?
? !
18 photos
BMW 1 Series

BMW 1 Series

E81, E82, E87, etc...
4.3 from 46 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (1)
  • Braking
    5.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    5.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    3.0 (1)
  • Features
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
Max

MaxIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic to rubbish

published

Purchased in February 2013 for $53,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Simon66

Simon66Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great handling, otherwise rubbish. Dont buy the hype about German Engineering...get a Toyota or Mazd

published
BodyHatch
Badge120i
Line(No Line)
Engine Size2.0
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andypoo

AndypooLane cove

  • 34 reviews
  • 19 likes

Flawed

published

Great N55 3 litre six in a bad chassis that creaks and moans, very patchy build quality, very un-cohesive to drive, DCT twin clutch is horrid, it's a very heavy and complex system and it clunked on downshifts, BMW have lost their way on this one, current products aren't much better.

BodyCoupe
Badge135i
LineM Performance
TransmissionDCT 7 speed
Date PurchasedJune 2013
Engine Size3.0
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Cars

Find out how BMW 1 Series compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all BMW 1 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Dee

Deeasked

1 Series

Hi my 2005 120i with 140k on clock has started to blow blue smoke on acceleration once car is warm. Car has been regularly serviced and does not seem to be using oil. Any ideas?

1 answer
Max
Max

Sorry Dee, I'm not an expert but if it's blowing smoke it usually Indicates some cylinder wear but my understanding it is usually associated with oil usage as well...have a mechanic look at it before it gets worse.

Rod

Rodasked

1 Series

We have a 120i 2009 m sport (purchased new). The drivers side seat heater has stopped working. I pulled out seat and dismantled, but the pad looks fine and buzzes out (back and seat) on an ohm meter. Replaced, but led's turn on then go off after about 6 or 7 seconds. Swapped connector block from passenger side (which works), but same issue. Checked and only #3 and 10 fuses are in the fuse box. According to the fuse chart the others, (45/46 & 68) are missing and I have never taken them out. Would just 3 and 10 be enough to power up both seats? or should I put in relevant fuses to locations indicated on fuse chart?

1 answer
Max
Max

Sorry Rod, mine never had seat warmers and I not much on electrical

Andy

Andyasked

1 Series

Does anyone know if the 56 plate bmw 1 series 2.0l msport is the N47 or M57 engine ?

No answers
See all BMW 1 Series questions

Get an answer from our members

BMW 1 Series

Details

Compare all 15 BMW 1 Series
CategoryCars and HatchbacksCars and HatchbacksCars and HatchbacksCars and Hatchbacks
Starting Price $42,990$63,990$39,000
TransmissionDual-Clutch (DCT)Semi-AutomaticAutomatic and Manual
Drive TypeFront Wheel Drive (FWD)All Wheel Drive (AWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)
Fuel TypePetrolPetrolDiesel and Petrol
Wheels18" Alloy19" Alloy16" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars4 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.9 L/100km7.5 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 50 L50 L
Engine3 Cylinder 1.5L4 Cylinder 2L
Max Power103kW @ 4200-6500rpm225kW @ 4500-6250rpm
Max Torque220Nm @ 1480-4600rpm450Nm @ 1750-5000
Country of ManufactureGermanyGermany
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateSept 2019Sept 2019May 2008Oct 2004
Discontinuation dateAug 2013Sept 2011
Compare all 15 BMW 1 Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.