3 photos
Bissell CrossWave MAX 2765F

Bissell CrossWave MAX 2765F

MPN: 2765F
3.3 from 26 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bissell? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Pros

  • Leaves hard floors squeaky clean

  • Reasonable noise level

  • Simple to carry

Cons

  • Wash function not as effective as vacuum

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.3 (24)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (24)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (24)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (24)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
AguslaurA
AguslaurAGippsland, VIC
  • 7 reviews

Good product, poor after sales support

published

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $609.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
lannie85
lannie85sydney
  • 3 reviews

I love cleaning now

published

Just used this for the first time today I have two cats and a puppy and light floor boards I really like it however it leaves streaks after wards.
I love how it’s self cleaning and it’s easy to take apart to clean how do I not get steaks on my floor boards thou

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Neil F.
Neil F.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Man of the house bought one..

published

Ok so my wife has been complaining about how hard it is to clean our hard ceramic tile floors, and Plank type lino in the lounge. So i bought one direct from Bissell online. I set it all up and used it and its fantastic. Wife agrees also. Will save her at least 70% less time and effort now ha ha...

Purchased in October 2021 at Bissell Outlet Store for $730.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
tune
tune
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Must be a toy vacuum

published

Purchased in April 2021 at Domayne for $649.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Bissell CrossWave MAX 2765F compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Andrew
AndrewMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Consumables availability (or lack thereof) is tantamount to pyramid scheme!

published

Consumables are ONLY available by mail order from Bissell (NOT from the point of purchase). Consumables are confusingly named and coloured the same for multiple machines. Purchase and return postage cost the same as the consumables! The fact that the original point of sale does not carry consumables is not advertised/detailed/made aware at time of purchase. It certainly would have meant that I would have bought a more honest brand and not this one.

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $599.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Greg E.
Greg E.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Pathetic

published

I bought this after watching and reading countless reviews. The first one I bought lasted one clean before the suction failed. The second one replaced by the retailer left my floor covered in a white smear, the smear seemed to a chemical residue that could only be attributed to Bissell’s own cleaning solutions supplied with the cleaner. This is rubbish.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2021 for $562.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Carolyn K.
Carolyn K.Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Bissell crosswave Max pet

published

I have a dog who shed year round and it is fantastic for me and the fact it vacuum and mops at the same time saves me time also doesn't make my arthritis hurt. Just emptying and filling 3 times for a small home I don't like everything else. I love that it's cordless and my floors are quick to dry.

Purchased in June 2021 at Harvey Norman for $599.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Mark
MarkSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Unfortunately a waste of time. Very very disappointing and I wish I could get my money back.

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Tracy R.
Tracy R.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

It's got it's pros and cons

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Godfreys for $699.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Bissell CrossWave MAX 2765F compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Arun
ArunGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • Verified

Why I purchased this

published

Bought 6 months ago and from last two months calling their customer service. explained every thing as every part of machine is got cracked or leaking. lights don't work, leaves lines on floor after cleaning. Send e mail three times and talked with some one who supposed to them AU post label by 6th May and still waiting.

Purchased in November 2020 at Harvey Norman for $599.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Pa1ntman
Pa1ntmanSouth West, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Works well, no issues so far

published

Purchased in March 2021 for $500.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Jlr18
Jlr18Perth, WA

It’s great... when it actually works!

published

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Bissell CrossWave MAX 2765F compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
amecahill42
amecahill42Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Love my bissell crosswave cordless max

published

Purchased in February 2021 at The Good Guys for $579.00.

Incentivised Review No
Floor Type Tiles
BingoBingo
BingoBingoSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 27 likes

Cord-free is a big plus

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $559.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Jean
JeanPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews

Terrible Cleaner

published

I agree with Ciara NSW 28/12/20 , I wish I had never bought this product. It leaves streaks on floor and in some areas puddles of dirty water. It is also NOT a steam mop . Can only use hot water at 60 degrees .
It was costly at $599 from The Good Guys in Osborne Park WA . An impulsive buy by me , encouraged by staff member who said it was a great product. I live with regret !!
Much cheaper and better products in the market.

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys Physical store for $599.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5

Questions & Answers

Chris G
Chris Gasked

I cannot find a new roller for you Bissell Crosswave 2765F. Everywhere I look it says rollers are not made for this model. I only bought this in March 2021? Any help out there please?

1 answer
Brent
Brent

https://www.bissellshop.com.au/products/multi-surface-pet-brush-roll-for-crosswave-max-2788f

https://www.harveynorman.com.au/bissell-multi-surface-pet-brush-roll-for-crosswave-cordless-max.html

Lynne
Lynneasked

I have the 2767 model from harvey norman . my charge does not last very long at all.
had to charge it 3 times to finish my floors. Does the charge increase after the battery has been recharged a few times like other batteries. My stick vaccuums battery last longer.

2 answers
tune
tune

Mine when it works, can last about 25-30 mins per charge.

Brent
Brent

The battery lasts for up to 30 mins. If 30 mins isn’t enough for you, that’s why they have corded versions.

Veronica H.
Veronica H.asked

Our brand new Bissell Crosswave Max 2765F has stopped working. When docked on the charging station it has a single solid red light on the battery indicator. When removed from the docking station - nothing. Tried resets, cleaning etc etc. nothing. No response from Bissell yet either. Any ideas would be appreciated before I tackle Bissell again.

1 answer
BingoBingo
BingoBingo

Quickest solution is to take it back to the retailer for a swap over. Otherwise give Bissell Australia customer care a call during business hours Monday - Friday

See all Bissell CrossWave MAX 2765F questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

Features:

  • The Bissell Crosswave Max 2765F lets you vacuum and wash at the same time, so you can cut out an extra step from your floor cleaning routine.
  • It’s cordless, so you can grab the unit and go for it.
  • The machine is suited to clean both hard floors and rugs, making it a one stop shop for cleaning your floors.
  • A powerful 36V lithium-ion battery lets you clean for up to 30 minutes.
  • It uses edge cleaning to effortlessly pick up dust, dirt, and pet hair along baseboards and in the nooks and crannies of rooms.
  • A convenient 3-in-1 docking station stores, cleans, and charges your machine, giving you one less household chore to stress about. It has a charge time of 4 hours.
  • The unit has a self cleaning cycle that flushes out dirt, hair, and debris every time you use the machine, helping to keep the machine in tip top shape.
  • It has a water tank capacity of 828mL

Points of praise:

  • A common point of praise for the Bissell Crosswave Max 2765F was that it left floors squeaky clean and easily cleaned a variety of surfaces.
  • According to reviewers, it didn’t make too much noise for a machine of its kind.
  • Reviewers also appreciated how simple it was to carry around the house, saying that it was also able to be wheeled around well.

A pain point:

  • Some reviewers pointed out that the machine wasn’t as effective on carpets as it was on hard surfaces - they said that the bristles of the brush didn’t agitate carpet fibres as thoroughly as needed.
CategorySteam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners
Price (RRP) $699.00
Water Tank Capacity0.828 L
Running Time 30 min
Weight5.2 kg
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishBlack
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: 2765F

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.