??!
1 photo
Bissell Proheat 2x Revolution Pet 2066F

Bissell Proheat 2x Revolution Pet 2066F

MPN: 2066F
4.8 from 19 reviews

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now

Reviews

4.8

19 reviews
5
(17)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.6 (18)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (18)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (18)
  • Pet OwnerYes (15) · No (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Geraldine

GeraldineThe Mallee, VIC

Fantastic

published

Fantastic machine cleans carpets so good best money ever spent. I have two dogs one a puppy who has accidents this machine has been a godsend. Also easy to use and set up

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for A$580.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers

Amazing!

published

Fantastic results, easy to clean and use.
Solution is expensive, so I’ve been making my own. 2 teaspoons of napisan and half a cup of cheap carpet solution.
Works well on furniture too.

  • +2

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Happy homeowner

Happy homeowner

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Carpet saviour

published

Just finished using first time. Easy to set up, easy to use. Carpets look and smell fantastic. Needed this after puppy had a few accidents. Couple older Puppy stains didn’t come out fully but much better. Stair tool is amazing. Couple of other tools I haven’t used yet. I only got half lounge Done out of the pet shampoo bottle, $25 that you buy separately and emptied and refilled tank About 4 times. My lounge is huge though. The water coming out of the carpet is black. Uggh

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for A$589.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Proheat 2x Revolution Pet 2066F compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kikie

KikieNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic!

published

We have 2 dogs and there is a lot of dirty paws in and out of the house. Every time I use this, I am amazed at the amount of dirt that comes out of the carpet. The machine is fairly noisy but it does a fantastic job. The carpets are so soft afterwards and while cleaning, you can see the colour difference between the dirty and clean carpet. We also clean our upholstery and it looks like new. Very happy

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Giselle C.

Giselle C.

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Amazing

published

Purchased this from bing Lee. Does a great job cleaning the carpets, haven't tried it on anything else yet. It does use a lot of solution but nothing much to worry about. This has removed stains from my carpet I thought would never come out. So easy to use and does a great job. While the machine was rather expensive, it has already earned its worth with 5 kids and a puppy about.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bing Lee for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Julie B

Julie BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely Amazing

published

I am nearly 70. Wow, wow wow. My carpets had very old stains from my Grandkids. I could not believe how easy they came out. I was considering getting new carpet. Words cannot describe how astounded I am at the difference. Also used on my wooden floors. Leaves a fresh aroma. THANK YOU Bissell.
Best thing since sliced bread. Julie

Purchased in June 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$549.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Wood
See all answers
Heather J.

Heather J.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Bought from: Officeworks 05/2020. Carpet 3 bed house & 3 seat lounge. Exceptional, powerful, works better than expected!

published

- Carpet, tiles, upholstery, fabric, mattresses, car carpet and seats.
- Exceptional on surfaces used.
- Cleans very well, you can see the dirt being extracted from the floor and fabric.
- Easy to use, while heavy with water in it, it does the job.
- I like the spot cleaner function
- Cleaning the vacuum afterwards is very easy
- It even collects sand, grit, dirt and fur/hair

Purchased in May 2020 at Officeworks Physical store for A$569.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Wow!! Buy this...now!!!!

published

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for A$589.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Aimes8

Aimes8Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it!

published

This vacuum is amazing on carpet. My carpets are 15 years old and after using this once it they look new! Got all the stains out and we have a lot with three kids and 2 dogs!

Purchased at Bing Lee for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Proheat 2x Revolution Pet 2066F compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tara W.

Tara W.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Exemplary Carpet Cleaner

published

The best carpet cleaner ever, wish I had purchased many years ago when we had pets. Now we have a small child who is frankly quite messy! The new place has cream carpet so shows up a lot of stains. The carpet cleaner was able to get most of the stains out but there’s still a couple that I will have to go back over, but they have been there for a couple of months. I am yet to try the upholstery tool. You do get 3 carpet solutions with the carpet cleaner which are great but small so you go through it quite quickly. The machine is also quite loud (we live in an apartment complex) but it doesn’t bother us at all.

