??!
34 photos
BMW 3 Series

BMW 3 Series (page 3 of 5)

Sedan, Touring, Coupe, etc...
3.7 from 92 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.5 (11)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (11)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (11)
  • Braking
    4.3 (11)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (11)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.2 (11)
  • Suspension
    4.4 (11)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.6 (11)
  • Handling
    4.6 (10)
  • Interior Design
    4.4 (11)
  • Boot Size
    4.0 (11)
  • Comfort
    4.1 (11)
  • Features
    4.3 (11)
Previous
Next
Brianjames

BrianjamesMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

330i great sporty drive

published

The new 330i sedan with the M Sport package is a great drivers car, can be eco for great fuel economy or click sport depending on your mood or the road.Heaps of power with the twin turbo and very good handling
Fabulous for long distance driving, no stress driving, good sound system and quietness
Quiet, luxury with all the safety features of active cruise control and more cameras than a Hollywood movie

BodySedan
Badge330i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Garry.

Garry.AU

  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes

Dissapointment.

published
BodySedan
Badge330i
LineLifestyle
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
1 comment
Garry.
Garry.

Update.
I have now been driving my Brand New (well it was last Year) Mercedes that I Bought after Dumping the Crappy BMW and have not had any Problems. Just Love the Merc.
Hope my Report on the BMW Helped at least One person.

Curtis

CurtisAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great performance, perfect as a family car

published

BMW series 3 is perfect for my family of four. It is spacious in the inside As well as the boot. The handling is very smooth at turns as well as the performance of the car is really good for the price. Overall it is also fuel efficient so the running cost is not as high as the other similar range.

BodySedan
Badge316i
LineExecutive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Cars

Find out how BMW 3 Series compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raz

RazGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

So Damned Fine, But Here Are the Minor Gripes Most Won't Talk About

published
BodySedan
Badge320d
LineLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Raz
Raz
Silverback

SilverbackSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

A dream to drive. Sports and luxury combined.

published

2010 BMW 320i 4 door sedan is an absolute pleasure to drive. Quick, efficient and very responsive I love driving this car. The steering is a little heavier than usual but this gives you great road feel, responsive driving experience. Love the leather interior but above just love the solid feeling and safety of this car. This is especially important when your family is on board. Great value for money secondhand. Quality product.

BodySedan
Badge320i
LineExecutive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015
Marcia-Grace

Marcia-GraceQueensland, 4552

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

LOVE MY BMW320D M SPORT "STORM TROOPER" HIGH GLOSS WHITE SEDAN and BRISBANE BMW

published
BodySedan
Badge320d
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Brok

BrokBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

My Favourite Car!

published
BodySedan
Badge320i
LineHigh-Line M Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Think twice before buying another F30

published
BodySedan
Badge330i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
David P

David PROSSLYN PARK

  • 2 reviews

Sporting Drive

published
BodySedan
Badge328i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2013
Cars

Find out how BMW 3 Series compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David

DavidSydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it, fun car.

published

I bought it when the 318 was 9yrs old. It still runs good. I can feel I drive it by my thinking. But after 200000kms, sometime light has little problem, the roof was down. I sold it at 230000kms. miss my bmw 318 so much. Will buy an new one when I afford it

BodySedan
Badge318i
LineLifestyle
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2005
Brad

BradBrisbane

GREAT WHILE YOUR BUYING THE CAR, BUT ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE SERVICE AND BACK UP WARRANTY

published

They are great with the sales process and quick to sell you a car, but seriously absolutely disgusting on their back up warranty and service, especially Motorline BMW Logan, the service manager has the worst attitude and they definitely don't stand by their brand and product which is a real shame and what makes things worse, the attitude of the service manager is 'i don't care that you have had 12 Bmw's if you don't come back and buy a car again i don't care'.

BodySedan
Badge320d
LineSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2013

320D 2012

published
BodySedan
Badge320d
LineLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Sparrow

Sparrowsydney

An E90 Lemon

published
BodySedan
Badge323i
LineExecutive
TransmissionAutomatic
Ahmet S

Ahmet SSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 14 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great Car

published

Great car to own pleasure to drive. Parts are easy to obtain I deal with Clickable Auto in Melbourne for my parts. Just the common issues and are easy to fix once you understand the design. Running costs are normal parts and repair are easy to obtain, but always check with guys at ClickableAuto.

July 24th 2017 Update: Great after care

Great customer care , I believe I am the 3 rd owner and I was impressed they found me through the car registration to replace airbags after TANAKA recall. Its great to see they care about a driver who is in one of their cars even after 13 years of purchase.

BodyCoupe
Badge320Ci
LineM Sport
TransmissionManual

Beautiful Car

published

I recently purchase a 320i F30 Msport.
Amazing to drive. The gear change is so smooth.
The exterior is sleek and eye catching.
The interior gives you a sophisticated feel.
Running costs are a bit higher due to the type of vehicle however if you're worried about this then you probably shouldn't own a BMW.

