?
? !
3 photos
Bissell Lift-Off Pet 2177F

Bissell Lift-Off Pet 2177F

MPN: 2177F
3.7 from 23 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.7 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (3)
  • Pet OwnerYes (3) · No (0)
Previous
Next
Rachel3433

Rachel3433Hunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great vac but.....

published

Great for 3 years, best vac ever. I lost wheels but replaced. and now it won t suck. Handle broke too. Duct tape fixed that. Hard to unblock. But God it was great for a while. But should last longer.

Purchased in June 2015 at Harvey Norman for $350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good suction, but parts don't last

published

After 3 short years, we've had to replace the hose, handle and fix the power cord. Also, the plastic base plate underneath is broken and bissel don't have a replacement part. I really expect a machine to last more than 3 years before having to send it to the tip... not a great way to save the planet when you have to replace a vacuum cleaner this fast. Very unhappy overall with this product. Suction is great which is why I'm trying to replace the parts, but having no luck so far...

Purchased in September 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam49

Sam49SYDNEY

  • 35 reviews
  • 17 likes

Great idea but horrible to use over time

published

Purchased in June 2016 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Lift-Off Pet 2177F compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam

AdamNew South Wales, 2560

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

A great vacuum cleaner

published

This is an amazing vacuum cleaner. I use it once a week to do a proper clean after using a Dyson stick in between. I have a long haired cat who drops quiet a bit of hair and this picks it all up. You can detach the barrel and use the attachments to clean stairs, but it is a bit heavy when used this way.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kelsie M

Kelsie MSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes
  • Verified

Absolutely amazing!

published

Hands down the best vacuum I have ever used. It comes with so many attachments and is so easy to use on stairs. The cord is really long which saves me having to switch PowerPoints three times like I have had to in the past. Don’t know how I have lived without this vacuum!

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patrick

PatrickVictoria

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

part dont last

published

this vacuum are great but my only problem is when the rubber band that roll the roller keep snapping and have to order in spares, now the roller is faulty and cant find any replacement on the Bissell website which is frustrating...at least have the spares available for this model. Now looking for another vacuum.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ishkaa

IshkaaAU

  • 49 reviews
  • 44 likes
  • Verified

Bissell has dropped the ball on Customer Service in Australia

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
1 comment
Ishkaa
Ishkaa

Well I have been told a new replacement is on the way. Warranty was upheld.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nikkie S

Nikkie S

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job - just

published

Vacuum is quiet when not using the brush feature and is easy to manoeuvre however the suction is the downfall despite being the pet model the fluff from of cat and short haired dog still remain on the furniture after a vacuum. Also not great on floorboards lots of dust and dirt left behind.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The best vacuum I have owned

published

I'm not normally a person who gets excited about a vacuum cleaner however I love this one. I have a Newfoundland dog and previously have been sweeping the carpet then trying to vacuum it, there was still hair everywhere. I just got this one as it was a good price and it had good reviews. It picks up all his hair and my carpets are now clean. Plus it picks up all the other dirt and stuff. I'm no clean freak but this is the best. It is easy to maneuver and the lift off bit is great too. I found that fairly light to carry around. My only criticism is that the canister is fairly small which means more regular emptying.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Lift-Off Pet 2177F compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave

DaveMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

The best designed vacuum anywhere in the world.

published

I purchased this vacuum in 2014 within a month of release here in Australia. what can I say it's awesome. the difference it makes having a rotating brush beating the dust out of the carpet and the pet hair it brings up is incredible. I wash the filters every month and it's been getting abused now for 3 years without a hiccup the attachments are plentiful and you could never use them all but great that it was thought about and comes with them.
The lift off function is great to walk around the house doing all the crevasses and cleaning out the car. I also own a bissell shampooer to match.

Date PurchasedMay 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Adrian

AdrianPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Gets the job done

published

I've had a few vacuum cleaners before and while I wouldn't say this is quite as good as a Dyson it's still good value for money and keeps the house clean. There's a couple minor issues - hair can get stuck in the machine and it's difficult to get out, the machine itself falls over if you stray a little too far with the attachments, etc. But these are all minor things and I recommend it if you can pick it up for around $300 - $400.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris C.

Chris C.

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Efficiency at a sensible price.

published

At 1/2 to 1/3rd the price of other respected upright vacuum cleaners, the performance certainly isn't dictated by its price! I live in a fully carpeted house with two large dogs, and this unit has proven to be as good as, or better than other uprights I've trialled prior to purchasing my Bissell. Equally easy to use as a Shark or Dyson, but so much cheaper. I'm exceptionally pleased with my purchase.

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Warwick52

Warwick52Gippsland, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Upright vac.

published

Looking to update our vac, wife wanted to return to an upright. Decided to check this out after reading a lot of good reviews. We liked what we saw at the shop and decided to buy it. Wife loves the the swivel head and the way the barrel comes apart for stairs and areas you cannot normally get to. Suction is terrific and feels like a good solid machine.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Leanne Page

Leanne PageMarnoo

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I have been proven wrong!!!!!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ted Sim

Ted SimGippsland, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

The Cats are Innocent!!!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Lift-Off Pet 2177F compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Donna

DonnaCentral West, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazed by this machine

published

I had my fourth Dyson upright die on me. Very hard to clean heaps of maintenance every vacuum. We and bought this today. Amazed at how much dirt and pet pir it lifted out of the same area I cleaned with my 3 year old Dyson earlier today. Heavy vacuum cleaner but it steers well. Tools easy to use. It cleaned fur off easily I didn't need to use the pet hair tool. A fried told me she has had hers for 8 years and works as good as the day she bought it. I did an area rug and the lounge room. Brilliant! It genuinely lifted the pile. Great machine.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rosemary McKee Robertson

Rosemary McKee RobertsonSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Brilliant Vacuum

published

I cannot fault this awesome pet vacuum. My old barrel vac just wasn't doing it's job lifting all the dog hair and was damaging the walls. I bought the Bissell Lift-Off Pet vacuum on the spur of the moment and I'm so glad I did. Although sadly 3 days after buying the vac my beautiful dog was forced to be put to sleep. But a month on I'm still picking up dog hairs. I recommend this vacuum 100% and all the added accessories are also great. Well done Bissell.

Date PurchasedJune 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lizzie

LizzieSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Awesome purchase

published

Very pleased with this vacuum cleaner, we have 3 pets, one which sheds a lot and this vacuum instantly sucks up the mountains of hair. Highly recommend it.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lex

Lex

  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Happy with my purchase

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
morj

morjNEWCASTLE

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

We will call you back,6 months still no call

published

Brush is very hard damaged polished timber floors rang and asked about softer brush was told will speak to technician and call you back , still waiting 6 months and counting
Please not the power brush is not being used and still damages the timber floors

works great on all other surfaces

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Jakt70

Jakt70asked

Can anyone please tell me the cord length on this model? Thanks

2 answers
nicki
nicki

10.5 metres

Jakt70
Jakt70

Thanks. It's a good length.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryUpright Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $359.00
HEPA FilterNo
Weight7.67 kg
Power1,600 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual

Visit official website
  • MPN: 2177F

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.