Purchased in February 2020 at Appliances Online for A$529.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Bissell Proheat 2x Revolution Pet 2066F

published

Best purchase I have made in a long time easy to use, instructions are simple, and the results are amazing for carpet and upholstery.
Just remember to vacuum your carpet thoroughly before using

Purchased in February 2020 at Stan Cash.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
SJM

SJMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Amazing job

published

Easy to clean unit. Does a brilliant job on the carpets. Powerful suction. Cant fault it. Highly recommend to people who couldn't be bothered wasting money on professional carpet cleaning.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$599.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
marie

marieIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic performance results and ease of operation.

published

Have only has this machine a couple of weeks but it has transformed all my carpets into renewed colour vitality and cleanliness. The stair tool with it's various brush heads which can be rotated with ease to ensure entire coverage of stairs and was a breeze to operate. My upholstery has come up like new. The two programs, deep clean or express clean are a great innovation. I'm totally impressed and feel it has been a fabulous investment and friend for life!

Purchased in November 2019 at Bing Lee for A$490.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Izzy

Izzy

  • 4 reviews

Life Changer

published

Was impressed with how good it cleaned my carpet. Don't worry anymore if the kids spill any liquid as it will not be hard to clean it with this product.

Purchased in January 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
KSM

KSMVictoria

This is AMAZING

published

Purchased in September 2019 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for A$499.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Rarely
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Proheat 2x Revolution Pet 2066F compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ddreaming

ddreamingGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 15 likes
  • Verified purchase

So Satisfying

published

Purchased in February 2019 at eBay.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Monthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet
See all answers
Wellyo

WellyoSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Average machine, leaks when idle

published

I saw the ad and was so excited, however it leaks when idle and doesn’t do a great job cleaning. Cumbersome to use.
It is great that you can pull apart to clean all the small gaps though, very easy to remove pet hair from the machine.

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks for A$500.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
TTZ

TTZSouth Australia

  • 22 reviews
  • 19 likes

Saved my Money, Carpets, Rugs, Couches, Mattress’ and Sanity.

published

I would have to say, I was not a Bissell fan before I bought this unit. I went into this purchase worried about the reliability and functionality. I researched this unit and all it’s competition.

I’m not at all disappointed with this product. Quite the opposite, gets dirt, filth and stink out of your carpets. Just clean them often and as soon as there’s an accident.

Saved rugs I was going to throw out and they came up brand new.

So good, I recommended this to my Aunty. She bought one too and loves it.

Read the instructions, watch some YouTube vids and be informed about your product. So, you know how it works. Don’t be lazy and skip your instruction manual or videos.

Purchased in January 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Product is used Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum, Tiles and Wood
See all answers
Andrew

AndrewGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Easy to use

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Questions & Answers

QldQld

QldQldasked

Anyone know the difference between this one and the more expensive 2457F?

1 answer
bazza
bazza

I believe that the 2457F has an extra tool (2-in-1 spraying crevice tool?) and also an extra cleaning option (Max Clean), presumably the strongest, other than that it seems to be much the same

Kevvo

Kevvoasked

Just bought one and haven't used it yet.
Can it be used successfully on medium to long shag pile rug?

1 answer
Brad
Brad

It might be hard to push on shag because of the motorised brushes, or if the threads are too long on the shag, the brushes might catch and pull. I would probably use the larger upholstery attachment to clean a shag rug.

Hari_M

Hari_Masked

Can anyone tell me about the upholstery attachment. If you have used it does it do a good job, how dry/wet is the fabric left?
Thank you

3 answers
Jess P.
Jess P.

Yes it does a great job. My couch took a full day to dry but I didn't have any fans on it.

Brad
Brad

I had excellent results cleaning coffee and dog stains from my couch. Great for car interior too. You control the spray for the water/solution so if you don't want it as wet don't press the trigger as much - and do multiple passes on the area with the attachment afterwards not pressing the trigger - just using the suction. On a nice day things should dry in a few hours. Get yourself some of the Bissell OxyBoost formula & the Wash + Protect formula for the machine, they're an awesome duo

Hari_M
Hari_M

Thank you..that’s definitely swayed me into purchasing one

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.