??!
1 photo
Bissell Proheat 2x Revolution Pet 2066F

Bissell Proheat 2x Revolution Pet 2066F

MPN: 2066F
4.7 from 26 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.7

26 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (25)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (25)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (25)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (25)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (23)
  • Pet OwnerYes (21) · No (3)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Rick

RickSouth West, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Awesome machine

published

Bought this unit today and cleaned 3 rugs in the afternoon. Cleans really well and easy to use. Cannot fault it. Would highly recommend it to anyone. Looking at buying the cordless tile cleaner as well as we have a large tiled area. Couldn't go past the Bissell.

Purchased in February 2021 at The Good Guys for $489.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
waksimus

waksimusPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Poor customer service & spare parts

published

We have the 2066F carpet cleaner and when it worked it was great. Now we've accidentally broken the swivel arm on the brush roller, their customer service is terrible.

Their spare parts call center is overseas who have very limited knowledge of the machine & when we eventually tracked down the part number & they took down my details ready to order, they then say that there is no stock at all and no ETA on arrival.
I called twice just in case it was a mistake and surprisingly got 2 different prices.

I also called a local service agent and they agreed that even they cant get answers or parts for weeks.

Be wary if your machine breaks!!

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
See all answers

Awsome machine

published

Just bought this machine . Have just done both my lounge and my carpet . Our carpet has come up amazing and lounge smells so much fresher . So happy definetly worth the money . Carpet dries fairly quick

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys for $540.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Proheat 2x Revolution Pet 2066F compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
1DER

1DERMid North Coast, NSW

  • 3 reviews

NO HIRING OR CONTRACTORS.

published

Very satisfied with Bissell Pet Shampoo Cleaner. Express clean option appeals as one of two once carpets are brought up to standard as the drying time was only approximately 30 minutes with day time temperature in high 20's and ceiling fans in operation.

Deep clean mode used in one of the heavy traffic areas with no pre-treating of carpet and the carpet was dry within 2 hours.

Easy to clean after use considering the carpet was synthetic with a large amount of fibres extracted during process.

One setback being that the machine is extremely noisy with ear muff highly recommended.

Just need to experiment with Bissell cleaning agents to find the best results.

Purchased in December 2020 at Billy Guyatts.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Gregory Reid

Gregory ReidSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best investment

published

I found this machine very easy to use. I used the 30 minute express dry cleaning function for most of my carpets, paying extra attention to a few areas which had stains. An extremely noticeable difference with the carpet left soft and looking like new.

I used the deep stain tool for my stairs (didn’t find the included stairs attachment very practical). Had to go over my stairs 3 times which isn’t a surprise being such a high traffic area. Stairs will take a few hours to dry because of this.

Cleaning the machine after use was super easy!

Definitely worth the price. You pay for what you get in the way of quality and power. Highly recommended.

Purchased in December 2020 at Global Shop Direct for $595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Kate T.

Kate T.

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for pet owners

published

I am kicking myself for not knowing about this product earlier. This has helped to curb the 'dog smell' from our furniture and carpets. It dries quickly if you take the extra time to extract the water out. We live around a lot of fine red dust which gets into absolutely everything, this does a really great job of getting all the gunk out. It takes a bit of getting used to, but once you get the hang of it- it's a game changer.
The only draw back- not a huge fan of the smell of the detergents- I really wish there was a eucalyptus or tea tree version, but the cleaning smell doesn't last long and soon I'm left with clean upholstery and carpets.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Cullen254

Cullen254Hobart, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Top marks, good machine.

published

Outstanding results on carpet and rugs. Very strong suction, leaves the pile almost dry. The amount of dirt lifted is quite amazing. Uses a fair bit of water and solution, but worth every penny for the result. It allows you to clean parts of your house at your convenience, rather than clear every bit of furniture to get it all done by a professional in one day. Top marks for a machine that does exactly what it promises to do.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Geraldine

GeraldineThe Mallee, VIC

Fantastic

published

Fantastic machine cleans carpets so good best money ever spent. I have two dogs one a puppy who has accidents this machine has been a godsend. Also easy to use and set up

Purchased in September 2020 at The Good Guys for $580.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers

Amazing!

published

Fantastic results, easy to clean and use.
Solution is expensive, so I’ve been making my own. 2 teaspoons of napisan and half a cup of cheap carpet solution.
Works well on furniture too.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +2Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Proheat 2x Revolution Pet 2066F compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy homeowner

Happy homeowner

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Carpet saviour

published

Just finished using first time. Easy to set up, easy to use. Carpets look and smell fantastic. Needed this after puppy had a few accidents. Couple older Puppy stains didn’t come out fully but much better. Stair tool is amazing. Couple of other tools I haven’t used yet. I only got half lounge Done out of the pet shampoo bottle, $25 that you buy separately and emptied and refilled tank About 4 times. My lounge is huge though. The water coming out of the carpet is black. Uggh

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $589.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Kikie

KikieNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 10 reviews
  • 6 likes

Fantastic!

published

We have 2 dogs and there is a lot of dirty paws in and out of the house. Every time I use this, I am amazed at the amount of dirt that comes out of the carpet. The machine is fairly noisy but it does a fantastic job. The carpets are so soft afterwards and while cleaning, you can see the colour difference between the dirty and clean carpet. We also clean our upholstery and it looks like new. Very happy

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Giselle C.

Giselle C.

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Amazing

published

Purchased this from bing Lee. Does a great job cleaning the carpets, haven't tried it on anything else yet. It does use a lot of solution but nothing much to worry about. This has removed stains from my carpet I thought would never come out. So easy to use and does a great job. While the machine was rather expensive, it has already earned its worth with 5 kids and a puppy about.

