2 photos
BMW 3 Series E90

BMW 3 Series E90 (2005-2012)

3.2 from 30 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Sedans in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by BMW

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    5.0 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Braking
    5.0 (2)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (2)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.5 (2)
  • Suspension
    5.0 (2)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    5.0 (2)
  • Handling
    5.0 (2)
  • Interior Design
    5.0 (2)
  • Boot Size
    5.0 (2)
  • Comfort
    5.0 (2)
  • Features
    5.0 (2)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Katherine
KatherineAU
  • 9 reviews
  • 3 likes

Most reliable car I've ever driven

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in May 2003 for $37,000.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
DrBob737
DrBob737AU
  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

BMW 320D 2008 - The panzer still going strong after ten years!

published

After driving several European cars, my 320D is still going strong at 138K on the clock. In ten years of ownership this car has been extremely economical in all facets. 5.2 litres/100km avg serviced once a year at around $375 per service that’s it. Apart from a petrol station water ingestion in my diesel tank which was an insurance $8k fix the car has been running perfectly all this time. No parts falling off, just specified tyres, filters and battery replacements. No timing belt issues, no turbo issue, it’s called driving the vehicle the way it should.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Michael
MichaelHunter Region, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 8 likes

BMW 2009 320d E90 turbo diesel automatic sedan

published

Purchased in April 2017.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nate
NatePerth
  • 4 reviews

Great car but don’t expect it to be cheap

published
BodySedan
Badge320i
LineExecutive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sedans

Find out how BMW 3 Series E90 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sylvia
SylviaBrisbane
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

My very first car

published

Bought it second hand, but love the car as it’s classy and as diesel car, it saves a lot of money. People might feel it’s a little bit noisy but it is perfectly fine with me. Dashboard is clear, and you can pretty much know all the functions without reading the manual.

BodySedan
Badge320d
LineExecutive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sarah
SarahAdelaide
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beautiful car to drive

published

I have recently purchased a 2007 325i BMW with the Msport pack and suspension. I find this car to be very sleek. The navigation, front and rear sensors and multimedia are all easy to use. The shape and size of the car is perfect for day to day driving. I find a slight lag if I need to take off quickly into traffic but besides that the performance is perfect. Very happy with this car. Car is quiet and has lots of room. Runs perfectly.

BodyCoupe
Badge325i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ange
Ange
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lemon

published

I have wanted to drive a BMW my whole life and after just over a year of driving a 335i sedan on a novated lease I must say I am so disappointed and expected better for BMW. This car is a straight up lemon. 2 major problems which arose in the first year of using the car, first one a crack and subsequent leak in the coolant system. Second one a few months later the car just wouldn't start apparently due to "software problems" affecting the starter motor. We have had to pay around $4000 to date out of our pockets as the novated lease budget wasn't sufficient to cover the rip off prices that BMW service charge. Next car will not be a BMW thats for sure. Crap quality.

BodySedan
Badge335i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Alyssa
AlyssaBrisbane
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect car and very comfortable

published

Our car drives like a dream. It is very smooth on the road and doesn't sway when you turn sharp corners (like previous cars I have owned). It is very comfortable and has enough room for the whole family. I wont be buying anything else but a BMW from now on.

BodySedan
Badge320i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dennis b
Dennis bGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

BMW 323i faultless motoring

published

2010 323i solid great to drive. I change my oil every 10k and yes you can tell the difference if it's left any longer I tried Mobil 1 0/40 but found the Castrol 5w30 seems better nothing bad to say 8.3lts per 100ks serving is the secret to a great BMW yes i do my own oil changes it's easy cheers and happy motoring

BodySedan
Badge323i
LineEditions package
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sedans

Find out how BMW 3 Series E90 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Heather
HeatherMount Waverley
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

lemon

published

driving experience great, handles good, no noises, stops well. nice leather seats, plenty of leg room. reliability none.always breaking down. running costs through the roof. the most unreliable, expensive car i have ever owned.stay away from this series 3 model. you have to take it to a specialist car mechanic,

BodySedan
Badge320i
LineExecutive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Silverback
SilverbackSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 8 likes

A dream to drive. Sports and luxury combined.

published

2010 BMW 320i 4 door sedan is an absolute pleasure to drive. Quick, efficient and very responsive I love driving this car. The steering is a little heavier than usual but this gives you great road feel, responsive driving experience. Love the leather interior but above just love the solid feeling and safety of this car. This is especially important when your family is on board. Great value for money secondhand. Quality product.

BodySedan
Badge320i
LineExecutive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brok
BrokBrisbane
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

My Favourite Car!

published
BodySedan
Badge320i
LineHigh-Line M Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sedans

Find out how BMW 3 Series E90 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sparrow
Sparrowsydney

An E90 Lemon

published
BodySedan
Badge323i
LineExecutive
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
hhorvat
hhorvatperth

DON'T BUY .... ABSOLUTE LEMONS

published
BodySedan
Badge320i
LineLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Unsafe vehicles

published

Bought new 2010 320i Executive. Had bad car accident, not 1 airbag deployed after 2 collisions: bounced off a car and then a pole.
Can I sue BMW?

Badge320i
LineExecutive
BodySedan
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all BMW 3 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

grant d
grant dasked
3 Series E90 (2005-2012)

what year did bmw resolve the problem with the timing chain in the N47 engine

No answers
Rockinghorse
Rockinghorseasked
3 Series E90 (2005-2012)

what needs doing for a 130k service

No answers
Edmunds S.
Edmunds S.asked
3 Series E90 (2005-2012)

Hello! Hope someone can help me
Why my idrive screen starts to function properly as it should work after i drive 15 minutes or so?? Example-i start the car and screen is on but when i press something its reacting after some time but later starts to work properly

No answers
See all BMW 3 Series E90 (2005-2012) questions

Get an answer from our members and BMW representatives

BMW 3 Series E90 (2005-2012)

Details

Compare all 25 BMW 3 Series
CategoryCars and Sedans
Starting Price $56,100.00
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)
Fuel TypeDiesel
Wheels17" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption7.6 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 63 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power115kW @ 6400rpm
Max Torque200Nm @ 3600rpm
Country of ManufactureSouth Africa
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateMay 2005
Discontinuation dateJan 2012
Compare all 25 BMW 3 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.