34 photos
BMW 3 Series

BMW 3 Series (page 2 of 3)

Sedan, Touring, Coupe, etc...
3.7 from 93 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cars in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for BMW? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.4 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (9)
  • Braking
    4.3 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.2 (9)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.1 (9)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (9)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.9 (9)
  • Handling
    4.5 (8)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (9)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (9)
  • Comfort
    4.2 (9)
  • Features
    4.2 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
rohit10
rohit10Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Shocking quality and BMW not willing to cover faults under manufacturer warranty. Really bad custome

published
BodySedan
Badge320d
LineHigh-Line Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Ange
Ange
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Lemon

published

I have wanted to drive a BMW my whole life and after just over a year of driving a 335i sedan on a novated lease I must say I am so disappointed and expected better for BMW. This car is a straight up lemon. 2 major problems which arose in the first year of using the car, first one a crack and subsequent leak in the coolant system. Second one a few months later the car just wouldn't start apparently due to "software problems" affecting the starter motor. We have had to pay around $4000 to date out of our pockets as the novated lease budget wasn't sufficient to cover the rip off prices that BMW service charge. Next car will not be a BMW thats for sure. Crap quality.

BodySedan
Badge335i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Alyssa
AlyssaBrisbane
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect car and very comfortable

published

Our car drives like a dream. It is very smooth on the road and doesn't sway when you turn sharp corners (like previous cars I have owned). It is very comfortable and has enough room for the whole family. I wont be buying anything else but a BMW from now on.

BodySedan
Badge320i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2016
Dennis b
Dennis bGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 11 likes

BMW 323i faultless motoring

published

2010 323i solid great to drive. I change my oil every 10k and yes you can tell the difference if it's left any longer I tried Mobil 1 0/40 but found the Castrol 5w30 seems better nothing bad to say 8.3lts per 100ks serving is the secret to a great BMW yes i do my own oil changes it's easy cheers and happy motoring

BodySedan
Badge323i
LineEditions package
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2015
Cars

Find out how BMW 3 Series compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam
Adam
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love this car!

published
BodySedan
Badge330i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Bruce
Bruce
  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Motor bike on wheels

published

Performance excellent. Handling ditto. Run flat tyres noisy and rough. Replaced them with Pirelli P Zeros. Sound system excellent. 21000k in 6 years. No problems. Dealers too dear for servicing. Oil etc $550??!!!
Midas $150. Condition based servicing schedule a good system. Paint outstanding. Soft alloys. Insurance $750/annum. Roof no leaks.

BodyConvertible
Badge335i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2011
Heather
HeatherMount Waverley
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

lemon

published

driving experience great, handles good, no noises, stops well. nice leather seats, plenty of leg room. reliability none.always breaking down. running costs through the roof. the most unreliable, expensive car i have ever owned.stay away from this series 3 model. you have to take it to a specialist car mechanic,

BodySedan
Badge320i
LineExecutive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJuly 2014

Related Articles

Previous
Our Latest Expert Car Reviews

A complete list of all our most recent car reviews by our resident car expert. Every review has both a detailed article and an accompanying video, so you can find out all the specs and then see them in action. Whether you're looking for a family car, a 4X4, or a performance vehicle, we cover everything in the Australian market.

Cameron S.
Cameron S.12 Jan 2021
our-latest-expert-car-reviews
Next
Brianjames
BrianjamesMelbourne
  • 2 reviews

330i great sporty drive

published

The new 330i sedan with the M Sport package is a great drivers car, can be eco for great fuel economy or click sport depending on your mood or the road.Heaps of power with the twin turbo and very good handling
Fabulous for long distance driving, no stress driving, good sound system and quietness
Quiet, luxury with all the safety features of active cruise control and more cameras than a Hollywood movie

BodySedan
Badge330i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Garry.
Garry.AU
  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes

Dissapointment.

published
BodySedan
Badge330i
LineLifestyle
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
Garry.
Garry.

Update.
I have now been driving my Brand New (well it was last Year) Mercedes that I Bought after Dumping the Crappy BMW and have not had any Problems. Just Love the Merc.
Hope my Report on the BMW Helped at least One person.

Cars

Find out how BMW 3 Series compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Silverback
SilverbackSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

A dream to drive. Sports and luxury combined.

published

2010 BMW 320i 4 door sedan is an absolute pleasure to drive. Quick, efficient and very responsive I love driving this car. The steering is a little heavier than usual but this gives you great road feel, responsive driving experience. Love the leather interior but above just love the solid feeling and safety of this car. This is especially important when your family is on board. Great value for money secondhand. Quality product.

