??!
1 photo
BlackVue DR900S-2CH (2 Channels)

BlackVue DR900S-2CH (2 Channels)

4.4 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

18 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 (15)
  • Readable Number PlatesYes (10) · No (0)
  • Video Quality
    4.9 (12)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (9)
  • Audio Quality
    4.5 (10)
  • Night-Time Video Quality
    4.6 (10)
Previous
Next
James

JamesVictoria

  • 31 reviews
  • 22 likes

The software could be better

published

From a pure objective point of being a dash cam, this does exactly what I want. However, the software leaves a bit to be desired. There’s no easy way to transfer data to your phone short of a SD card adapter. Copy times over wifi are atrocious so you have to leave the car on and your phone nearby plugged in waiting for the download to complete. There’s no option for transfers over the Internet.

Purchased in July 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
James
James

Yeah, not looking to save in the cloud. Just locally.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Graham

GrahamPacific Paradise

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Customer service DR900S 2CH

published

My DR900S 2CH stop working after 2years and 3months, I emailed Blackvue Australia and they agreed to fix the dashcam for free still......

This made me so confident with Blackvue, I brought the DR900X 2CH for my son....

Great service to existing customers.....

Purchased in August 2018 at Autobarn Physical Stores for $719.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Attempt2

Attempt2Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

14 Months and Stopped Working! But wow! who cares with that customer service

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Autobarn Physical Stores for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dash Cams

Find out how BlackVue DR900S-2CH (2 Channels) compares to other Dash Cams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tom

TomGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fantastic Quality & After service

published

Picture quality (crystal clear number plates) is the best I have seen. Best product in the market. I had a small issue with the memory card and they were quick to replace the card for me. Great to see they have a solid support team behind them. The Power Magic Box also works well and the camera stays on most of the time in park mode

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Scuba steve

Scuba steveSouth Australia

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

I liked is so much I bought another

published

My wife and I both have S550 mustangs, a friend of mine has the S900 2 channel and recommend I consider them, I looked into it. I was interested in the quality, ability, how user friendly it was and ease to fit, it ticked every box, ease to fit could not have been easier, honestly and it looks like a factory fit, even cane with a clip tool. I bought them on eBay with the park mode box so we have peace of mind when we park up and leave the vehicle, video quality is excellent, sound on or off and the app support is simple to use.

I highly recommend this product, shop around and self install and its awesome value for money, YouTube to see how to DIY

Purchased in March 2019 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fantastic add on to my new Mazda 6

published

The internet connection to my mobile through the device is easy to set up.
Quality of the footage downloaded is tops.
All in all, worth the cost to provide the peace of mind.
An early connection problem to my vehicles power supply causing frequent camera shut downs was easily diagnosed and corrected.
Great back up service.

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Dan

DanSydney, NSW

Best Quality dashcam on the market

published

The highest 4K HD resolution front cam with full 1080 HD rear cam with brilliant audio, easy to use wifi and installation. Has saved me heaps of times with checking GPS speed and minor incidents

Purchased in April 2019 at Dash Cams Australia.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Taggart

TaggartSydney, NSW

This product is fantastic! I recommend this product 110%!

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Strathfield Car Radios Physical store for $789.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

warranty.

published

I gave this a 5 star because of the warranty and amount of support you get after.
I had 2 faulty 900s, but BV happily sent me new ones, then the cable died, and they also sent me a new one.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Dash Cams

Find out how BlackVue DR900S-2CH (2 Channels) compares to other Dash Cams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mr not so easy

Mr not so easySydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

cameras ok when it works

published

Purchased this camera in 2018 was a bit wary after i looked at some people reporting the unit shutdown after it got hot but this seems to have been fixed i've not had this happen to me but then again i don't park in the direct sun for hours if i can help it. I use this camera with a cell link battery and seems to be ok. The camera works fine for me most of the time however the support seems pretty poor for an expensive camera. I have an iphone and its on IOS 13. At the moment i can't control the camera with my phone as the firmware of the camera wont connect to my phone. some new security measure with IOS however blackvue are still yet to issue an update to fix this. Its disappointing for their flagship product.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Shane

ShanePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great set of cameras.

published

Great picture quality and incredible customer service.
Would like to see a YouTube of ALL its setup and functions.
As well, their installers (3 so far) are very professional.
More memory capability please.

