1 photo
BoozeBud.com

BoozeBud.com (page 3 of 9)

2.3 from 363 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wine & Liquor Shops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by BoozeBud

Reviews

  • Product Quality
    1.7 (83)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (14) · No (98)
  • Customer Service
    1.2 (117)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

terrible amateur service

published

did not follow order delivery notes, failed to deliver the product and then said it was out of stock. pathetic

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud

Hey there , So sorry you had this experience. We completely understand how frustrating this would be. Can we ask what the product was, so we can look into stocking this for you ?

honest feedback
honest feedback

four pillars changing seasons - kyoto gin

Tee Wanny
Tee WannyMelbourne
  • 3 reviews

Needs more reliability

published
BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud
Tracey
TraceySydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Matua Savignon Blanc

published

I Paid $63 for a case of 12 bottles of Matau Savignon Blanc and the were not even a full size bottle they are only 187ml what a rip off I will never buy from you again and im a first time customer thats just disgusting

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud

Hey there Stacey, Apologies this has happened. We do not currently stock a 12 case for this product only a 24 case. We have stated on the website the full size bottles as well as minis. See attached our website - https://www.boozebud.com/p/matua

Tracey
Tracey

Thats fine wont be buying from you again

Tracey
Tracey

The price was ridiculous

Vanessa C.
Vanessa C.Sydney, NSW

Not professional enough to follow through on commitment.

published

I ordered a bottle of wine tobe delivered to a friend who is going through a tough time. I selected the option for it to be delivered the same day between 6-9 and paid extra for it. I get an email at 6:30pm saying there will be a delay in delivery due to traffic. The delivery did not happen till 10:15pm
This is highly unprofessional to deliver something to someone's house that late at night especially when they are already having hard time. The inability to deliver in time defeated the purpose of the purchase. Such a huge disappointment! I have to not apologise to this froend for the inconvenience you have caused.

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud
Wine & Liquor Shops

Find out how BoozeBud.com compares to other Wine & Liquor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Johnno
Johnno
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor service

published

poor customer service and pricing is higher than other retail outlets. wont be purchasing from this site in the future

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud

Hey there ! So sorry you have had this experience. Could you please share some information on what has happened so we can help you :)

Adrock
AdrockTweed Heads
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

False advertising, stay away

published

Always saying and texting "FREE shipping" then at check out, "you don't qualify "
Go anywhere but here. Its a time waster.

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud
Chirag
ChiragSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Charged wrongly during eatser 2021

published

I got a free unwanted Southern Comfort Hard Peach $6.99. In the cart it shows free but I got charged.

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud
Pete
Pete
  • 2 reviews

Won’t go away

published

They won’t stop texting after you tell them to STOP. This means you can’t seem to get rid of their nuisance texts. Ever. Avoid.

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud
Pete
Pete

I have tried all of this. Just get me out.

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud

Hi Pete,
Please provide us your customer ID number via here or email

Alissa M.
Alissa M.Sydney, NSW

Bad experience - Save your money and go to Dan Murphys

published

I ordered through to app on a Tuesday and had delivery organised for Friday with authority to leave at door and instructions on where to leave it. I got a notification that it was 'at the post office' with no attempt to leave it at my door. As I could not make it to the post office which closes at 5pm and closed on weekends my order for the weekend was a complete waste of money... Less hassle to just take yourself to Dan Murphy's - you will actually be able to open the items your purchase.

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud
Wine & Liquor Shops

Find out how BoozeBud.com compares to other Wine & Liquor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Does not honour Orders

published

Cancelled order and did not offer refund. Terrible service and did not honour promo code. Terrible service. Would not recommend

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud

More like BoozeCrud. Don’t follow through

published

Cancel orders without any notice and very poor customer service. Would not recommend or use again. It’s a shame. Definitely hit up smaller bottle shops instead.

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud

Hey there Ryan, So sorry you have had this experience. We are not too sure why your order was cancelled, however we do want to have a look at this and help you. Have you had someone contact you via any social platforms to help sort this out?

