??!
13 photos
BMW X3

BMW X3 (page 2 of 3)

E83, F25, G01
3.7 from 47 reviews

Reviews

(17)
(15)
(5)
(5)
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (8)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (9)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (9)
  • Acceleration / Power
    4.5 (8)
  • Handling
    4.5 (8)
  • Braking
    4.8 (8)
  • Suspension
    4.3 (8)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.4 (8)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    4.6 (8)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (8)
  • Boot Size
    4.1 (8)
  • Features
    4.1 (8)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (8)


J R

J RMelbourne

A Great Team at Hawthorn BMW

published

I love my X3, and a big THANK YOU to Chris, Matthew and Christo at Hawthorn BMW for providing excellent service when purchasing my X3. The BMW seats are so comfortable, and I am thrilled with the panoramic sunroof. The bootspace is perfect for my needs. I was able to purchase 10 year fixed price servicing pack, which is a real bonus, given I tend to keep my vehicles for a long time.

BadgexDrive20i
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2017

NotAHappyCustomer

NotAHappyCustomerAU

  • 10 reviews

Incredibly good car

published

We've had this for 15 months now, replacing our previous X5 and complementing our 320d. It is an ideal size, although rear luggage space isn't as good as the X5.

Driving dynamics are excellent, and being able to switch between Comfort and Sport is ideal when you have two drivers who have very different driving expectations.

The 2.0d engine is very fuel-efficient and refined, although I still prefer the rougher yet slightly gutsier (yet older) 2.0d in my 3-series. The 2.0 turbo petrol (28i) would also be worth a look - this is a cracker of an engine in the 3-series.

My partner liked our X5 but dislikes my 3-series, being an M-Sport version. Although the X3 is an M-Sport, we both find it an excellent compromise.

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Symbol57

Symbol57Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 13 likes

Think Carefully Before Choosing

published
BadgexDrive30d Lifestyle
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016

Sporty & responsive

published

Performance: The drive modes are accurate, quick change of modes, very responsive in Sport mode
Likes: Lots of driver assist and safety features, cruise control is smooth, seat memory is useful.
Dislike: GPS lacks speed warning, No dash cam, possible suspension calibration issues as you feel road contour
Costs: 10.7 l for 100 Kms, not bad, not great.

BadgexDrive20i
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

euwy

euwyeuwys@hanmail.net

  • 13 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great SUV

published

BMW X3 handles well but a little soft around corners. the interior is well build but design is rather simple.
legroom is very good even in the back seats. diesel engine means very good fuel economy but you do feel the
diesel gruff whilst stationary. Go for the panoramic sunroof as it is huge !

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2014

Chola

CholaWollongong

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Muscular was a word used often in its presence, partly because of its lower stance and aero pack

published

The driver has a fantastic view out from the high-set seat, with plenty of adjustment from both the steering wheel and perch. The big central screen and big instrument pod are all easy on the eye and simple to use.
Six airbags, ABS, brake assist, brake force distribution, stability and traction controls, rollover sensor all add up to five ANCAP stars.

BadgeXDrive25i Lifestyle
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2013

swriz

swriz

  • 5 reviews

No regrets!

published

I am a convert! Not a big fan of BMW outlook to start with, but fell in love during our test drive experience. The comfort and effortless driving pretty much sell itself. Use the corporate program to get 5 years free servicing and warranty. So far it's been great, can't fault the car in any ways!

BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016

Puneet Nanda

Puneet Nandasydney

  • 4 reviews

Spacious and Quiet Luxury Mid Size SUV

published

-Very quiet interior, good and dynamic handling along with great cornering ability
-dashboard isnt great but apart from that very spacious and comfortable interior
-very economical
-very good clearance
-excellent technology i.e heads up display and safety functions
-good colour options
-electric heated seats are the best
-panoramic sunroof is also a nice addition

BadgeXDrive25i Lifestyle
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
A Z

A ZGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

good car

published

good car, I did a lot of research before purchasing this car. HUD is an amazing feature. i have a white one. the color looks amazing too. leather seat is good. and it is very quiet when it is on eco efficiency mode. when it is switched to sports mode, it is very fast.

BadgexDrive20i
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2016
Craig28

Craig28AU

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great engine. Pity the rest of the SUV doesn't match it!

published
BadgexDrive30d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015

Waz

WazSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not All It's Cracked Up To Be

published

688a

688aAU

  • 25 reviews

Excellent easy to drive Car

published

Purchased in May 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionAutomatic
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

OnTheMove

OnTheMoveGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 14 reviews

Very satisfied, highly recommended!

published

Bought from BMW Melbourne August 2016. Excellent service and great car performance. Nothing to complain of. The leather seats are really comfortable (should have chosen the white color interior). Adjustable lumbar support, great and handy control panel, and love the heated seats. The head up display and the drive assist are A MUST features!! A base model would not have any of those. Fuel efficiency with their 2L Diesel engine is also great.

BadgexDrive20d Lifestyle
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016

David

DavidSouthwest, VIC

  • 12 reviews

Just a nice car to drive.

published
BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2016
Symbol57

Symbol57Sydney, NSW

  • 16 reviews
  • 13 likes

Good, but BMW Germany is cheap

published
BadgexDrive30d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2016
Henry

HenryACT, 2615

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent BMW X3 xdrive 20d, F25 LCI

published
BadgexDrive20d
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2016

Great car - but expensive to maintain.

published

Bought our X3 3.0d brand new in October 2014. Great car to drive, everything we wanted in a car. The diesel motor is an absolute cracker.

Only downside has been the after sales service. BMW are quick to take your money, but not interested in following up with problems (such as excessive waxing that they put in to the car for shipping).

We have just clocked up 40,000ks in ours, majority of it being freeway driving and have to get new brakes ($3,200) and new tyres ($4,100) from BMW. Personally think that's a bit quick to have to replace these items (the car is driven by my wife - certainly not driven hard).

BadgexDrive30d
TransmissionAutomatic

Jacky

JackyTaylors Hill

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

X3 Good drive - very bumpy due to Run Flat tyres - I'd give a 3.5 stars...

published
BadgexDrive20d Lifestyle
TransmissionAutomatic

Miklysha

MiklyshaSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews

XDrive20D - Reasonable family car but struggling on take off

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BadgexDrive20d

Tim Johns

Tim JohnsSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Drives great but has lot of problems

published
TransmissionAutomatic
BadgexDrive30d

Page 2 of 3

See all BMW X3 reviews

Questions & Answers

Nicki T.

Nicki T.asked

cost to replace timing chain n47 20.d july o8. or new engine?

No answers

Nicki T.

Nicki T.asked

Just purchased a 2008 BMW X3 Turbo Diesel 2.0d on start up it makes a loud tick tick noise goes away when warmed up. Any ideas

No answers

Sandy

Sandyasked

Hi I want to purchase bmw but what x1 or x3. Also which engine to pick as petrol ones are cheaper but economy is not great. How do cost to do Service

No answers

Get an answer from our members and BMW representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.