Purchased in May 2019 at Hyundai Dealers.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Shane
Shane

Thanks for that. Will get to on line tutorials, hopefully soon.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DCL

DCLGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect does everything

published

Easy to set up in both Wifi and Cloud, parking mode an excellent feature, picture quality on both cameras is great, remote tracking is a great feature, those at home can see where you are and the driving conditions takes the worry out of long trips alone.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue

Hi DCL, thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review, it's great to see how happy you are with your purchase. If you ever need any help please do not hesitate to get in touch with us.
Thanks again,
Tom.
Auto BlackBox Pty Ltd.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael Pritchard

Michael PritchardSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy Customer

published

Hi, I had been thinking about installing a dash camera for sometime now. I had it installed by the company that I purchased the camera through. From what I have watched of some of the recorded footage has been very good.
So far I have not had any issues with the connectivity of the camera.
I was impressed with the the welcoming phone call from Blackvue

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great product! And great service!

published

Super clear images with 4K camera, great for actually getting plate numbers.
Just make sure you have the recommended micro sd card and possibly a spare in case of any issues

Purchased in December 2018 at Autobarn.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue

Hi Blake, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're very happy to hear how pleased you are with the camera and our service, please get in touch if you ever need anything.
Cheers,
Tom.
Auto BlackBox Pty Ltd

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Donna D

Donna DSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Peace of Mind

published

The peace of mind that comes with knowing I have this dashcam installed in my car can't be beaten.
The recording quality is great and the unit is very easy to set up and use.

Purchased in December 2018 at Autobarn for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue

Hi Donna, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're very glad to hear how happy you are with your recent purchase, thanks for your support.
Cheers,
BlackVue Australia.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dash Cams

Find out how BlackVue DR900S-2CH (2 Channels) compares to other Dash Cams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sunny

SunnyMelbourne

  • 16 reviews
  • 14 likes

Can't trust the original memory card Blackvue 900 S 2 channel

published
6 comments
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue

Hi Sunny, just touching base to see if you have contacted our office for further help? I just want to make sure that our team is helping you out and that yo are receiving the help you require.
Thanks,
Tom.
Auto BlackBox Pty Ltd.

Sunny
Sunny
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good on picture quality but work badly (overheating) during summer time

published
1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ValleyForge

ValleyForge

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Well - You Really Need To RTFM. Yes. Really carefully.

published

The two cameras took 2 hrs to install with the independent parking power supply. The WiFi setup is far from intuitive, and then setting up the Cloud connection is even more opaque.

But, now both cameras are working, I am amazed. They leave my dead Garmin camera for dead. The box has all you need; none of those 100cm long power cables which are useless. It even has spare adhesive pads & cable clips!

1 comment
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Blackvue DR900S reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about BlackVue DR900S-2CH (2 Channels) but you can read 14 questions about Blackvue DR900S.

Get an answer from our members and BlackVue representatives

BlackVue DR900S-2CH (2 Channels)

Details

Compare both Blackvue DR900S
CategoryDash Cams
Price (RRP) $799.00
Viewing Angle 162°
Camera Resolution2160p (4K Ultra HD)
Megapixels 8 MP
Channels 2
FeaturesAutomatic Incident Detection (G-sensor), GPS, Microphone/Audio Recording, Motion Detection, No Screen (Camera Only), Smartphone App and Wi-Fi
Memory TypeMicroSD card
Weight116 g
Dimensions Front: 36 x 118.5, Rear: 25 x 67.4 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare both Blackvue DR900S

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.