BodySedan
Badge320i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Cars

Find out how BMW 3 Series compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
natural

naturalAU

  • 19 reviews
  • 14 likes

Probably the best car I've ever owned

published
BodyCoupe
Badge330Ci
LineExecutive
TransmissionAutomatic
1 comment
natural
natural
nregu57

nregu57Northeast, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

Don't want to let this car go

published

Bought this car brand new; drives beautifully; great road holding and handling. About to update to a newer model, but hesitant at letting this one go (I'm very attached to it). Never had a breakdown or needed major repairs, so repair and running costs have been minimal. Found a local BMW specialist mechanic who keeps my car in tip-top condition (anything that he doesn't know about BMW's isn't worth knowing) and charges a fraction of what the local dealership does to service the car.

BodySedan
Badge318is
LineSport
TransmissionAutomatic
por012

por012AU

  • 19 reviews
  • 33 likes

Bmw Navigation - Expensive Annual Cash Drain Or Not Up To Date

published

Yes I have navigation in my BMW 3 series. It does not update unless you visit a BMW dealer and pay them $500. Fortunately the Navigation panel is the exact size of the iPhone and that can be held with a rubber band around the screen. Updated by Apple constantly for free and is much more user friendly than the clunky BMW one and saves $500 a year.

BodySedan
Badge328i
LineLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic
1 comment
por012
por012
phil67b

phil67bParis

  • 2 reviews

Excellent car but expensive

published

I have this car since 2 years. Excellent car, nice interior.
Driving with this car is very pleasant. Nice options are included. Example : automatic car boot opening when passing the foot under the car.

But the price is very expensive !
I have news & internet in the car but you can only see a few titles when running. It's better for security but it's complicate to use it.

BodySedan
Badge318d
LineLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Kel M.

Kel M.Melbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my amazing 320d

published

For long time, when talking about a diesel car, I would think of van or truck. But when I test drove my 320d, it's just amazing, smooth, really give you some more kick compare to normal 320i, and fuel economy is much better. The sports line I got which add some more stylish trimming and better leather. Front and back leg room is enough for 4~5 ~180cm guys to sit reasonably comfortable, but don't expect as generous as 5 series. The down side would be the stop-start on the 320d give quite noticeable noise and kick when restarting, another one is the suspension is pretty firm given that it's a sport line, not comfortable enough if doing a long drive.

BodySedan
Badge320d
LineSport
TransmissionAutomatic
See all BMW 3 Series reviews

Questions & Answers

Kris

Krisasked

Coupe

Hi guys.I m thinking to get a 330d E92.What are your thoughts about this vehicle?Thanks

1 answer
Sean W
Sean W

I would choose any Petrol model any day over the desiel.
Nicer to drive in more than one way.
Less issues with filters too,

Janet K.

Janet K.asked

3 Series

Hi. I have bmw 320i series3 touring with 144000km. It's engine oil level drops after some millage,no evidence of leakage.I am using engine oil 5W-30 and serviced on time. When I add oil shows OK but after 500km to 800km show low level.What could be the problem?

No answers
Ursela

Urselaasked

3 Series

My BMW 318es e90 2008 just switch off while driving. What can be the problem. We replace the fuse box, new battery and front brakes recently. What can be the problem?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 24 BMW 3 Series
CategoryCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and SedansCars and Sedans
Starting Price A$73,953A$73,953A$77,105A$77,105
TransmissionAutomaticAutomaticAutomaticAutomatic
Drive TypeRear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)Rear Wheel Drive (RWD)
Fuel TypeDieselDieselPetrolPetrol
Wheels18" Alloy18" Alloy19" Alloy19" Alloy
ANCAP Safety Rating5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars5 Stars
Doors4444
Seats5555
Fuel Consumption4.8 L/100km4.8 L/100km6.1 L/100km6.1 L/100km
Fuel Tank Capacity 40 L40 L59 L59 L
Engine4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L4 Cylinder 2.0L
Max Power140kW @ 4000rpm140kW @ 4000rpm190kW @ 5000rpm190kW @ 5000rpm
Max Torque400Nm @ 1750-2500rpm400Nm @ 1750-2500rpm400Nm @ 1550-4400rpm400Nm @ 1550-4400rpm
Country of ManufactureGermanyGermanyGermanyGermany
Safety Features
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
  • Active Cruise Control
  • AEB (Auto Emergency Braking)
  • Blindspot Warning System
  • Driver Attention Detection
  • Forward Collision Warning
  • ISA (Intelligent Speed Assist)
  • Lane Assist
  • Reversing Camera
  • Traction Control
Extra Features
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heads-up Display
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heads-up Display
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • 360° Camera
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heads-up Display
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
  • 360° Camera
  • Android Auto / Apple Carplay
  • Automatic Headlights
  • Automatic Parking Assist
  • Automatic Start/Stop Engine
  • Automatic Wipers
  • Bluetooth Connectivity
  • Built-In Navigation System
  • Dual Zone Air Conditioning
  • Heads-up Display
  • Immobilizer
  • Keyless Entry
  • Power Steering
  • Telescoping Steering Wheel
  • USB Port
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateMar 2019Mar 2019Mar 2019Mar 2019
Compare all 24 BMW 3 Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.