7 photos
BMW 3 Series F30

BMW 3 Series F30 (2012-2019)

4.2 from 32 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Sedans in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for BMW? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (1)
  • Braking
    3.0 (1)
  • Acceleration / Power
    5.0 (1)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (1)
  • Suspension
    4.0 (1)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    2.0 (1)
  • Handling
    5.0 (1)
  • Interior Design
    4.0 (1)
  • Boot Size
    3.0 (1)
  • Comfort
    4.0 (1)
  • Features
    5.0 (1)
Previous
Next
IBB
IBBMelbourne Victoria

Service plan 330i

published

Anyone had an issue where the purchase contract states a service plan of 10years/100,000km but in the BMW system, it is only recorded as 3yrs/60,000km's. Thats the case I have. The dealer acknowledges it should be for 10years, but keeps saying, they are working with Munich to resolve some issue about the code they should use. From Waverley BMW

Purchased in December 2018 at BMW Dealers for $1.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
David H
David H
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great driving experience except for the tyres

published
BodySedan
Badge320i
LineModern
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2013

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Adent
AdentPerth
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Drive but iDrive is Crap

published
BodySedan
Badge330i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
alex
alex
  • 5 reviews

THIS IS GREAT

published

Driving experience is great. Noise is ok. since my one is diesel. so it's fair enough.

run flat is good since last time i got a puncture in the tyre.

Dashboard is ok but its easy to get boring. legroom is good for the driver but not good for passenger.

BodySedan
Badge318d
LineClubsport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2012
Sedans

Find out how BMW 3 Series F30 compares to other Sedans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Curtis
CurtisAdelaide
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great performance, perfect as a family car

published

BMW series 3 is perfect for my family of four. It is spacious in the inside As well as the boot. The handling is very smooth at turns as well as the performance of the car is really good for the price. Overall it is also fuel efficient so the running cost is not as high as the other similar range.

BodySedan
Badge316i
LineExecutive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Raz
RazGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

So Damned Fine, But Here Are the Minor Gripes Most Won't Talk About

published
BodySedan
Badge320d
LineLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Raz
Raz
por012
por012AU
  • 19 reviews
  • 33 likes

Bmw Navigation - Expensive Annual Cash Drain Or Not Up To Date

published

Yes I have navigation in my BMW 3 series. It does not update unless you visit a BMW dealer and pay them $500. Fortunately the Navigation panel is the exact size of the iPhone and that can be held with a rubber band around the screen. Updated by Apple constantly for free and is much more user friendly than the clunky BMW one and saves $500 a year.

BodySedan
Badge328i
LineLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic
por012
por012

Related Articles

Previous
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
phil67b
phil67bParis
  • 2 reviews

Excellent car but expensive

published

I have this car since 2 years. Excellent car, nice interior.
Driving with this car is very pleasant. Nice options are included. Example : automatic car boot opening when passing the foot under the car.

But the price is very expensive !
I have news & internet in the car but you can only see a few titles when running. It's better for security but it's complicate to use it.

BodySedan
Badge318d
LineLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic

Other Sedans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
See all BMW 3 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Toni S
Toni Sasked
3 Series F30 (2012-2019)

Thinking of buying a 320d msport deisel (twin turbo with sports shift paddles).....any pro’s/cons?

2 answers
BrianG335
BrianG335

If its brand new, then go for it. Just make sure that you ask for the full specification to make sure exactly which options the car has.
If its used, make sure that that it has a precise service history with no skipped or overdue servicing. Check the 'service requirements' with the I-drive controller to make sure things like brake pads, filters etc aren't nearly due for replacement. Diesel servicing prices are a little more expensive than petrol.
If you have the VIN number, use one of the free BMW VIN decoder websites to check out exact build date,where it was built and the full detailed specifications.

Toni S
Toni S

Thank you so much

Sparrow
Sparrowasked
3 Series F30 (2012-2019)

I have just bought a new 2016 f30 BMW 330i m sport. The car makes creaking noises when driving slowly over an undulating surface. Any comments welcome.

8 answers
Ahmet S
Ahmet S

Sorry I dont have any knowledge on this

natural
natural

If it's new why aren't you taking the car back to the dealer?
If you're already not getting any satisfaction there I would call BMW Australia and make the problem as public as you can on social media.
Creaking on undulating surfaces sounds like a chassis/suspension problem - maybe a suspension mounting or joint that isn't properly seated or tightened, or perhaps a faulty Macpherson strut. You could get a workshop to check it out but this shouldn't be your problem - it's has to be a warranty issue.

Sparrow
Sparrow

I am taking the car back to the dealer, who believes the creaking noise is coming from the door seals, that some coating on the rubber seals was removed in the pre-delivery process. The reason for my question was to determine how prevalent is this issue with other owners.

See all BMW 3 Series questions

Get an answer from our members

BMW 3 Series F30 (2012-2019)

Details

Compare all 25 BMW 3 Series
CategoryCars and Sedans
Starting Price $57,430
TransmissionAutomatic
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)
Fuel TypeDiesel and Petrol
Wheels18" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars
Fuel Consumption5.8 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 60 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power135kW @ 6500rpm
Max Torque270Nm @ 1350-4600rpm
Country of ManufactureGermany
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)
Release dateFeb 2012
Discontinuation dateFeb 2019
Compare all 25 BMW 3 Series

Other Sedans

Previous
Next
See all Sedans

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.