1 photo
Black & Decker 3.4V Dustbuster NVB115JL

Black & Decker 3.4V Dustbuster NVB115JL

MPN: NVB115JL
4.0 from 8 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.0

8 reviews
5
(5)
4
(0)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (2)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (2)
  • Pet OwnerYes (1) · No (1)
  • Battery Life
    3.5 (2)
Previous
Next
Rob
RobEyre Peninsula, SA
  • Verified

Terrible , not enough suction.

published

I bought the 3.6 V to clean the car , it proved to be a waste of time and money, not enough suction to pick up a dog hair off the car seat, I can't wait to return it.

Purchased in May 2021 at Woolworths for $29.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Tydd
Tydd
  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Very compact vacuum cleaner

published

It is a very compact and light wireless vacuum cleaner. I use it for my car carpet and it does a great job. It has a powerful suction in terms of it's compact size.

Purchased in April 2019 at Big W Retail Stores for $28.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Family_Man
Family_ManMelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Its Not Bad Could Be More Powerful

published

Not a bad attempt at the classic Dustbuster by Black and Decker. I use it just for the car carpet and that's mostly getting leaves out and its fine in that role, but it could use more power and a better filter to be a more useful general vacuum. Its easy enough to charge and emptying is easy too. Its OK but definitely not the best ever

Date PurchasedMay 2018
Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Black & Decker 3.4V Dustbuster NVB115JL compares to other Handheld Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
tedrico
tedricocabooltyre sth
  • 3 reviews

the little dream machine

published

so light, so powerful,the perfect companion for cleaning my car. easy to use in those small places cleans so very well i only wish i had it long before now.this is the next generation of unique, powerful,state of the art ap-psmall in size but big on performance, a total must 8in your home

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Bernard Haines
Bernard HainesMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Great vacuum for the price

published

This vacuum is extremely useful to have around the place, and well worth it for the price. Whilst the vacuum isn't super strong, it is good enough to be useful, and the cordless feature is great in terms of vacuuming the car and other areas without an easy to use connection. The vacuum itself has decent battery life and charging is simple.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
HJ66
HJ66Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 4 reviews

Not bad

published

It can remove dust in hard to reach places from a vacuum cleaner and I use to vacuum and remove dust on windows,the stair case and corners of walls. Its very light and easy to use and store.
However the suction is not too good just moderate I would say. It runs out of battery soon and needs to be charged frequently before getting a proper amount of cleaning done.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sam
SamSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product for a simple price

published

I purchased this product recently for $25 and I have to say I am very impressed, it charges fast it does everything I need. Its suction is very strong for its size, The batterry is a little small but bearing in mind it is a dustbuster not a vacumn cleaner, ITs great for between furniture and beds for a quick vac, great for the car. Highly impressed on this one. The battery being the only thing that is an "issue" it really isnt it does its job adequately and brilliantly.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Liss28
Liss28Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

Budget Priced Little Helper

published

Questions & Answers

Nev
Nevasked

Does this model has any accessories?
Mine one just has a charger.

No answers
Eszter N.
Eszter N.asked

Hi everybody, I have very bad experience with my dustbuster. It has a week suction and runs out of battery in about 40 sec. The sound of the machine starts to go lower in about 15 sec. and after that it is almost impossible to work with it. Does anybody have similar experience or do you know why it is happening?
It is not used very much and I keep it on the charger. Thanks Eszter

1 answer
MG Leesha
MG Leesha

They all do this in time. The battery loses its ability to hold charge. RIP.

Carolina S.
Carolina S.asked

Hi guys, please, is his charger plug or car cigarette?

1 answer
Eszter N.
Eszter N.

plug

See all Black & Decker 3.4V Dustbuster NVB115JL questions

Get an answer from our members and Black & Decker representatives

Details

CategoryHandheld Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $29.00
Bin Capacity0.3 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight0.4 kg
Running Time 9 min
Suction (Air Watts)6 AW
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Visit official website
  • MPN: NVB115JL

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.