??!
3 photos
Black Eagle 158cc Self Propelled BE410M

Black Eagle 158cc Self Propelled BE410M

2.6 from 24 reviews

Push Mowers Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of push mower would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

2.6

24 reviews
5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(13)
    Previous
    Next

    cracked fuel tank

    published

    Used it for 1/2 hour. Realised it was rubbish and put in garden shed. Pulled out old Masport. Still starts first pull after 20 years. Went to giveaway to pensioner. Filled with fuel to test. Fuel poured through crack in lower tank. Absolute trash good for landfill only. The people who sell these products do not supply spare part back up.

    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    Peter

    PeterPerth

    Rubbish product

    published

    Took a while to arrive but it worked first go although it revved very high and the self-propel operated much faster than walking pace. I tried to adjust and it made some difference but not enough. 2nd time I started it also worked okay. 3rd time it did not want to start but eventually it did after trying for about an hour and cleaning the spark plug, etc. 4th time it was dead and nothing would get it going. Now it is a dead brick that can't be used. I went out and got a new brand lawn mower after that which works first time every time. These Black Eagles are rubbish. You get what you pay for I guess. Low price = rubbish product.

    Date PurchasedNov 2016
    Motorhead

    MotorheadGippsland, VIC

    Spot on.

    published

    Works well, no such dramas as people are saying. Like after 12 mnths a cable needed adjusting! Its called maintenance!! No prob starting hot or cold. Needed NO tinkering to get running, put oil and fuel in and off it went. As for rattle guns used for rocker torque, not true at all. I must just be lucky, many years of cheap engines and had less probs/expense than any brand name.

    Date PurchasedDec 2017
    Petrol Lawn Mowers

    Find out how Black Eagle 158cc Self Propelled BE410M compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Perfect for those who are handy and are budget minded.

    published
    Date PurchasedSep 2016
    Debbie

    Debbie

    • 5 reviews

    Fast and easy to use

    published

    So happy with this mower does my whole yard in half the time now .
    Easy to start has great cutting power turns well .
    The bag is a little hard to empty and replace but on the whole a great purchase would recommend for small to medium yards
    Very happy

    Date PurchasedJul 2017

    Good lawnmower for the money but needs a spares market

    published
    Date PurchasedJan 2014
    Bob.

    Bob.

    • 7 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Black Eagle self propelled.

    published

    I am very happy with this mower. It was a great price and delivery online store free to me. The self prepelled power is excellent . all i do is just walk with it. i mow a quarter acre area of low weeds. The power is great and does not stall easy.

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    San

    SanAU

    Rubbish

    published

    just on 12 months old. self propelled stopped working, lucky i new how to adjust the cable. if ground is not level it just won't go. finally ( the last straw} the chord snapped off the pulley and when opening to repair, the pulley's broken (unrepairable) Rubbish !! never again

    Date PurchasedAug 2016

    Good mower can't say the same about after sales care

    published

    Have had this mower since 2015 and had no problems mechanically so far but the back wheel has come off and so far trying to get a replacement has been terrible. Would be nice if they answered their emails once in a while. The mower has been going like a champion and I have had no problems with it other than the back wheel.The only thing I can complain about is the after sales care as there is none.

    Date PurchasedNov 2015
    Petrol Lawn Mowers

    Find out how Black Eagle 158cc Self Propelled BE410M compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Milan

    Milanmelbourne

    Shocker.

    published

    I got one the other week. It started on incredibly high revs. The motor did not respond to any of the controls. It was revving so fast that the petrol was squirting through the pinhole in filling cap. The shaking on high revs caused the muffler to come loose and broke 2 bolts on top which hold the plastic cover.The self propelling feature did not work Then it suddenly stopped and I could't restart it again because the starting rope did not recoil back to starting position.Next day I noticed pool of oil on top of chassis on front, just below the cylinder. How I missed my 2 stroke Victa Commando which I had more than 20 years.