BodySedan
Badge320i
LineExecutive
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSept 2015
Marcia-Grace
Marcia-GraceQueensland, 4552
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

LOVE MY BMW320D M SPORT "STORM TROOPER" HIGH GLOSS WHITE SEDAN and BRISBANE BMW

published
BodySedan
Badge320d
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Brok
BrokBrisbane
  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

My Favourite Car!

published
BodySedan
Badge320i
LineHigh-Line M Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Cars

Find out how BMW 3 Series compares to other Cars

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David P
David PROSSLYN PARK
  • 2 reviews

Sporting Drive

published
BodySedan
Badge328i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2013
Brad
BradBrisbane

GREAT WHILE YOUR BUYING THE CAR, BUT ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE SERVICE AND BACK UP WARRANTY

published

They are great with the sales process and quick to sell you a car, but seriously absolutely disgusting on their back up warranty and service, especially Motorline BMW Logan, the service manager has the worst attitude and they definitely don't stand by their brand and product which is a real shame and what makes things worse, the attitude of the service manager is 'i don't care that you have had 12 Bmw's if you don't come back and buy a car again i don't care'.

BodySedan
Badge320d
LineSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJune 2013

320D 2012

published
BodySedan
Badge320d
LineLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic
Sparrow
Sparrowsydney

An E90 Lemon

published
BodySedan
Badge323i
LineExecutive
TransmissionAutomatic
Ahmet S
Ahmet SSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

Great Car

published

Great car to own pleasure to drive. Parts are easy to obtain I deal with Clickable Auto in Melbourne for my parts. Just the common issues and are easy to fix once you understand the design. Running costs are normal parts and repair are easy to obtain, but always check with guys at ClickableAuto.

July 24th 2017 Update: Great after care

Great customer care , I believe I am the 3 rd owner and I was impressed they found me through the car registration to replace airbags after TANAKA recall. Its great to see they care about a driver who is in one of their cars even after 13 years of purchase.

BodyCoupe
Badge320Ci
LineM Sport
TransmissionManual

Beautiful Car

published

I recently purchase a 320i F30 Msport.
Amazing to drive. The gear change is so smooth.
The exterior is sleek and eye catching.
The interior gives you a sophisticated feel.
Running costs are a bit higher due to the type of vehicle however if you're worried about this then you probably shouldn't own a BMW.

BodySedan
Badge320i
LineM Sport
TransmissionAutomatic
natural
naturalAU
  • 19 reviews
  • 14 likes

Probably the best car I've ever owned

published
BodyCoupe
Badge330Ci
LineExecutive
TransmissionAutomatic
natural
natural
nregu57
nregu57Northeast, VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Don't want to let this car go

published

Bought this car brand new; drives beautifully; great road holding and handling. About to update to a newer model, but hesitant at letting this one go (I'm very attached to it). Never had a breakdown or needed major repairs, so repair and running costs have been minimal. Found a local BMW specialist mechanic who keeps my car in tip-top condition (anything that he doesn't know about BMW's isn't worth knowing) and charges a fraction of what the local dealership does to service the car.

BodySedan
Badge318is
LineSport
TransmissionAutomatic
Kel M.
Kel M.Melbourne
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Love my amazing 320d

published

For long time, when talking about a diesel car, I would think of van or truck. But when I test drove my 320d, it's just amazing, smooth, really give you some more kick compare to normal 320i, and fuel economy is much better. The sports line I got which add some more stylish trimming and better leather. Front and back leg room is enough for 4~5 ~180cm guys to sit reasonably comfortable, but don't expect as generous as 5 series. The down side would be the stop-start on the 320d give quite noticeable noise and kick when restarting, another one is the suspension is pretty firm given that it's a sport line, not comfortable enough if doing a long drive.

BodySedan
Badge320d
LineSport
TransmissionAutomatic
hhorvat
hhorvatperth

DON'T BUY .... ABSOLUTE LEMONS

published
BodySedan
Badge320i
LineLuxury
TransmissionAutomatic

Unsafe vehicles

published

Bought new 2010 320i Executive. Had bad car accident, not 1 airbag deployed after 2 collisions: bounced off a car and then a pole.
Can I sue BMW?

Badge320i
LineExecutive
BodySedan
Kimir
Kimir
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

2010 BMW 320i Rubbish

published

Purchased brand new, has been to the dealership on no less than 10 occasions. Added recent invoices up and it has had 14k worth of repairs luckily under warranty. Problem items, 6 months into ownership:
- mechatronics gearbox replacement 11k to fix (6000 km's)
- cylinder head cover replacement and vacuum pump replaced twice (36000 km's and 66000 km's)
- faulty ignition key
Every service was done by a BMW dealership in accordance with the service intervals specified. Car looks great as it is fully optioned. Never done a review before but would like to let people know my experience. It is getting traded asap. The last fault vacuum pump and head cover replacement was covered under Allianz Extended Warranty. No problems with the claim.

TransmissionAutomatic
Badge320i
BodySedan

BMW 3 Series E90

published

I bought my wife a brand new 3 series Executive, paid $65k in 2005, within 10 months the auto blew up, great under warranty, what a Nightmare of a car. Every time we took this car to BMW the minimum cost was $1000. We still have the car, the engine light comes on often, we have replaced that many Valvetronic motors, we continue to get different lights all the time. 2 weeks ago I was offered $4000 as a trade in on a Merc, the dealer apologised to me for the insult, but as he said, the 3 series was the worst car BMW have ever sold. I would agree with him 100%.
NEVER buy a BMW, this piece of ......... cost us a fortune! Not Happy :(

TransmissionAutomatic
LineExecutive
Page 2 of 3

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.