?
? !
3 photos
Bissell Powerlifter Pet 1521F

Bissell Powerlifter Pet 1521F

MPNs: 36389543 and BIS-1521F
4.0 from 26 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    2.0 (4)
  • Pet OwnerYes (4) · No (0)
Previous
Next
Troy F.

Troy F.Hobart, TAS

Awful....just awful

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Dick Smith for $298.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Does very well on carpet, clogs with hair easily

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Kogan.com for $319.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ruby

RubySouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Poor service on broken part 2years old

published

Purchased at Dick Smith for $197.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Powerlifter Pet 1521F compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
MissPixie

MissPixiePerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best vacumn cleaner for the price

published

Picks up the long hair from my collies without winding around the roller and needing cleaning every use. Sucks up so much dirt everytime. The container for the dirt could be a bit larger as it sometimes needs emptying before I have finished and it can be tricky to get it apart and back together. For the price, it is brilliant.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James C

James C

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Didn't realise how dirty everything was

published

We have 2 indoor cats and one sheds badly. Have used numerous different brands. Tried this and my god. Could not believe how much fur it caught. Felt disgusted that we had lived in such filth for so long.

Purchased in August 2016.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steph

StephDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Worst vacuum cleaner and company ever

published
Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rippedoff

rippedoff

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

no warranty

published

Careful they don't honour their warranty, they will tell you the filter is dirty even though its only from the current 20 minute use, Aust. Office run by a tyrant. Had Bissel products since the late 60's but there will never be another in this house. Plastics are brittle too

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nicky

Nicky

  • 6 reviews

Excellent

published

We used to have a shark vac which i thought was great but this one picks up 10x the amount of pet hair. Such a great vac. Cant recommend it enough to others. The attachments are great for the couch and clothes. I have 3 very fluffy animals and it works very effectively.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
C. ANDERSEN

C. ANDERSENSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 74 reviews
  • 75 likes

Cleans well, poor physical design

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Powerlifter Pet 1521F compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Blows Dyson out of the water

published

Love love love this power lifter pet vacc been using a Dyson for many years brought this new one home first use nearly half filled shopping bag full of bulldog hair and dirt thought I had clean floors

Date PurchasedJune 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
krisget

krisgetVictoria

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good suction

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brenda

Brenda

  • 4 reviews

Great product & very efficient

published

I love this vaccuum. Good suction & lots of nossels for different floors, nooks and crannies. I used this vacuum when cleaning the car, it did a great job & also sucked up the dog hair really well. Only negative is the weight of the unit. Almost a perfect vacuum.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Skainzy

Skainzy

  • 5 reviews

Bye bye cat hair

published

Having two young cats they love to run around and play all day long this vacuums suction vacuums it up with ease and it comes apart for easy lifting to get all over the lounge. And not just the lounge and carpet even the lino and floor boards are no match for the vacuum

Date PurchasedApr 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jazzy

JazzyWest End Brisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

I love Bissell I have 2 long haired dogs and a cat I could not live without my bissell powerlifter p

published

Great suction brings all and I mean ALL my pets hair up on the rugs and Lino and my carpet and tiles
It however could be a little less noisy and lighter
I have a four bedroom house it really makes it easy on me and my family is now considering buying one for there family members

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nerida Williams

Nerida Williams

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

No more hair clog

published

. Great performance, no more tangled hair to try to get out of the roller, really good suction when picking up the dog hair and mine.
. Very easy to move around on the floor and getting around our furniture.
. We have Laminated floors which are a light colour so I vacuum daily.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Powerlifter Pet 1521F compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
TIMELY_A

TIMELY_AMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great vaccuum cleaner

published

Most of our house is carpet and this vaccuum cleaner makes cleaning the area very easy, it's easy to push and pull with a long cord. It gets a lot of dust and dirt out of the carpet, way more than our previous cleaner. It's also very easy to empty and clean and comes with useful attachments

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kath

KathBelmont

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Money well spent

published

My carpets now look brand new. Our old vaccy was getting tired after removing hair of 3 dogs, 2 cats and kids. It is easy to use, and the amount of dust and dirt it picked up was amazing. It is the best vaccuum that i hzve bought in years.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
fruity7

fruity7lismore

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Blows pet hairs around rather than sucking them up.

published
Date PurchasedSept 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
James Wang

James WangMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

A superb Carpet vacuum cleaner!

published

I received this product as a gift. It is a superb Carpet vacuum cleaner! I used Dyson before. This Bissell product has better performance than the Dyson one I current own. Its brushing and suction combination function works much effectively on both wooden floor and carpets. With its stronger suction, some corner area can be cleaned much esyer. Pets hair can be removed throughly from carpet.

Though it doesn't looks light but actually easy to operate and feel very light and easy to manoeuvre.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fell

FellBomaderry

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Better than product twice the price

published

We got this vacuum to replace a Dyson I had paid upwards of $500 for.Totally worth it!I thought my carpet was clean!I was amazed at how much dirt it sucked up in the first five minutes.The unit is nice and light and easy to maneuver.I have both hardwood and carpet and the adjustable hight is useful.The only downside is the tools fall off a bit and there is no brush to do around the kickboards etc.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kim C

Kim Casked

My brush roll has snapped and I cannot find a replacement part for the 1521f model. Will rollers from other model numbers fit?

1 answer
Lee Lehman
Lee Lehman

When I bought my vacuum cleaner a spare brush roller was included (and I have not needed to use it yet). I bought my product on Ebay from Good Guys maybe you could check with The Good Guys or contact Bissell directly..good luck.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryUpright Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $329.00
Bin Capacity1 L
Weight6.7 kg
Cord Length10 m
Power800 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 011120229530 and 111202295306
  • MPN: 36389543 and BIS-1521F

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.