?
? !
1 photo
Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair Shampoo

Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair Shampoo

3.8 from 36 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.0 (27)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (3) · No (25)
  • Smell
    4.6 (25)
  • Dandruff Improvement Yes (20) · No (6)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Claire

ClaireGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My hair came out in clumps

published

I brought this shampoo and conditioner for anti dandruff, first time use it was ok but my face was burning from the mint in it.
I used this for about a month and within that month my hair was falling out and every time I brushed my hair I would have clump falling out. I started to look in to this a bit more and discovered all the other reviews about other peoples hair falling out ... honestly DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT
I’m honestly devastated at what this has done to my hair and I wanna save anyone thinking about wasting there money on this horrible products / brand.

Purchased in March 2021 for $54.99.

Smell
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Camille M.

Camille M.Sydney, NSW

Sadly didn’t work for me

published

Having an ongoing struggle with dandruff and flaky scalp with nothing working to fix it - have tried EVERYTHING.

Was hopeful about Bondi boost as the reviews were great but unfortunately the products did not work for me. I had increased flaky scalp and dry skin after using the shampoo and conditioner. Very pricey for what you get as well and if you don’t like the minty smell and tingle avoid this product.

Purchased in March 2021 at Priceline for $60.00.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jessica R.

Jessica R.South East Queensland, QLD

Can't live without it.

published

I have struggled to find a shampoo that treats flaky scalp without further irritating psoriasis . Not only does this product work but the psoriasis has almost completely gone as it's so gentle and soothing on my scalp not to mention smells amazing !

Purchased in October 2020 for $35.00.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair Shampoo compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Minimises dandruff but makes hair oily???

published

I’ve been using the shampoo for about a month now. I usually wash my hair once a week and with my other shampoos my hair would not get oily until the 5/6th day. Ever since i’ve been using Bondi Boost, my hair can’t go 4 days without getting completely oily and itchy. I have seen a reduction in the dandruff but i’m not sure if it’s worth the more frequent washes, as it increases the amount of hair that falls out when i wash it more than once a week.

Purchased in October 2020 at Priceline for $35.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

My scalp feels amazing!!

published

I have had quite flaky scalp and irritation lately and no success with other brands so I gave Bondi Boost a go and I am so happy I did - #LOVEIT!

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Laura

LauraPerth, WA

Extremely happy!

published

Both my daughter and I have been using the dandruff shampoo and conditioner for over a month now and have had great improvements with the amount of dandruff (nearly non existent now) and the intense scalp itching that used to accompany it. Neither of us have had itchy scalps for at least three weeks and I can see that the dandruff is subsiding too. Will definitely repurchase.

Purchased in September 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ali

AliSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not good

published

This is not a good product for MY hair. Not sure why, but my hair is beyond greasy and it becomes so the next day, I have to wash it every second day with this stuff otherwise my hair is horrible. I’m quite shocked it’s so bad. And it is overly expensive especially for the size of the bottle. Has not helped my dandruff or scalp issues whatsoever.

Purchased in August 2020 for $65.00.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ash

AshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Didn’t work for my hair

published

Tried it for a couple if weeks but didn’t work for me. Loved the smell but it didn’t help my dandruff at all , even though I used it more frequently than usual.

Purchased in August 2020 for $20.00.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

the best shampoo I have ever used.

published

I’ve been using this shampoo for over a year and it’s truly the only shampoo that has helped my dandruff and dry scalp. It also leaves my hair soft like I’ve had it washed at the hairdresser. Kind of has a minty smell and leaves my head cool and soothed. It’s phenomenal.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair Shampoo compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laurenk

LaurenkSydney, NSW

Boosted my hair

published

After having dry and brittle hair, i started to use bondi boost Dandruff & Growth Kit and found it made my hair feel and looking a lot better and my scalp feel less dry

Purchased in April 2020 for $135.00.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

The only good thing about 2020 so far

published

I use this shampoo and and hair looks even more shiny and soft and my dandruff is better. It’s heavy but my hair is thick so takes it well. It’s smells delicious too!

Purchased in April 2020 for $30.00.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ana

AnaEyre Peninsula, SA

  • 2 reviews

Hair and Scalp feel amazing

published

Purchased in March 2020 for $149.99.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bree

Bree

  • 2 reviews

Absolute holy grail of problem-scalp Shampoo

published

Was hesitant to try this at first because I felt like it was pricey, but boy was I wrong. Worth every penny. I refuse to use any other shampoo now!

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best Anti Dandruff product out there!!

published

I’ve had bad dandruff for years and tried every product in the supermarket but once I found Bondi Boost I’ll never go back!! Absolutely love this product, not only does it get rid of the itching but it leaves my hair feeling so light and fresh! Will definitely be using this and the conditioner from now on!

Purchased in January 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
elena v.

elena v.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worked on the dandruff left my hair gross

published

Worked really well on the dandruff. Got rid of it completely within 3 washes. I am, however, not enjoying the state it's leaving my hair. I have a lot of fine hair and it is leaving my hair oily and heavy even though I am using very small amounts of conditioner.

I don't wear my hair out anymore I have to have it tied up. I'm hoping it's just a cross period where my hair gets worse before it gets better will update this review if it does.

Photo is of my hair just after a wash. Looks more like 3 days old.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2020 at Bondi boost for $54.99.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair Shampoo compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Madrid

MadridSouth East Queensland, QLD

Miracle Hair Juice!

published

I’ve had bad dandruff for a while now because I bleached and damaged my hair a lot but ever since I’ve been using Bondi Boost my hair has slowly come back to life and is finally repairing and growing and I barely see any dandruff at all!! Amazing and lovely smelling stuff!

Purchased in December 2019 for $149.00.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Caity

CaitySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best Dandruff product I’ve ever used

published

This has been the best anti dandruff product I’ve ever found!! It smells amazing having the Peppermint oil in it. And leaves hair soft, subtle and feeling super clean. I always have dry scalp around the hotter seasons, and other procure I’ve used in the past left my hair feeling gross and heavy and didn’t actually help resolve the issues. Within a month this product has revitalised my hair so much!

Purchased in December 2019 for $49.90.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

sarah

sarahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Has not worked or made any change

published

Unfortunately this has not worked, it smells great but my scalp has shown zero improvements. I am using this in conjunction with the hair growth kit which has also not made any improvements yet but I will wait a little longer to see if there is any change on that.

Purchased in December 2019 for $103.00.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Karmen T.

Karmen T.Sydney, NSW

The only product works for me

published

Have had seborrheic dermatitis on my scalp for more than 10 years. My scalp could turn smelly right after washing my hair. Always had the white powdery greasy dandruff on my scalp, not matter how frequent I washed my hair. Tried many products, the chemical ones with coal tar, or others dandruff specific ones. None works. Even went to doctor to have medication specifically for seborrheic dermatitis, it stopped working the moment I stopped using it.

This shampoo works on the first wash. I do not remember when was the last time I have clear scalp. After a few hours, I asked my husband to take a sniff on my head. He said he could smell nothing. Nothing! No more smelly scalp, greasy dandruffs. Will keep using it.

Purchased in December 2019 for $54.00.

Value for Money
Smell
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Azi

AziSydney, NSW

Love it!!!

published

I use this shampoo and its conditioner. My hair looks even more shiny and soft and my dandruff is under control. I use the Miracle mask as well and it is the best ever hair mask I have ever had!!!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Hair TypeFrizzy/Damaged and Oily
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 2
See all Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair Shampoo but you can read 5 questions about Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair.

Get an answer from our members and Bondi Boost representatives

Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair Shampoo

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.