Purchased in June 2020 at Bing Lee for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Julie B

Julie BMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Absolutely Amazing

published

I am nearly 70. Wow, wow wow. My carpets had very old stains from my Grandkids. I could not believe how easy they came out. I was considering getting new carpet. Words cannot describe how astounded I am at the difference. Also used on my wooden floors. Leaves a fresh aroma. THANK YOU Bissell.
Best thing since sliced bread. Julie

Purchased in June 2020 at TVSN (TV Shopping Network) for $549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet, Linoleum and Wood
See all answers
Heather J.

Heather J.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified purchase

Bought from: Officeworks 05/2020. Carpet 3 bed house & 3 seat lounge. Exceptional, powerful, works better than expected!

published

- Carpet, tiles, upholstery, fabric, mattresses, car carpet and seats.
- Exceptional on surfaces used.
- Cleans very well, you can see the dirt being extracted from the floor and fabric.
- Easy to use, while heavy with water in it, it does the job.
- I like the spot cleaner function
- Cleaning the vacuum afterwards is very easy
- It even collects sand, grit, dirt and fur/hair

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2020 at Officeworks Physical store for $569.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet and Tiles
See all answers

Wow!! Buy this...now!!!!

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020 at JB Hi-Fi Online Store for $589.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bissell Proheat 2x Revolution Pet 2066F compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aimes8

Aimes8Sydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Love it!

published

This vacuum is amazing on carpet. My carpets are 15 years old and after using this once it they look new! Got all the stains out and we have a lot with three kids and 2 dogs!

Purchased at Bing Lee for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Tara W.

Tara W.Perth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Exemplary Carpet Cleaner

published

The best carpet cleaner ever, wish I had purchased many years ago when we had pets. Now we have a small child who is frankly quite messy! The new place has cream carpet so shows up a lot of stains. The carpet cleaner was able to get most of the stains out but there’s still a couple that I will have to go back over, but they have been there for a couple of months. I am yet to try the upholstery tool. You do get 3 carpet solutions with the carpet cleaner which are great but small so you go through it quite quickly. The machine is also quite loud (we live in an apartment complex) but it doesn’t bother us at all.

Purchased in February 2020 at Appliances Online for $529.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedWeekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
John

JohnGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Bissell Proheat 2x Revolution Pet 2066F

published

Best purchase I have made in a long time easy to use, instructions are simple, and the results are amazing for carpet and upholstery.
Just remember to vacuum your carpet thoroughly before using

Purchased in February 2020 at Stan Cash.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
SJM

SJMSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 11 likes

Amazing job

published

Easy to clean unit. Does a brilliant job on the carpets. Powerful suction. Cant fault it. Highly recommend to people who couldn't be bothered wasting money on professional carpet cleaning.

Purchased in November 2019 for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedMonthly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
marie

marieIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic performance results and ease of operation.

published

Have only has this machine a couple of weeks but it has transformed all my carpets into renewed colour vitality and cleanliness. The stair tool with it's various brush heads which can be rotated with ease to ensure entire coverage of stairs and was a breeze to operate. My upholstery has come up like new. The two programs, deep clean or express clean are a great innovation. I'm totally impressed and feel it has been a fabulous investment and friend for life!

Purchased in November 2019 at Bing Lee for $490.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedRarely
Pet OwnerNo
Floor TypeCarpet
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Tammy-Leah S.

Tammy-Leah S.asked

Hi, I purchased about 2 months ago, and have just used the upholstery cleaner. My question is...there is little to no suction coming through the hose. I have checked the tanks for cracks etc, made sure the hose has been put in correctly about 5 times, and I have made sure there is no blockages in the hose. So I put the normal shampooer on for the carpet, and there is some suction, but not as good as I thought it would be. What maybe going on? It's practically brand new

2 answers
Rick
Rick

Haven't used upholstery cleaner yet. Should take machine back to where you bought it as they are responsible for any warranty claims.

BingoBingo
BingoBingo

Check that everything is assembled as intended, as that is the usual cause of loss of suction.

1. Check that the nozzle, brushroll cover and the metal clip for the brushroll cover is all securely in place. The metal clip is the usual suspect as it can sometimes feel like it's clipped into place but really isn't - causing loss of suction at both the floor head and the hose.
2. Make sure the red filter that is underneath the dirt tank is free of debris.
3. Make sure the dirt tank lid and inner portion are all assembled and closed correctly before using the machine
4. Ensure there is no built up debris in the nozzle - if so, remove nozzle and clean it with the supplied cleanout tool.

If you're still having an issue make sure you reach out to Bissell by calling 1300 247 735 or emailing ConsumerCareAU@bissell.com

Mama3

Mama3asked

Can I use this to vacuum the carpet only or is it a shampoo carpet cleaner only

2 answers
Rick
Rick

Carpet cleaner only

BingoBingo
BingoBingo

Carpet washer only - you'll need to vacuum first before using it.

Ed K

Ed Kasked

Can the Bissell Pro Heat 2 with the optional Bare Floor Tool be used on Floating Floors as against other hard floor types?

1 answer
BingoBingo
BingoBingo

The optional bare floor attachments are designed for use on sealed hard floors only - using Bissell hard floor or wood floor cleaning solutions instead of the carpet cleaning formulas. Best to check whether your floors are sealed and watertight before using it on them.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryUpright Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $629.00
Bin Capacity3.7 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight7.9 kg
Cord Length7.6 m
Power800 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 011120238051
  • MPN: 2066F

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.