??!
3 photos
Bissell Powerlifter Pet 1521F

Bissell Powerlifter Pet 1521F

MPNs: 36389543 and BIS-1521F
4.2 from 23 reviews

See the Best Upright Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
2

Maverick123

Maverick123Perth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best vacumn cleaner for the price

published

Picks up the long hair from my collies without winding around the roller and needing cleaning every use. Sucks up so much dirt everytime. The container for the dirt could be a bit larger as it sometimes needs emptying before I have finished and it can be tricky to get it apart and back together. For the price, it is brilliant.

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

James C

James C

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Didn't realise how dirty everything was

published

We have 2 indoor cats and one sheds badly. Have used numerous different brands. Tried this and my god. Could not believe how much fur it caught. Felt disgusted that we had lived in such filth for so long.

Purchased in August 2016.

Steph

StephDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Worst vacuum cleaner and company ever

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

no warranty

published

Careful they don't honour their warranty, they will tell you the filter is dirty even though its only from the current 20 minute use, Aust. Office run by a tyrant. Had Bissel products since the late 60's but there will never be another in this house. Plastics are brittle too

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Nicky

Nicky

  • 6 reviews

Excellent

published

We used to have a shark vac which i thought was great but this one picks up 10x the amount of pet hair. Such a great vac. Cant recommend it enough to others. The attachments are great for the couch and clothes. I have 3 very fluffy animals and it works very effectively.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

C. ANDERSEN

C. ANDERSENSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 72 reviews
  • 67 likes

Cleans well, poor physical design

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018

Blows Dyson out of the water

published

Love love love this power lifter pet vacc been using a Dyson for many years brought this new one home first use nearly half filled shopping bag full of bulldog hair and dirt thought I had clean floors

Date PurchasedJun 2018

krisget

krisgetAU

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good suction

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Brenda

Brenda

  • 4 reviews

Great product & very efficient

published

I love this vaccuum. Good suction & lots of nossels for different floors, nooks and crannies. I used this vacuum when cleaning the car, it did a great job & also sucked up the dog hair really well. Only negative is the weight of the unit. Almost a perfect vacuum.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Skainzy

Skainzy

  • 5 reviews

Bye bye cat hair

published

Having two young cats they love to run around and play all day long this vacuums suction vacuums it up with ease and it comes apart for easy lifting to get all over the lounge. And not just the lounge and carpet even the lino and floor boards are no match for the vacuum

Date PurchasedApr 2013

Jazzy

JazzyWest End Brisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

I love Bissell I have 2 long haired dogs and a cat I could not live without my bissell powerlifter p

published

Great suction brings all and I mean ALL my pets hair up on the rugs and Lino and my carpet and tiles
It however could be a little less noisy and lighter
I have a four bedroom house it really makes it easy on me and my family is now considering buying one for there family members

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Nerida Williams

Nerida Williams

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

No more hair clog

published

. Great performance, no more tangled hair to try to get out of the roller, really good suction when picking up the dog hair and mine.
. Very easy to move around on the floor and getting around our furniture.
. We have Laminated floors which are a light colour so I vacuum daily.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Dimity

DimityHope valley

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great vaccuum cleaner

published

Most of our house is carpet and this vaccuum cleaner makes cleaning the area very easy, it's easy to push and pull with a long cord. It gets a lot of dust and dirt out of the carpet, way more than our previous cleaner. It's also very easy to empty and clean and comes with useful attachments

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Kath

KathBelmont

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Money well spent

published

My carpets now look brand new. Our old vaccy was getting tired after removing hair of 3 dogs, 2 cats and kids. It is easy to use, and the amount of dust and dirt it picked up was amazing. It is the best vaccuum that i hzve bought in years.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
fruity7

fruity7lismore

  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified purchase

Blows pet hairs around rather than sucking them up.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017
James Wang

James WangMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

A superb Carpet vacuum cleaner!

published

I received this product as a gift. It is a superb Carpet vacuum cleaner! I used Dyson before. This Bissell product has better performance than the Dyson one I current own. Its brushing and suction combination function works much effectively on both wooden floor and carpets. With its stronger suction, some corner area can be cleaned much esyer. Pets hair can be removed throughly from carpet.

Though it doesn't looks light but actually easy to operate and feel very light and easy to manoeuvre.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Fell

FellBomaderry

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Better than product twice the price

published

We got this vacuum to replace a Dyson I had paid upwards of $500 for.Totally worth it!I thought my carpet was clean!I was amazed at how much dirt it sucked up in the first five minutes.The unit is nice and light and easy to maneuver.I have both hardwood and carpet and the adjustable hight is useful.The only downside is the tools fall off a bit and there is no brush to do around the kickboards etc.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

SkyeM

SkyeMDarling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

No good at all on hard floors

published

Bought this vacuum today to try for our 2 cats that are shedding everywhere. Lifts hair on carpets, but not bigger things like crumbs, have to run over it a few times. absolutely crap on Hardfloors whch is no good for us because we have half and half in our house. Anything bigger than a 5cent piece, even a piece of popcorn, goes in, gets ripped to shreds and then spits straight back out again, making me have to keep going it over and over again until its lifted. Getting it replaced today with a traditional barrel vacuum. Never again.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Leesh

LeeshTownsville

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fantastic machine!

published

Super happy with this machine! Was looking for an upright due to a back injury and this machine makes vacuuming so much better. Easy to use and leaves floors in excellent condition. Used over a small area on carpet and lino. I would highly recommend the product to anyone, even those without pets.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Andrew

Andrew

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Much better

published
Date PurchasedAug 2017

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kim C

Kim Casked

My brush roll has snapped and I cannot find a replacement part for the 1521f model. Will rollers from other model numbers fit?

1 answer
Lee Lehman
Lee Lehman

When I bought my vacuum cleaner a spare brush roller was included (and I have not needed to use it yet). I bought my product on Ebay from Good Guys maybe you could check with The Good Guys or contact Bissell directly..good luck.


Get an answer from our members and Bissell representatives

Details

CategoryUpright Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $329.00
Bin Capacity1 L
Weight6.7 kg
Cord Length 10 m
Power800 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 011120229530
  • MPN: 36389543 and BIS-1521F

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.