??!
1 photo
Bondi Boost Wave Wand

Bondi Boost Wave Wand (page 2 of 4)

4.2 from 131 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Creates natural-looking waves

  • Affordable at $84.95

Cons

  • A little bulky to use

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.3 (56)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (59)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (59)
  • Hair Length Short, Medium (62) and Long
  • Hair Style Straight (30), Wavy (26) and Curly (5)
  • Hair Care
    4.6 (47)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Works amazing

published

Have been ordering Bondi boost for a couple of months now and I Just love the Bondi boost products work as promised highly recommend Always fast postage and packaging beautiful if done there products will be purchasing more

Purchased in March 2020 for $89.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleStraight

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Cat T.

Cat T.Illawarra, NSW

Awesome

published

I’ve been taking the hair gummies as pregnancy ruined my hair. They’ve worked wonders, balding patches all along my hair line have gone and even my nails are growing better.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleStraight

Great Products-Friendly service

published

I've been using Bondi Boost for a few months now and just re-ordered more of their products. Fast delivery and great follow up customer service.Plus my hair feels great.Very happy customer

Purchased in April 2020 for $128.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hair Stylers

Find out how Bondi Boost Wave Wand compares to other Hair Stylers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jayde C

Jayde CNorth Queensland, QLD

LOVE BONDI BOOST

published

I have been using bondi boost products for a while and my hair loves me for it. I love how the shampoo and conditioner makes my hair feel and that i am finally seeing some growth. I highly recommend these products.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleStraight

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bron

BronWollongong

  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

These products work wonders on my hair!

published

Bondi Boost products are so natural and leave my hair feeling amazing. The smell is just devine as well. I have damaged hair from bleaching and I feel good about my hair again. Thanks Bondi Boost!

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleCurly

works beautifully

published

Easy to use and effectively gives me effortless looking beachy waves without having to spend too much time styling my hair. great value for money, would defiantly recommend to friends and family

Purchased in February 2020 for $90.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleStraight

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sue

SueSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

As promised

published

The BB Wave Wand lives up to its promise. I have very straight, mid length hair and I did get waves. The downside is that it is very heavy and bulky to use.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleStraight

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

alysha semple

alysha sempleGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

I love it

published

I love this product. It truely makes my hair look likes I have beach waves. I would really recommend it to theres wanting a different hairstyle. :D :D :D :D

Purchased in March 2020 for $84.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Carrie

CarrieCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Thank you for saving my hair!!!!!

published

My hair was dry/damaged from 20+ years of bleaching. For the first time ever family, friends and even my hairdresser have been asking "Wow, your hair looks fantastic, what are you using?" In sheer delight I've been yelling back "BONDI BOOST!"

Purchased in March 2020 at Bondi Boost for $182.45.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hair Stylers

Find out how Bondi Boost Wave Wand compares to other Hair Stylers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jody

JodySydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Wave wand

published

It would be a five star only that its a bit big to hold. It works well to straighten to curl doesn't get to hot which helps not burn your hair.

Purchased in December 2019 at On line.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fee

FeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Wow! This is an amazing Company!

published

Holy gosh! This stuff has actually works! & it also helps my psoriasis! So I’m really happy with these Products I would rate it 21/10! Definitely worth the money & cant wait to buy more!

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleCurly

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sandra

SandraGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Hair Growth bundle

published

I’ve been using the hair growth products for a few weeks now. My hair feels and looks so much healthier. Love the smell too. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

leetsa_stroud

leetsa_stroudSydney, NSW

Best purchase in a really long time

published

Each day I’m seeing an improvement from using the HG range and this is coming from a person who had hair extensions for 4 years straight... think thin broken hair, it’s wasn’t a pretty sight!
Definitely a fan, I’ve also purchased the Bondi waver tool which I love it gives my hair a bit more oomph.

Purchased in February 2020 at Priceline.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleStraight

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best results!!

published

Have been using other Bondi Boost products for a couple of months and thought I'd try the wave wand, best decision I've made!! It was so easy to use and the waves were perfect. Can be used on majority of hair types. 10/10 would recommend and have recommended to all my friends!!

