1 photo
BoozeBud.com

BoozeBud.com

2.3 from 403 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Wine & Liquor Shops in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by BoozeBud

Reviews

1.7
23 reviews
  • Product Quality
    1.8 (16)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (23) · No
  • Customer Service
    1.6 (20)
Previous
Clear all
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Nightmare for returns and cancellation

published

Stay away!! Will give you a massive headache cancellation and returns beer catel a lot better to deal with not worth the headache

Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message
Charlie G.
Charlie G.
Charlie G.
Charlie G.

Just look at all the reviews before ordering it will definitely change your mind

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
greg
gregThe Oaks
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Hopeless

published

So I ordered 2 bottles of burbon but received a bottle of wine and a bottle of vodka party on weekend ruined , now I have to wait for them to send a return slip and go out of my way to send there mistake back before they will send my correct order, no compensation just an apology, Don't waist your time hopeless customer service you only need to read there reviews

Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message
greg
greg

Yes you did do a replacement but again sent the wrong order again, I now got two 6 packs of burbon and dry ,when are you going to send the correct order ????

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Still waiting for my delivery...hoping it's not a scam!!

published

I paid 108 dollars for a case of Johnnie walker cans that was scheduled to arrive today but after a few emails back and forth I've had NO proper answers!! Where's my f##king delivery!!!@

Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message
Kay B.
Kay B.

780795
Let's see if you actually do something about it. I'll be waiting. I've already emailed the founder,Mark Woollcott.

BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

complete thiefs, never use them

published

order a product, wasnt delivered, no contact number to call them up and chase it down.
Only a meaning computer bot to take repsonses, use them and lose your money

Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message

Hey there Peter,
We are so sorry you have had this experience. Are you able to please share your order number so we can follow this up for you and find out what may have happened here ?

Cheers

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wine & Liquor Shops

Find out how BoozeBud.com compares to other Wine & Liquor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gabriel B
Gabriel BGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bought on ebay never delivered

published

Bought 2 items on eBay 3 weeks ago. No update on auspost for 18 days. Boozebud just sends robotic messages and doesn't respond to eBay disputes. Also lied about raising an enquiry with auspost. Absolutely pathetic service. You'd be better trying to have a drink from your toilet than using these clowns. At least dan murphy's gives you your booze when you give them your money. Where is my money you absolute scammer?

Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tim
Tim Sydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Delivery issue handled well, great customer service

published

Had a delivery issue whereby StarTrack didnt follow instructions ie hide beer out of view, left gate open and had it stolen. Even though more a Startrack fault than Boozebud, Boozebud credited my account so i could reorder. Great customer service. Will use again. Also have good sales.

Product Quality
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message

Hey legend ! Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are so glad to hear you have had such a great experience & we are so happy we could help here :) We look forward to your next order.
Cheers legend

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Richard W.
Richard W.
  • 2 reviews

More like BoozeDud

published
Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
  • Verified

Misleading advertising

published

Purchased 3 x Crown Ambassadors expecting to receive the product they had displayed on their website (see 1st & 2nd image attached) but instead received recapped bottles, seals missing, and individual numbers and COA removed. If you plan on purchasing a premium product from BB, I recommend reaching out to them first to confirm exactly what it is you'll receive.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ujjwal Aryal
Ujjwal AryalSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Pathetic customer service

published

I'm missing part of my delivery and trying to get in touch with someone but it's literally impossible. There is no contact number and chat isn't attended by any real person. Not happy and not using Boozebud ever again.

Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wine & Liquor Shops

Find out how BoozeBud.com compares to other Wine & Liquor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Poorly handled complaint

published
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message

Hey there ! So sorry you have had this experience. We would love to look into this and see what happened here. Could you please provide us with your order number ? As we cannot seem to find you In our system.
Cheers

Joseph F.
Joseph F.

#510652. My complaint was handled by Alex

BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message

Cheers , thanks for this .

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

More like BoozeCrud. Don’t follow through

published

Cancel orders without any notice and very poor customer service. Would not recommend or use again. It’s a shame. Definitely hit up smaller bottle shops instead.

Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message

Hey there Ryan, So sorry you have had this experience. We are not too sure why your order was cancelled, however we do want to have a look at this and help you. Have you had someone contact you via any social platforms to help sort this out?

Cheers

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Couldn't cancel no refund

published

I tried cancelling immediately after ordering,but no contact number,no one on the chat line and when I eventually got a response from email they said that the item has already been despatched

Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message

Hey there,
We are so sorry you have had this experience. We don't currently have a contact number. Please email us at info@boozebud.com

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Wine & Liquor Shops

Find out how BoozeBud.com compares to other Wine & Liquor Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sai
SaiSouth East Queensland, QLD

Items never arrived and there was no intention of telling me so either.

published

Order never arrived.

Impossible to get a hold of.

When I did, they blamed the drivers "maintaining a social distance"

Very fishy.

Do not order.

Go to dans instead.

Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message

Hey there Sai
Thanks for taking the time to leave this review.
Can we ask what the issue was with your order ?
Cheers

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paul
PaulSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Whiskey on the Rocks ripoff

published

"BoozeBud are delighted to offer a $30 credit code to all BoozeBud Master Class attendees to spend on Festival Whiskies!*
They will also be offering 15% off and free shipping for whiskies available throughout the festival.*"
This was the promise from Boozebud but when contacted when the offer was not forthcoming they squirmed out of it saying I was misled. Then ignored me when I complained.

Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message
Paul
Paul
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Andy
AndyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews

DEAL NOT AS ADVERTISED

published

People be aware, I ordered 6 by 1 litter vodka Belvedere,but when parcel arrived there were 6 by 0.7 litre with illumination. I know prices by heart. I only ordered because it was good advertised deal for 1 litre and I would never buy bottles with illumination for such a ridiculous expensive price for 0.7 litre. As soon,as I got parcel,I went to website-the deal disappeared. Probably other thousand people been ribbed off

Product Quality
1/5
Customer Service
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Return Claim MadeYes
BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Paul D.
Paul D.asked

Where is my order????

3 answers
Evie
Evie

Pathetic,unreliable company and will never use Boozebud again. Deliveries take weeks and so a very
disappointing result. Simply disgustng. Never bother with them.

BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message
Paul D.
Paul D.

#817800

One of your colleagues was looking into it at the weekend past. Very poor communication.

Shane M.
Shane M.asked

Hey mate do you deliver to Brisbane

2 answers
William S.
William S.

Beware. My delivery to Hobart was routed via Perth and took 3 weeks, despite paying over $20 delivery charge. Nobody took responsibility or apologised. Very unimpressed.

BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message
Pam
Pamasked

Why does Booze Bud take so long to deliver? I placed an order on the 19th and it still hasn't been picked up. Bad form...

2 answers
BoozeBud
BoozeBudBoozeBudSend a private message
Sandrs
Sandrs

What a load of rubbish. If you check the review statistics, you'll see that the service has always been crap!

See all BoozeBud.com questions

Get an answer from our members and BoozeBud representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.