??!
6 photos
BMW X3 F25 xDrive20d

BMW X3 F25 xDrive20d (2011-2017)

3.9 from 18 reviews

See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(7)
(6)
(3)
(0)
(2)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    2.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.7 (3)

Robert

RobertGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

WORST CAR EVER BUILT!

published

Purchased in January 2013 at BMW Dealers for $100,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2013
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Sh1984

Sh1984South East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Excellent SUV - Just brilliant

published

Purchased in August 2016 for $62,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Amit Batra

Amit BatraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

awesome-feel drive

published

I own this car just over a year and I am in love with it--I use it mostly over the weekends as a family car--Love driving it--though it is SUV but feels like a sedan-I am simply in love with car and highly recommend everyone--Love the panoramic sunroof--SUV but compact !!

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
terrywang

terrywangSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Sporty Firm Ride mid-sized entry-level luxury X model SAV/SUV

published

Purchased in July 2015.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2015
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Anwar Hassa

Anwar Hassa

  • 2 reviews

Very satisfied

published

Great car. Drives very well with good control. Loads of features and Diesel engine gives great mileage. I tried Merc GLC but I found it a bit delicate ( not my type). The sporty version looks a bit sturdy. I am happy with this car. I might go for a bigger engine next time.

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Terrible Quality Seat Covers

published

We purchased a new BPW X3 in July 2012. We wanted to buy leather seats but we were advised by sales staff that manmade leather the default was equally good and hard wearing. Seat cover started cracking in June 2015 (just before warranty expired). Seat cover was replaced by BMW under warranty.
Now in 2018 February Seat cover again has same problems. The standard seat covers supplied with a premier car does not even last three years. It is shocking to see such poor quality material being used by a leading luxury brand car in Australia.

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2012

Rab

RabAdelaide

  • 4 reviews

Best car ever

published

Best car we ever brought. Very comfortable and has enough leg room. One of the best features it allows is the pre conditioning where you turn the ventilation of your car on via your mobile before you get to the car, making he temperature inside the car to better suit you. very friendly staff at Adelaide BMW.

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2014

C L

C LSydney

  • 6 reviews

Great operational single driver

published

Performance of BMW is unquestionable. IT IS THE ULTIMATE DRIVING MACHINE!

handling is probably the best in its class. very good in maneuvering. just a noise reduction is not as good as the merc.

been using this X3 since July 2013. I would say it does everything quite good.

the only downfall is BMW didnt provide comfort shock or what they call adaptive something which makes the car runs comfortable for bumps.

other than that, amazing 4WD compact car!

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2013
Cass

CassMelbourne

Some good features, expensive to run, customer service is very disappointing

published
BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2013
NotAHappyCustomer

NotAHappyCustomerAU

  • 10 reviews

Incredibly good car

published

We've had this for 15 months now, replacing our previous X5 and complementing our 320d. It is an ideal size, although rear luggage space isn't as good as the X5.

Driving dynamics are excellent, and being able to switch between Comfort and Sport is ideal when you have two drivers who have very different driving expectations.

The 2.0d engine is very fuel-efficient and refined, although I still prefer the rougher yet slightly gutsier (yet older) 2.0d in my 3-series. The 2.0 turbo petrol (28i) would also be worth a look - this is a cracker of an engine in the 3-series.

My partner liked our X5 but dislikes my 3-series, being an M-Sport version. Although the X3 is an M-Sport, we both find it an excellent compromise.

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016

euwy

euwyeuwys@hanmail.net

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great SUV

published

BMW X3 handles well but a little soft around corners. the interior is well build but design is rather simple.
legroom is very good even in the back seats. diesel engine means very good fuel economy but you do feel the
diesel gruff whilst stationary. Go for the panoramic sunroof as it is huge !

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2014

swriz

swriz

  • 5 reviews

No regrets!

published

I am a convert! Not a big fan of BMW outlook to start with, but fell in love during our test drive experience. The comfort and effortless driving pretty much sell itself. Use the corporate program to get 5 years free servicing and warranty. So far it's been great, can't fault the car in any ways!

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016

OnTheMove

OnTheMoveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews

Very satisfied, highly recommended!

published

Bought from BMW Melbourne August 2016. Excellent service and great car performance. Nothing to complain of. The leather seats are really comfortable (should have chosen the white color interior). Adjustable lumbar support, great and handy control panel, and love the heated seats. The head up display and the drive assist are A MUST features!! A base model would not have any of those. Fuel efficiency with their 2L Diesel engine is also great.

BadgexDrive20d Lifestyle
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

David

DavidSouthwest, VIC

  • 12 reviews

Just a nice car to drive.

published
BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Henry

HenryACT, 2615

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent BMW X3 xdrive 20d, F25 LCI

published
BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016
Jacky

JackyTaylors Hill

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

X3 Good drive - very bumpy due to Run Flat tyres - I'd give a 3.5 stars...

published
BadgexDrive20d Lifestyle
TransmissionAutomatic

Miklysha

MiklyshaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

XDrive20D - Reasonable family car but struggling on take off

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BadgexDrive20d

John Tait

John TaitMerimbula

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

BMW X3

published

I love the quality of this vehicle. It is very nice to drive. It is comfortable, well fitted out with quality seats and instrumentation. It looks good. The 2.0 litre diesel has lots of power and is very economical with an average of 5.5 litres per 100kms.
Styling. Fit out. Diesel power.

BadgexDrive20d

See all BMW X3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about BMW X3 F25 xDrive20d (2011-2017) but you can read 10 questions about BMW X3.


Get an answer from our members and BMW representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.