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hair Growth Support by lee on the 6 April 2020

published

What an amazing product! My hair is so much stronger and I have noticed it’s actually getting longer! Also my nails are much stronger as well, plus there vegan which I love. Thank you Bondi Boost for such an awesome product.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleStraight

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hair Stylers

Find out how Bondi Boost Wave Wand compares to other Hair Stylers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lana

LanaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best purchase I’ve made!

published

I purchased the BB wave wand a few weeks ago and it was the best purchase I’ve made in a long time! I love wavy hair but aren’t very good with a straightener, so using this is so quick & easy and creates those beach waves I’ve always wanted! It also came with a heat protector (which smells great) so I know my hair is protected.

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

PatriSaz

PatriSazIllawarra, NSW

Rapid Repair

published

I’ve been using the entire rapid repair range for 2 months now in an attempt to repair my hair for my wedding that was on the 21/03/20. I’ve only ever used hair products from grocery stores and found that using Bondi Boost made a huge difference! My hair was beautiful and luscious for my wedding.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy
Stephanie Hudson

Stephanie HudsonGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

After a slight hiccup, I’m in love!

published

I ordered the wave wand just after Xmas and I was so excited! Only to be sent a faulty product, luckily the lovely customer service team helped me out and exchanged the faulty wand with a wand that so far hasn’t skipped a beat and I’m totally in love!! It’s so quick and easy to use and every time I use it I always get lots of compliments. I can’t live without it now ...

Purchased in December 2019 for $84.95.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleStraight
Karen G.

Karen G.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Amazing styling product

published

I have been waiting for this size wave wand forever and this has exceeded all my expectations the perfect size waves on all hair lengths I love it so much

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Hair Care
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleStraight

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Soft and fresh

published

Started using the Hair Growth shampoo and conditioner About a month ago and I’ve Had several compliments. Since my baby was born 7 months ago I needed something to help my thinning and broken hair. The price is good too!

Purchased in February 2020 for $42.50.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised ReviewNo
Hair LengthMedium
Hair StyleWavy
Page 2 of 4
See all Bondi Boost Wave Wand reviews

Questions & Answers

Carly

Carlyasked

Has anyone had any luck getting a refund? I sent my wave wand back because I wasn’t satisfied with the results (I had to pay $12 to send it back) and I haven’t received a refund yet (its been a week and a half).

2 answers
Ashley M.
Ashley M.

Did you get a tracking # on it? Once you confirm it has been received by their office, send them another email following up.

Carly
Carly

Yes, I did receive verification that their office received it on 9/8. I sent another email to them today with this information. Thanks for the suggestion.

Billie

Billieasked

I’m just wondering how I can stop the burnt hair smell after using the wave wand. I did not get heat protectant from your company as others have mentioned receiving when they purchased the wand however i am using another heat protectant. Even with the wand turned down to a low temp I still get burnt smell. Will this subside or is there something you recommend?

No answers
Billie

Billieasked

I’m just wondering how I can stop the burnt hair smell after using the wave wand. I did not get heat protectant from your company as others have mentioned receiving when they purchased the wand however i am using another heat protectant. Even with the wand turned down to a low temp I still get burnt smell. Will this subside or is there something you recommend?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Bondi Boost representatives

Details

Features:

  • The inclusion of three barrels rather than a single barrel for this styling iron means that it’s able to style three times as much hair in a single clamping motion
  • Constructed from a crystal powder tourmaline ceramic glaze, the tourmaline is naturally infused with negative ions, which add shine and prevent dryness. However the ceramic glaze is a less impressive inclusion, as it may chip away gradually over time.
  • An adjustable temperature allows you to choose between two options, 80°C or 210°C, for an application of either gentle or more direct, powerful heat (which may reduce the styling time)
  • A quick heat-up time and 3-metre cord allow for speedy styling and flexibility of movement, both of which are convenient when you’re in a rush

What reviewers loved about the Bondi Boost Wave Wand:

  • The most valued aspect of this wave wand was that it worked as promised, creating gorgeous waves with a natural-looking amount of volume
  • Reviewers appreciated how this wave wand refrained from adding unwanted frizz to their hair, while keeping it shiny
  • Those with long, thick hair particularly appreciated the triple-barreled design, as it meant they didn’t spend copious amounts of time styling their hair

Some other points of feedback from reviewers:

  • Some reviewers found the design of this wave wand a little bulky, which made it slightly heavy to hold while styling
  • According to some, the power and temperature buttons were in an awkward spot, and were often accidentally pressed during the styling process.
CategoryHair Stylers
Price (RRP) $84.95
Manufacturer Warranty1.5 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.