?
? !
1 photo
Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action DVJ320J

Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action DVJ320J

MPN: DVJ320J-XE
3.5 from 13 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
DJJ

DJJGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

OK while it lasted but now won't charge

published

When new this dustbuster was fit for purpose on floors - good suction and boost function is helpful. Used by elderly lady for minor and occasional spills so has not had a lot of use. Extension piece impossible for older person with arthritis to use. Will no longer charge which I now read is a problem a number of reviewers have experienced. Looks like I also will be throwing my B&D dustbuster away as batteries are not replaceable. Won't buy another B&D dustbuster.

Purchased in May 2018 at The Good Guys for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Never used a WORSE product.

published

Exhaust fan blows directly onto whatever you're trying to vacuum scattering it everywhere. Tried using in car and it blew dust out every crevice in the vacuum. Suction completely useless.

Purchased in January 2021 at The Good Guys for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard

RichardGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

nice bit of cleaning kit

published

lightweight and strong suction, great to clean up my dogs hair on the floorboards! Dont know why i didn't get one earlier, cant wait to use it in the car !

Purchased in August 2020 at The Good Guys for $99.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action DVJ320J compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Not charging

published

I bought this and got it changes once and now again its playing up doe snot charge at all and runs fore few minutes after on all the time. Not happy with the product

Purchased in July 2017 at The Good Guys for $98.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liss28

Liss28Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Gutsy little mean machine

published

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $97.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mikhail

MikhailAU

  • 2 reviews

High on ambition, low on performance.

published
  • Thumbnail
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sarah

sarahGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 15 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic Suction and light weight.

published

Super suction for a very small and light handheld device. Has a nosal with a retractable brush attachment on the end which is very handy for fluff. It's very light to hold and battery lasts for hours. It works well on all surfaces, especially hard. Has a handy "boost" suction for that extra oomph which is very powerful. I can't believe it's such a small light device but ultra effective.
Bought the Black and decker Wet Dry Dustbuster and tried it once before returning it as the power suction was useless. very happy with this one.

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
AdamW

AdamWMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 15 likes

Great for a while

published

This vacuum is a great option if you don't mind it lasting a year or so. Once the battery dies (which is sooner than you would expect) you will be faced with the sad fact that you can't replace the battery, nor run it whilst plugged into the charger. So.... you just have to throw the entire device away. Great investment!

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys Physical store for $120.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Lightburst

LightburstCarnegie

  • 4 reviews

Excellent spot cleaner

published

We have an unfortunate combination: new carpet and young kids. Spill happen so we own this, Lets just say it gets used a lot! Its a classic dustbuster but pretty powerful as it has modern Lithium batteries. Its easy to whip out, way to empty. Gets the job dome very well indeed. Going 4 stars as it could be a little more ergonomic but overall very good.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action DVJ320J compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
K le

K leSydney

  • 3 reviews

Good

published

The machine is very strong. It is valuable product. All members in my family loves the product. We purchased from Harvey norman. The sale person advices us to purchase this item. Never regret to buy this. We use it to clean our car as well as small area in the house

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Madhuri

MadhuriSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Easy and convenient

published

I bought my Balck & Decker Cyclonic Action to quickly vacuum the car and started there and slowly moved on to other household things. I like that I can go from mess to mess free in a flash, The only thing that I don't like is that the battery needs to be charged for a long time. I basically charge all the time when not being used and thin that it is not very friendly to our electricity bill.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sam K

Sam KSydney

  • 4 reviews

Dustbuster doesn't disappoint

published

The Black & Decker Dustbuster never disappoints. I have had a few Dustbusters over the years. I have always found them to be reliable for a reasonable amount of time, powerful and efficient. This model is no exception. Every house should have a hand held vacuum to grab when mess occur without having to drag out a big heavy vacuum every time.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Pc1

Pc1Adelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Powerful

published

I found this to be the best value for money and it comes with 2 years warranty which was important to me as I've had others in the past fail after a year. Apart from being a little noisy, it has great suction and is light to hold. Although it didn't come with a charge stand, charging the unit is pretty quick after using it for 5 mins or so.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action reviews

Questions & Answers

Valmae T.

Valmae T.asked

Dustbuster Cyclonic Action DVJ320J

l just bought the hand held vac( DVJ320J) today, and plugged it in to charge, is it normal for the red light to continue flashing? and should it stop flashing once it has charged? thanks, hope l get an answer

2 answers
Valmae T.
Valmae T.

Can l just ask, does anyone ever receive a reply to questions?

GCE
GCE

The red light is supposed to blink while it is charging. (I understand it takes 5 hours to fully charge - which is ALOT!!) When it stops blinking, it's fully charged and then there is no light. You will see a green light when the "boost" function is used (i.e. pressing the "Go" button twice).

BALRAJ S.

BALRAJ S.asked

Dustbuster Cyclonic Action DVJ320J

Only a few months old. While charging the full charge green light does not come up. Instead the red light blinks for some time and stops. Don't know if there is a problem

1 answer
GCE
GCE

I do not believe there is a problem, the light is supposed to blink while it is charging. (I understand it takes 5 hours to fully charge - which is ALOT!!) When it stops blinking, it's fully charged and then there is no light. The only time I see a green light is when use the "boost" function (press the "Go" button twice).

See all Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action questions

Get an answer from our members and Black & Decker representatives

Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action DVJ320J

Details

Compare all 14 Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action
CategoryHandheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $99.00
Bin Capacity0.5 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight2.14 kg
Running Time 15 min
Power11 W
Suction (Air Watts)25 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare all 14 Black & Decker Dustbuster Cyclonic Action

Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 5035048638811
  • MPN: DVJ320J-XE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.