Cheers

Matt
MattSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 17 likes

The price match guarantee is just a joke

published

The price match guarantee is just a joke. They ask you to pay the unmatched price first and after putting the order you have to contact them again (which is not easy at all) to request a refund for the difference.
Why a person should do that when they can easily buy the same product from other stores hassle free with free shipping?

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud
Wine & Liquor Shops

Find out how BoozeBud.com compares to other Wine & Liquor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Blue Whale C.
Blue Whale C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Spammers and Scammers

published

Im still receiving spam from this guys. Seems they don't care who they market to or how old they might be. Their suggestion that the onus is on me to correct the problem beggars belief, shows no accountability, and is insincere. BOOZE BUD needs to understand the legal definition of spam, selling to under age, and what integrity means. Be accountable and stop spamming me!!!!!
Perhaps AAAC can help???

Never asked to be contacted. They keep sending me unsolicited and unwanted spam despite requests to cease. I believe boozebud to lack integrity and may be dishonest

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud
Relle
RelleSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

If you actually want to receive your order DONT USE Boozebud use another company!!!!

published
BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud

Couldn't cancel no refund

published

I tried cancelling immediately after ordering,but no contact number,no one on the chat line and when I eventually got a response from email they said that the item has already been despatched

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud

Hey there,
We are so sorry you have had this experience. We don't currently have a contact number. Please email us at info@boozebud.com

Sai
SaiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Items never arrived and there was no intention of telling me so either.

published

Order never arrived.

Impossible to get a hold of.

When I did, they blamed the drivers "maintaining a social distance"

Very fishy.

Do not order.

Go to dans instead.

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud

Hey there Sai
Thanks for taking the time to leave this review.
Can we ask what the issue was with your order ?
Cheers

LAB
LABSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

no delivery

published
Laurab5096
Laurab5096Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Received only 1 item from 4

published

I received 1 item from my order and I am unable to follow up where the rest of it is!. There is only email or chat both of which are not responded to. Do yourself a favour and order from a local bottle shop. Customer service is non existent. I def do not recommend this company.

OssieBaller
OssieBaller
  • 2 reviews

Horrible service, live chat solved nothing

published

paid for next day delivery, which failed. After talking to them on livechat still no closer to knowing where my delivery is. Person on livechat was not very helpful at all and kept blaming the courier company but the package seems to have not been picked up anyway as its not ready.

Reporter
Reporter
  • 2 reviews

Unable to cancel

published

I ordered thinking I could choose a date. The order went through and gave me a window of dates.asked to cancel on the chat but they didn't.

Don’t use

published

Waiting on a delivery all day, had to contact them at 4:30pm to be told that it’s “late”, traffics bad etc, so bad luck basically. But Milly did offer me a refund about 45 times, she wasn’t quite understand of the fact that I wanted my delivery that I’d paid for!

Will never use again.

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud
tony
tonyCanberra Central 2601, ACT
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Cant follow simple delivery instructions

published
BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud
Darren
Darren
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Charged for free shipping

published

Charged me shipping after offering it free and the response from them was an even bigger joke, there are better around don't recommend them.

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud
Jobie
JobieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Delivery sucks!!!!

published

Left specific instructions to leave unattended on my front deck. I got delivered to APO!!! Super embarrassing & inconvenient pick up

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud
Paul
PaulSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Whiskey on the Rocks ripoff

published

"BoozeBud are delighted to offer a $30 credit code to all BoozeBud Master Class attendees to spend on Festival Whiskies!*
They will also be offering 15% off and free shipping for whiskies available throughout the festival.*"
This was the promise from Boozebud but when contacted when the offer was not forthcoming they squirmed out of it saying I was misled. Then ignored me when I complained.

BoozeBud
BOOZEBUDBoozeBud
Paul
Paul
Page 3 of 9

Other Wine & Liquor Shops

Previous
Next
See all Wine & Liquor Shops

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.