??!
5 photos
Bissell AirRAM Cord-Free 1047F

Bissell AirRAM Cord-Free 1047F

MPN: BIS-1047F
4.3 from 75 reviews

See the Best Stick Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
48
4 star
16
3 star
4
2 star
3
1 star
4

JGLS

JGLSGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 57 reviews
  • 41 likes

BADLY MADE

published

Devastated! Only bought a year ago, yet the plastic sidinbg by the brush has snapped off and the brush keeps sliding out and now iit cannot be used. Very expensive for what i got and how long it lasted. Furious actually as I am on a pension and was caring for someone and now going on to newstart with two teens and can't afford a new one. Having said that, i loved it - till now.

Purchased in July 2018 for $270.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

Cheryl

CherylGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Brilliant cordless vacuum

published

I use this for vacuuming throughout my entire house, ceramic floors, timber floors and carpeted areas. The vacuum is noisy but it gets the job done. It is also super easy to empty the canister that collects the dust, dirt, etc. It has LED indicators on it to show when the unit needs recharging. The unit charges quickly and I have noticed that it but it hold its charge must longer than the Dyson I previously owned until it died.

Date PurchasedOct 2018
seaart

seaartMalua Bay

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect design

published

My wife won't stop getting me to be amazed with her. The carpets are unbelievably clean after an easy once over. Easy to push and very easy to empty. A wonderful and simply designed machine. Lightweight and convenient in every way. She can't live without it, never had such a wonderful vacuum cleaner. It's our second Bissell and we can't go past them.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Meeks

MeeksBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Just what I needed

published

I bought this from the outlet store as a “between cleans” vacuum. It does better than expected. The power head works great on my rugs. It is okay on hard floors but some things it tends to just push around. For the price though I have no complaints. He has been renamed Buster and compliments my Henry nicely

Date PurchasedOct 2018

liz

lizBrisbane

  • 8 reviews

Can't live without it!!!

published

First thought 30 min battery life never going to get my vacuuming done. I was wrong this vacuum saves time. I am a little shocked at all the dust it picks up. I thought my house was clean but this vacuum sucks all the dust out of the carpet. The rollers are easy to clean the hair out of and the dust collector easy to empty. The filter is a wash and go let dry and you are on your way. What I do love is kitchen spills the AirRam is light and quick enough to clean up all that rice that never made it into the pot:)

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Mel

Mel

  • 8 reviews
  • 9 likes
  • Verified purchase

Super lightweight & easy to use

published

I bought this vacuum 2 months ago and it's perfect. The battery lasts plenty of time (I can use it for a few weeks on my 2 bedroom apartment before it runs out), it's very lightweight & easy to use. Makes it incredibly easy to take out and vacuum, rather than having to tackle endless cords.
It is a bit noisy, but that's the worst. It's also soooo much cheaper than the Dyson alternatives, and, in my opinion, works just as well!

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Mumma

MummaBrisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

LIght and easy to use with great suction!

published

I use this on my laminate floors, tiles, rugs and carpets and am amazed at how much it picks up. With animals and children my floors are a great work out for any vacuum and the AirRAM has amazed me with its performance. My only criticisms are that it is noisy and it doesn’t hold much. However it is easy to empty and satisfying to see how much dust, dirt and hair it has picked up. The AirRAM has exceeded my expectations. I will be keeping my traditional corded vacuum for the tools to vacuum lounges and cars etc.. but I’m happy for the AirRAM to take over the floors and enjoy how light and easy to use it is.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Small B

Small B

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes

Best Vacuum Ever

published
Date PurchasedOct 2009
Sharon

Sharon

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

For a good quick result. Perfect!

published

Very happy with its performance only thing is it doesn’t hold a lot, you will need to empty it a few times, but it has great suction and manoeuvres easily especially under furniture great for all floors and carpet. Easy to charge and clean. I recommend it for anyone no cords and very light.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
Lorie

LorieDouglas

Absolutely outstanding...replaced my heavy Dyson; use it for everything.

published

Suction is unreal...picks up pollen, dog hair, debris...best vacuum and lightest I have ever owned. Use it on hardwood floors...does not nic. Use it on rugs...cleans better than large vacuum. It is not particularly quiet but that's okay...neither is my Dyson! Love this vacuum!!!! If you have pets, you won't believe how much hair is on your floors...The light on this little vacuum shows everything and then sucks it up!

