7 photos
Black Hawk Dog Treats
5.0 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Dog Foods in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Black Hawk Pet Care

Reviews

5.0
27 reviews
5
(26)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (23)
  • Pet's Life StagePuppy/Kitten (11), Adult (14) and Senior (1)
  • Side Effects Yes (0) · No (26)
  • Smell
    4.5 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

OMG watch your fingers

published

My usually well mannered dogs just went stupid over these treats that I now only feed them individually. Wonderful for training treats as they are very focused when the Kangaroo Jerky Strips come out.

Purchased in October 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5
Hank
Hank
  • 2 reviews

Best dog treat ever

published

My dogs love the Jerky stick treats especially the Kangaroo, they would eat the lot if I'm not carefully. They love the taste and the smell just drives them crazy.

Purchased in November 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5

Other Dog Foods

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Janelle H.
Janelle H.South East Queensland, QLD

The dogs LOVED them!

published

My 2 dogs both really enjoyed these jerky strap treats. It's clear they are good quality with nutritious ingredients just by the look, feel and smell which is a bonus!

Purchased in September 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Smell
5/5
Natasha1993
Natasha1993Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 2 reviews

My dog looooves it

published

My dog rascal got so exited he would bark at .me if I didn't give him more . Very very tasty he reckons , he definately would like mum to buy him more!

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
2/5
Black Hawk Pet Care
GabbyBlack Hawk Pet Care

Thanks so much for your review, Natasha! Awesome to hear Rascal is loving our new treats!

Dog Foods

Find out how Black Hawk Dog Treats compares to other Dog Foods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tina Neil
Tina NeilPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

My dog loves them!!

published

She loved them, wolfed them down in seconds I’ll definitely buy them again. She wanted more and more! They look like good quality meat too and smell like decent meat

Purchased in October 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5
Pyper
PyperGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 3 reviews

Tail waggy!!

published

Leif, my bull arab, LOVED these straps! His little tail was going so fast. I like that they are not processed and are human grade. Storing them in the fridge is new too! Leif gives 10/10 lip schmaks

Value for Money
4/5
Smell
4/5
Matt P.
Matt P.Southwest, VIC

So different from the rest!

published

Lenny lives on Black Hawk so I was so excited when I saw these treats! When I first gave Lenny a piece of Black Hawk Chicken Strap, he was instantly “ON” his eyes lit up and I had his attention! It makes it so much easier to get those tea towels back that he like to play games with once a put some jerky in front of that spunky little face!

  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Next
David Eyles
David EylesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

They love them Atticus gets some when he comes back to me in the park. Coco loves them also.

published

They are both eager to eat them and you can tell they like the taste. I keep one in my pocket as a reward on our walks and I can break bits off easily.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Smell
3/5

Other Dog Foods

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Perfect training treat and gentle on the tummy

published

Our 8 month old Labradoodle loves these treats which are perfect for training as you can easily break them into smaller pieces. Our girl is on Royal canin gastro intestinal puppy as she has a very sensitive tummy and these don’t upset her tummy at all which I think is amazing!! up until now we have only been able to use dried chicken so this is a great alternative that’s easier to use. We only discovered these a couple of weeks ago and have already been through 5 bags of them. Definitely hoping they come out in bigger bags soon. Great product, highly recommend!

Purchased in October 2021 for $15.99.

Value for Money
4/5
Smell
5/5
Dog Foods

Find out how Black Hawk Dog Treats compares to other Dog Foods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

A new favourite

published

My cavoodle loved the Chicken Jerky Bites. They were a perfect size for him, and great for training - he always wanted more! We would happily get them again as he enjoyed them so much.

Purchased in October 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5

My poodles went crazy over it

published

My 3 poodles loved the food . All came running at the shake of the bag and could get their bums on the floor quick enough.
No adverse or side effects .

Purchased in October 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5

Other Dog Foods

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Viv
VivPerth, WA

Pup's favourite treats

published

My golden retriever loves these treats. He'll do just about anything for one so it has been great to use for training. The rustling of the packet alone is enough to keep him keen.

Incentivised Review No
Pet's Life StagePuppy/Kitten
Side Effects No
Dog Foods

Find out how Black Hawk Dog Treats compares to other Dog Foods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adrienne
AdrienneGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

WHATS THIS A NEW TREAT?

published

They werent too sure at first what this new treat was but then - Woof Woof - couldnt get enough of it!
Love the fact that its fresh and not heavily processed.

Value for Money
3/5
Smell
3/5
Kathee D.
Kathee D.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

My dog’s new favourite treat!

published

These are my dog’s new favourite treat. Black Hawk Chicken Jerky straps are a new, different taste sensation for her which she loves. The mere sight of the packaging has her doing whoops of excitement!

Purchased in September 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
4/5
Von
VonTasmania
  • 2 reviews

He can't get enough

published

Fresh sealed packaging, dogs smelt it and instantly wanted them. Its the first time my dogs have really wanted treats.
Being a British bulldog I'm fussy over foods, but no allergies or adverse reactions to eating these treats which is great!

Value for Money
5/5
Smell
5/5

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Black Hawk Pet Care representatives

Black Hawk Dog Treats

Details

Compare all 7 Black Hawk Dog Treats
CategoryDog FoodsDog FoodsDog FoodsDog Foods
Release dateSept 2021Sept 2021Sept 2021Sept 2021
Compare all 7 Black Hawk Dog Treats
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.