic using this machine

3 answers
Cheryl
Cheryl

I would contact the Bissell Outlet Shop in Scorsby, Victoria - they would be able to let you know if they have in stock and could post to you or if you live nearby you could pick up.

JGLS
JGLS

No, it wasn't your husband, it happened to me too, broke 13 mths after buy, and you can get from Bissell but it takes a bit of time (long time cos they don't answer very quickly and then don't respond well, there's a girl on emails who is terrible) for them to get back to you and i gave up and threw the thing out, mine lasted just over 12 mths before that happened. I'm going back to corded vacs, i tried other vacs too, even a Dyson and it was terrible. I should say they sent me the part, but it didn't seem to fit properly and no one i knew could get it to sit in there.....sad because it was v good.

Mrs Mac
Mrs Mac

Sounds exactly like our story!

Papacol

Papacolasked

I live in Midland Western Australia. Where can I purchase a Bissel Air RAm Cord free locally?
papaCol
0427988855

No answers
Andymac

Andymacasked

What is the price

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.