Date PurchasedJun 2018

sarsha hull

sarsha hull

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

One of best vacs I've had

published

Great vacuum does excellent job with pets furr. Only thing I can point that's not 100% is you have to have a hand-held vac for small Knocks as the head doesn't to Tash other than that it's amazing at picking up absolutely everything and I've had a Dyson that didn't perform as good as this vacuum cleaner over the moon with it order from Bissell outlet and saved a bundle.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

marion

marionWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Ideal for smaller homes.

published

The thing l am in love with is the maneuverability in small areas. With a twist of the wrist the cleaning head will twist and turn into tight spaces. Nothing to drag and get caught. Easy to empty and reasonably easy to clean . Good battery time. And as well as allthat, it sucks efficiently.

Perfect for older people in particular.

Date PurchasedAug 2016

Jakt70

Jakt70

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Glad I took a chance

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018

Gene

GeneSydney

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Really easy to use

published

Great and easily maneuverable upright vacuum cleaner. Plenty of suction and charge lasts at least two full house cleans - 4 bedrooms lounge and combined kitchen/dining. Easy on both hard floors and carpet. Only issue is that you will still need a compact cleaner or standard vacuum with narrow nozzle head to get under low furniture and around the skirting of your rooms.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Eleven

Eleven

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Vacuum ever!

published

In Love with this vacuum! No cord so can just run around with it easily and has amazing suction the compartment where the dust goes is so easy to empty and clean, comes with a charging cord so easy to recharge when the battery goes flat I don't know how I survived without it!!

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Mummyoftwo

MummyoftwoCentral coast, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love this cordless vac!

published

This is hands down the best vacuum I've ever had, it swivels around with ease, no cord and has powerful suction my carpets and shaggy rugs look amazing! I bought from Bissell outlet and got it for $149 because of damaged box super quick delivery and the box had the smallest rip in it vacuum was perfect new condition thank you Bissell

Date PurchasedOct 2017

Emma and david

Emma and davidMelbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bissell Air Ram -amazing cleaning ability

published

I bought the Bissell Air Ram from Dick Smith Online. It had been highly recommended to me. I was a little concerned buying a vacuum cleaner without even trying it but the large number of highly positive reviews I’d read in addition helped me to go ahead with the purchase. Wow, the ram has some serious cleaning ability. Just had our house cleaned then used our new ram. Amazed at how much ‘stuff’ it collected from our carpet. Also great on hard floors too! In addition. Used on the entire house and still didn’t run out of power. Much longer lasting than most cordless. Fairly light weight and easy to use. Excellent value for the price. I’m telling everyone I know about this purchase.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Nin

NinGold Coast

  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes

Does what it needs to do, a little noisy and sometimes the charge will run out quickly if you don't

published

I am happy with the performance & suction, it works well getting everything. I used it on tiles and carpet in a medium 3 bedroom house. I found it worked really well on carpet. It is easy to maneuver and is light weight, it is quite loud and noisy which can be a little annoying to everyone at times.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Timo

TimoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great vacuum for short carpet, long run time

published

This is my second Vac after first one died on me (2.5y).
Great for shorter carpets, picks up pretty much everything, long run time 35-40min. Easy to clean, lightweight, charges quickly too. Got it for amazing price from Bissels website as it was without a carton. Highly recommended, I use it every day!.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Ethan

EthanPerth

  • 6 reviews

Amazing cordless vacuum

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Papacol

Papacolasked

I live in Midland Western Australia. Where can I purchase a Bissel Air RAm Cord free locally?
papaCol
0427988855

No answers

Andymac

Andymacasked

What is the price

No answers

Jenmay

Jenmayasked

Hi , Does anyone know where I can buy a replacement battery pack? Mine is 4 years old and has never let us down till now. tyia

1 answer
Cheryl
Cheryl

Bissell have an outlet shop in Scoresby, Victoria. Google Bissell Outlet Shop and ring to see if you can order online or pick up from store.


Get an answer from our members and Bissell representatives

Details

CategoryStick Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $399.00
HEPA FilterNo
Weight3.7 kg
Power SourceBattery
Charging Time4 hours
Running Time 40 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateMay 2013

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN12: 111201776714
  • MPN: BIS-1047F

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.