    Date PurchasedJan 2017

    Lated approx 3 hours

    published

    Bought it second hand so it may have had a dodgey past history - aftercabout 45 mins leaked oil everywhere. Replaced the bolts and seal. After 2 hours again but more sudden, lost all the oil in about 10 seconds and as this was happening it stopped. Didnt start again...

    Date PurchasedOct 2016

    Absolute crapp

    published
    Date PurchasedMar 2015

    Black eagle down

    published

    Brought 15 months ago, the self drive broke within 4 months. When I pull to start on the third mow which it was 5 1/2 months old the cord snapped and it goes through so much fuel. Not very reliable, very hard to start some times. I wouldn't sell it to my worst enemy. What a load of crap and even you can't get any money for recycle they offer me 25$.

    Pure Grabage

    published

    1st one broke down and would not self propel, rang bargains online and got another 1 from them for parts, the second 1 was just as bad only this time i got to mow for half an hour before it also stopped propelling.
    Don't waste your time or money! Buy a real mower from a reputable seller.
    NO GOOD RUBBISH FOR SCRAP

    Cheap lawn mower

    published

    What can I say, looked around for a lawn mower that would do small to medium backyards,got some helpful advice from the staff at bargains online. At first I was scared to try out the name "black eagle" and even scared me more when they said "shipped out of Asia" but hey,whats not these days? Most things are from Asia.
    The guys mentioned to me I get warranty for 12months if domestic (which mine is since its around the house) and spare parts if needed for future after warranty, so any breakdowns or problems im covered and no need to worry. Bought this around 2 weeks ago and still going well, comes with 4 stroke 4Hp engine with self propelled system HOW COOL IS THAT! ....good bye 2 stroke old fashioned pushing lawn mowers.

    Petrol Lawn Mowers

    Find out how Black Eagle 158cc Self Propelled BE410M compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Bargain at $299 with free delivery and self propelled , Good value .....

    published

    I purchased this mower in January 2015 and have use it for more then 10 times this year it has been great mower and worth every cent , its definitely good value for money .

    I will be recommending this mower to family and friends , i also contacted bargains online in JUNE for some spare blades and they where helpful and told me to come in and visit there showroom/warehouse where i can pick these up in Fairfield .

    Good average mower that will do the job , but don't expect it to be a Honda .

    liamjones

    liamjonesSydney

    Satisfied with Black Eagle BE410M Self Propelled

    published

    Couple of months ago, I needed to cut my overgrown lawn. My old lawn mower was giving up on me so i needed a new lawn mower. After some research, I decided to purchase Self Propelled 18” Lawn Mower with a 4 Stroke 158cc OHV Engine. I contacted Bargains to know more about the product as I wanted to make sure it was a proper brick and mortar store and I can get support afterwards. The Sales person was very polite and knew what he was talking about. I ordered BE410M Lawn Mower and got a free delivery. I must say I got what I paid for impressed with the low noise, quick start and light weight.
    I am completely satisfied with the performance of product and the service.

    davidinarmidale

    davidinarmidaleArmidale, New South Wales

    • 8 reviews
    • 18 likes

    Now that I have a full refund, its safe to give a review with Zero Stars

    published
    Dinky

    DinkyFar North Queensland, QLD

    • 2 reviews

    This is a great mower

    published

    Have had this mower for twelve months and can't fault it. Starts easily on second pull and can easily walk behind at a leisurely pace through to a quick pace. Very sturdy and powerful with varying height adjustments. Had no problems what so ever.

    Tars

    Tars

    • 4 reviews
    • 6 likes

    Sadly I can't give it a negative Star Rating....Don't waste your money

    published
    Page 1 of 2

    Questions & Answers

    Clement Teo

    Clement Teoasked

    Where is the primer located?

    No answers
    Steven R.

    Steven R.asked

    Black eagle 600cc can I get a workshop manual at all

    No answers
    Vickyb B.

    Vickyb B.asked

    How much do self-propelled mowers cost

    No answers

    Get an answer from our members

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.