3 photos
Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair Shampoo

Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair Shampoo

3.8 from 36 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Shampoos & Conditioners in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Bondi Boost

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.5 (12)
  • Causes Irritation Yes (4) · No (10)
  • Smell
    3.6 (12)
  • Dandruff Improvement Yes (6) · No (8)
Previous
Next
Claire
ClaireGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My hair came out in clumps

published

I brought this shampoo and conditioner for anti dandruff, first time use it was ok but my face was burning from the mint in it.
I used this for about a month and within that month my hair was falling out and every time I brushed my hair I would have clump falling out. I started to look in to this a bit more and discovered all the other reviews about other peoples hair falling out ... honestly DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT
I’m honestly devastated at what this has done to my hair and I wanna save anyone thinking about wasting there money on this horrible products / brand.

Purchased in March 2021 for $54.99.

Smell
Incentivised Review No
Camille M.
Camille M.Sydney, NSW

Sadly didn’t work for me

published

Having an ongoing struggle with dandruff and flaky scalp with nothing working to fix it - have tried EVERYTHING.

Was hopeful about Bondi boost as the reviews were great but unfortunately the products did not work for me. I had increased flaky scalp and dry skin after using the shampoo and conditioner. Very pricey for what you get as well and if you don’t like the minty smell and tingle avoid this product.

Purchased in March 2021 at Priceline for $60.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Ali
AliSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Not good

published

This is not a good product for MY hair. Not sure why, but my hair is beyond greasy and it becomes so the next day, I have to wash it every second day with this stuff otherwise my hair is horrible. I’m quite shocked it’s so bad. And it is overly expensive especially for the size of the bottle. Has not helped my dandruff or scalp issues whatsoever.

Purchased in August 2020 for $65.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair Shampoo compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ash
AshGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Didn’t work for my hair

published

Tried it for a couple if weeks but didn’t work for me. Loved the smell but it didn’t help my dandruff at all , even though I used it more frequently than usual.

Purchased in August 2020 for $20.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Tanya
TanyaPerth, WA

Didn’t live up to expectations

published

I used half of each bottle. It made no difference to my dandruff which I would have accepted if it made my hair feel nice but unfortunately it didn’t. My scalp felt oily quicker than usual but the shampoo didn’t moisturise my ends at all so I don’t really have any positives. It didn’t even smell that great, just peppermint. I stopped using it now it just sits in the cupboard for nearly $60.

Purchased in May 2020 for $53.45.

Value for Money
Smell

Related Articles

Previous

What's the difference between salon and supermarket shampoo?

Supermarket shampoos may mean an immediate bargain, but how do they stack up against salon products in the long run? We compare the two to help you decide whether or not to fork out for your hair.

Clara V.
Clara V.16 July 2021
whats-the-difference-between-salon-and-supermarket-shampoo
Next
Inds
IndsHunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Threw the product out before finishing it.

published

Smelt like toothpaste which was unpleasant to have in my hair. VERY oily and had to wash my hair twice as much. Didn’t fixed my dandruff issue and changed products.

Purchased for $55.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Emilyyy L.
Emilyyy L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Love this product!

published

The shampoo works really well for keeping my dandruff away! I enjoy the peppermint smell and it tingles when applied. The only issue I’ve had is the packaging the bottles leak which considering the price of the shampoo is quite frustrating.

Purchased in April 2020.

Smell
Incentivised Review No
Duyen H.
Duyen H.
  • 2 reviews

Less itchy but...

published

I've had dandruff for years. I have dry and sensitive skin (eczema). I've tried the shampoo and conditioner for 2-3 weeks now and my head is less itchy, has less dandruff, smells minty but it becomes oily very quickly so it requires more frequent washing and my hair feels more coarse.

Value for Money
Smell
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hollie & Peaches
Hollie & PeachesGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Get rid of dandruff really fast

published

I was impressed with how quickly this product get rid of dandruff! within 3 washes it was completely gone, but i find i have to use the shampoo on its own, when used in conjunction with the conditioner my hair feels oily really quickly.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Smell
Shampoos & Conditioners

Find out how Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair Shampoo compares to other Shampoos & Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Soup reviewer
Soup reviewerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews

Will be back for more

published

This has reduced my dry scalp flakes caused by my medications.
My husband has also taken it as his own. I will be buying HG next for sure to get my mop to be long as well as luscious!

Purchased in January 2020 for $51.99.

Value for Money
Smell
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Arone-Ru G.
Arone-Ru G.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Is a great shampoo if you don't have a delicate skin

published

The shampoo really does what it says. After two weeks my dandruff decreased a lot and I went longer without washing my hair. Sadly the essential oils are really strong and I got a really bad reaction in my face. The other problem is my lost hair tripled. So I will not recommended if you suffer hair lost or you have a sensitive skin. Other way, just go for it, it could change your life!

Purchased in January 2020 for $45.00.

Value for Money
Smell
sarah
sarahSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews

Has not worked or made any change

published

Unfortunately this has not worked, it smells great but my scalp has shown zero improvements. I am using this in conjunction with the hair growth kit which has also not made any improvements yet but I will wait a little longer to see if there is any change on that.

Purchased in December 2019 for $103.00.

Value for Money
Smell
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anita
AnitaSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Great Product

published

This shampoo leaves my hair feeling soft and fresh. It has a subtle fragrance which is good news for sensitive noses. I bought this thinking it was a 300ml bottle only to receive a 250ml. When I notified customer service, they admitted a fault at their end & offered a complete refund if the product was returned or a 30% discount on my next order. Win win!!

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Hair Type Coloured, Dry and Frizzy/Damaged
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anti Dandruff shampoo of no use

published

I read so many positive reviews about the product, so decided to buy. I have dandruff which doesn't go away. I have used this for more than 20 days without results. My dandruff is the same and I think I just wasted money on this. Makes me think that rest of the products would be similar. Never buying again.

Purchased in September 2019 at Bondiboost website for $30.00.

Value for Money
Hair Type Dry
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

See all Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair Shampoo but you can read 5 questions about Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair.

Get an answer from our members and Bondi Boost representatives

Bondi Boost Dandruff Repair Shampoo

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.