1 photo
BlackVue DR900S-2CH (2 Channels)

BlackVue DR900S-2CH (2 Channels)

4.3 from 20 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Dash Cams in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by BlackVue

Reviews

4.3
20 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (11)
  • Readable Number PlatesYes (8) · No (0)
  • Video Quality
    4.9 (10)
  • Battery Life
    4.8 (8)
  • Audio Quality
    4.6 (8)
  • Night-Time Video Quality
    4.6 (9)
Previous
Next
Graham
GrahamPacific Paradise
  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Customer service DR900S 2CH

published

My DR900S 2CH stop working after 2years and 3months, I emailed Blackvue Australia and they agreed to fix the dashcam for free still......

This made me so confident with Blackvue, I brought the DR900X 2CH for my son....

Great service to existing customers.....

Purchased in August 2018 at Autobarn Physical Stores for $719.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Attempt2
Attempt2Perth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

14 Months and Stopped Working! But wow! who cares with that customer service

published

Purchased in April 2019 at Autobarn Physical Stores for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue

Other Dash Cams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Tom
TomGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Fantastic Quality & After service

published

Picture quality (crystal clear number plates) is the best I have seen. Best product in the market. I had a small issue with the memory card and they were quick to replace the card for me. Great to see they have a solid support team behind them. The Power Magic Box also works well and the camera stays on most of the time in park mode

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Scuba steve
Scuba steveSouth Australia
  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

I liked is so much I bought another

published

My wife and I both have S550 mustangs, a friend of mine has the S900 2 channel and recommend I consider them, I looked into it. I was interested in the quality, ability, how user friendly it was and ease to fit, it ticked every box, ease to fit could not have been easier, honestly and it looks like a factory fit, even cane with a clip tool. I bought them on eBay with the park mode box so we have peace of mind when we park up and leave the vehicle, video quality is excellent, sound on or off and the app support is simple to use.

I highly recommend this product, shop around and self install and its awesome value for money, YouTube to see how to DIY

Purchased in March 2019 for $750.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Dash Cams

Find out how BlackVue DR900S-2CH (2 Channels) compares to other Dash Cams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic add on to my new Mazda 6

published

The internet connection to my mobile through the device is easy to set up.
Quality of the footage downloaded is tops.
All in all, worth the cost to provide the peace of mind.
An early connection problem to my vehicles power supply causing frequent camera shut downs was easily diagnosed and corrected.
Great back up service.

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,350.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Dan
DanSydney, NSW

Best Quality dashcam on the market

published

The highest 4K HD resolution front cam with full 1080 HD rear cam with brilliant audio, easy to use wifi and installation. Has saved me heaps of times with checking GPS speed and minor incidents

Purchased in April 2019 at Dash Cams Australia.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Taggart
TaggartSydney, NSW

This product is fantastic! I recommend this product 110%!

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Strathfield Car Radios Physical store for $789.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

warranty.

published

I gave this a 5 star because of the warranty and amount of support you get after.
I had 2 faulty 900s, but BV happily sent me new ones, then the cable died, and they also sent me a new one.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with BlackVue

Other Dash Cams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
DCL
DCLGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Perfect does everything

published

Easy to set up in both Wifi and Cloud, parking mode an excellent feature, picture quality on both cameras is great, remote tracking is a great feature, those at home can see where you are and the driving conditions takes the worry out of long trips alone.

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue

Hi DCL, thanks very much for taking the time to leave a review, it's great to see how happy you are with your purchase. If you ever need any help please do not hesitate to get in touch with us.
Thanks again,
Tom.
Auto BlackBox Pty Ltd.

Dash Cams

Find out how BlackVue DR900S-2CH (2 Channels) compares to other Dash Cams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael Pritchard
Michael PritchardSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy Customer

published

Hi, I had been thinking about installing a dash camera for sometime now. I had it installed by the company that I purchased the camera through. From what I have watched of some of the recorded footage has been very good.
So far I have not had any issues with the connectivity of the camera.
I was impressed with the the welcoming phone call from Blackvue

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Donna D
Donna DSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Peace of Mind

published

The peace of mind that comes with knowing I have this dashcam installed in my car can't be beaten.
The recording quality is great and the unit is very easy to set up and use.

Purchased in December 2018 at Autobarn for $600.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue

Hi Donna, thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're very glad to hear how happy you are with your recent purchase, thanks for your support.
Cheers,
BlackVue Australia.

Other Dash Cams

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
ValleyForge
ValleyForge
  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Well - You Really Need To RTFM. Yes. Really carefully.

published

The two cameras took 2 hrs to install with the independent parking power supply. The WiFi setup is far from intuitive, and then setting up the Cloud connection is even more opaque.

But, now both cameras are working, I am amazed. They leave my dead Garmin camera for dead. The box has all you need; none of those 100cm long power cables which are useless. It even has spare adhesive pads & cable clips!

BlackVue
BlackVue Australia T.BlackVue
Dash Cams

Find out how BlackVue DR900S-2CH (2 Channels) compares to other Dash Cams

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Blackvue DR900S reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about BlackVue DR900S-2CH (2 Channels) but you can read 14 questions about Blackvue DR900S.

Get an answer from our members and BlackVue representatives

BlackVue DR900S-2CH (2 Channels)

Details

Compare both Blackvue DR900S
CategoryDash Cams
Price (RRP) $799.00
Viewing Angle 162°
Camera Resolution2160p (4K Ultra HD)
Megapixels 8 MP
Channels 2
FeaturesAutomatic Incident Detection (G-sensor), GPS, Microphone/Audio Recording, Motion Detection, No Screen (Camera Only), Smartphone App and Wi-Fi
Memory TypeMicroSD card
Weight116 g
Dimensions Front: 36 x 118.5, Rear: 25 x 67.4 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Compare both Blackvue DR900S
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.