2 photos
Bissell Healthy Home Steam Mop Max 1957F

Bissell Healthy Home Steam Mop Max 1957F

MPN: BIS-1957F
1.3 from 40 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Bissell? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

1.3
40 reviews
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    1.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Peter
PeterBrisbane
  • 36 reviews
  • 19 likes

Finally died - rubbish product

published

Used less than once a month it was a total waste of money. I would leak water instead of creating steam, then finally it stopped doing anything. $179 worth of rubbish from Harvey Norman - should have taken it back during the extended warranty and told them it's not fit for purpose. I would avoid Bissel products at all costs if this is the standard of their supposed quality - you couldn't even pay me to take one of their products.

Purchased in January 2016 at Harvey Norman for $179.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
wasser
wasserTauranga New Zealand

RUBBISH

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2014

Wish I had read the reviews before I purchased this product..A piece of rubbish....

published

This product is a piece of rubbish...It leaks from the chamber, and overall very poorly put together...Bissell should have recalled this product, they should have done the right thing, I will never purchase another Bissell product in the future. I only wish I had read the reviews first and there would not have been a complaint on my part as I would not have brought it...

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
TTZ
TTZSouth Australia
  • 26 reviews
  • 19 likes

Leaks and Leaks and Leaks and Leaks and Leaks

published

I am so vastly disappointed with this leaky and poorly tested product. It was what I would consider to be very expensive. I have had far cheaper before this, but thought I would splash out as steam mopping is fun. I adore steam mops.

This is the anti-christ of fun. It leaks pretty much non-stop and the water that does get through to the head just saturates the floor. It has leaked from day 1, but hubby didn't want to take it back. So we tie a dishcloth around it and change it when it gets soaked.

I actually prefer a $10 sponge mop from Coles. This product is really just awful. I really don't like to say negative things for no reason, but I really hate this mop.

Date PurchasedDec 2015
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Healthy Home Steam Mop Max 1957F compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Josh
JoshPerth
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Disgraceful product.

published

I was extremely disappointed for all the same reason everyone else is. I have other bissell products, so disappointed they didn't recall the product to save its reputation.

Has anyone been contacted by bissell regarding the review they have placed? I would be interested in people's feed back. Thanks for reading

Date PurchasedApr 2016

Terrible product.

published

This Bissel steam cleaner worked the first few times. Now, it just leaks and doesn't heat up properly. In the end, it simply creates more work. I'd definitely stay away from this product because it is not convenient whatsoever. I wish I would have spent a bit more money on something that was going to do actually do the work I need done.

Rebs
RebsCanberra
  • 12 reviews
  • 9 likes

Overpriced Junk - unlike most bissel products

published

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
Birdie
BirdieGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 10 reviews
  • 4 likes

Steam mops are not as good as they claim

published

I have floor boards in my house with rugs in some of the rooms. I love using the steam mop to freshen up my rugs. Although they may clean the floor boards, I dont use them often because they make the floor look cloudy, and I'm afraid after a while may ruin the wooden floor. I couldnt resist putting a tiny drop of Eucalyptus oil once to get rid of the "steamy smell" but that was what killed my Bissell Healthy Home Steam Mop. So I brought another Bissell Steam mop, the cheaper variety. That was a total waste of money. It has a few tiny holes where the steam comes out which barely make an impact on the rugs and leave streaks on the floor boards.
Steam Mops are not worth hundreds of dollars.

Carmen
CarmenCanberra

A very leaky water tank

published

Since day one, water has leaked from the reservoir where it joins the unit. It's impossible to seal and from looking at the other reviews, which I didn't do prior to buying it, it's a design fault. I hope Bissell have the guts to stand by their product and do somehitng about it

Carmen
Carmen
Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Healthy Home Steam Mop Max 1957F compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Linda B
Linda BVictoria
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Rubbish! Be warned. Stay away from it.

published

Ditto. Absolute rubbish. I initially purchased it to clean really ground in grime from unsurfaced linoleum. Of course it didn't work but was great in our new tiled home.... initially. After the first 15 months it now leaks like a sieve. Takes a lot of effort and time to work up steam and gives out far less steam than it used to. Very disappointed. Going back to manual mops and hot water. At least when they wear out they are far less expensive to replace.

Jakes
JakesAU
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

What a piece of rubbish!!!!

published

Please do not ever buy this piece of junk. Rather give that money to charity. The steam that comes out of it is not good at all. It leaks and leaks. Please stay away from it.

Bissell Healthy Home Steam Mop

published

What a heap of rubbish! I couldn't get any steam! I am about to return it and choose a different steam mop entirely! If you are thinking of purchasing a steam mop, leave Bissell alone, and read some of the reviews. From experience I would not even consider giving it another go. Judging from the reviews, you know the massive problems experienced Bissell! Shame on you!?
,

Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Healthy Home Steam Mop Max 1957F compares to other Steam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nishalby
NishalbyBrisbane

Absolute waste of money!

published

Filled the water holder with water and waited forever. No steam, not even warmth. Just using the trigger got some steam but that's not useful. Like everybody else has mentioned, it streaks on tiles and leaves it cold and wet. Super disappointed.

Extremely Disappointed
Extremely Disappointed
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Extremely Disappointed!

published

Liked the handle...Much better than the Shark that slips/rubs back and forth across your palm. But, that's where the positive stops. Cold water, steam?? Where?? Floors remain wet for much longer than if I use a mop and bucket. Water then dries as streaks on tiles. Cord way too short. Need an extension cord no matter which power point I choose to use in the house. Hoping store will cooperate and refund us on an absolutely awful product. :-(

Spot73
Spot73Sydney
  • 9 reviews
  • 12 likes

Thankfully it was a gift. Rubbish!

published

I just wrote a review for another Bissell product which I loved. This mop is garbage. I thought I must have been doing something wrong as it continually leaks. I have to put 2 tea towels under my feet when I mop to mop up the drips. I checked the instructions etc and it still leaks. I also like to use the steam button... it is a steam mop.

I received it as a gift from a relative. Thankfully I didn't spend my money on it.

Only compliment is the nice smelling essential oil you can use in the water canister.

Don't waste your money on this one!

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

j moore
j mooreasked

Why has my new max bissel home steam mop left streaks on my vinyl wooden floor? first time use.purchased at Harvey Normans.

1 answer
sissyrme
sissyrme

Because it is a piece of junk! I bought a new Hoover and I love it...front removal of water container, heats fast as, trigger action for steam, on off switch, lights when steam is ready, swivel head....and no leaks! It has it all.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySteam Mops & Hard Floor Cleaners
Price (RRP) $289
Power1350W
Cord Length5.5m
Weight3.7kg
Release dateSept 2011
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 111201531948
  • MPN: BIS-1957F

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.