??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
113
4 star
54
3 star
25
2 star
15
1 star
13

Matthew

MatthewKapiti Coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Everyone should have one of these

published

This thing does an amazing job, it cleans better than than our plug in vacuum on full, and is really convenient not having to worry about cords etc. On medium power it can (just) clean the house If you're quick about it. Had it about 6 months now, battery hasn't noticeably deteriorated.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Aly55

Aly55Perth

  • 7 reviews

Use with ease

published

It's been really - extremely easy to use, turns well, gets under things with no problems.
I have both tiles and carpet. The lowest power setting isn't great and never use it. The middle setting works well with tiles and the max power has no issues with carpets. I have 2 cats and it all comes out well.
Obviously, the power will drain quickly on the max setting - so best to not meander when doing it. But I can get through my house, just, with using middle and max settings.

The only real problem I have is that I can't change it from normal push vacuum to the carry around version. I quite simply can not push the attachment button hard enough (which others have also struggled with) to change it.

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
MTS

MTSSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Powerful Vacuum

published

We purchased the Bosch Athlet Runtime Plus for our apartment which is predominantly carpet and have been extremely impressed with its power and usability. The alert light for cleaning the filter is also really helpful. Also works well on tiles and applying different components for cleaning skirting boards and hard to reach places. Compact and durable.

Purchased in May 2018 at Harvey Norman for $499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Souad El Masri

Souad El MasriSydney, NSW

“This is perfect”

published

For me the athlete cordless vacuum cleaner has a rating of “5” it’s brilliant and so easy to use and clean with. The vacuum has 3 power settings level 1 isn’t that good! Yet level 2 is very good for the carpet and tiles.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


justkatz

justkatzSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 21 reviews
  • 18 likes

Absolutely Fabulous

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Paddy

PaddyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great suction. Long lasting battery

published

I have a small apartment, mostly carpet some tile.
I’ve used this vacuum for a few months now on at least a weekly basis.
The battery lasts for the whole use in my apartment. The turbo head is great. And is strong suction.

Purchased in September 2018 for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Andy

Andy

  • 17 reviews
  • 35 likes

Decent suction, poor battery

published

Seems basically well designed, the container is small, but that is the normal for stick vacuums.
3 speeds is an interesting feature, but the lowest speed seems pointless and turns the power head off. I would much rather just have a switch to turn the power head on and off. Unfortunately the quoted run time is based on using the unit on the lowest speed. On its highest speed, this vacuum will only run for 10 to 15 minutes, with the expectation that this run time will reduce as the vacuum/battery ages.
The extra weight of this vacuum (compared to other stick vacuums) may also be an issue for some users, especially on stairs.

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Andy,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback and can appreciate your concerns. If we can be of any help to you feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


Terri

TerriSydney, NSW

Great Vacuum. Will replace with my current vacuum in a heartbeat.

published
  • +1

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
wambat

wambatIllawarra, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good for quick pickups

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Joe

JoeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

Very very happy with purchase. So powerful!!

published

This stick vacuum cleaner is as poweful as my conventional Miele vacuum cleaner.
Since I was going to use this cleaner just to clean under the dining table where my baby drops lots of food,my expectation was not very high when I purchased. However, because this is so powerful and easy to use,I can almost replace my other cleaner.I wish I can get one more for upstairs use.
I paid $299 at Harvey Norman. Original price was $500.I was deciding between Bosch 2 in 1 ready'yy model but as Athlet is so powerful,I am happy that I paid extra $100 to get this model.

Date PurchasedJan 2019
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Mohak

MohakNorth Ryde

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Vacuums hard, drains battery harder

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Great Vacuum Cleaner but has a rubbish handle!

published

We have had this vacuum for 2 years now and the handle has broken 3 times. It is not made for thick carpet!! Great vacuum for the quick clean. They tell me I have broken the handle twice there is no replacement.The handle needs the be made of stronger material.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Krisyd

KrisydSydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

Works well initially but does not last long enough - Issue Resolved by Bosch Social Media team

published

Purchased in June 2016 at Harvey Norman for $349.00.

Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

perry

perryNSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

perfect for my house

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jacqueline

JacquelineSydney, NSW

  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

So quick and easy to use.

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Heather Donald

Heather DonaldKatherine

  • 4 reviews

After 3 years, charge is gone

published

I loved this little vacuum cleaner on my tiled floors, but after a couple of years I have noticed the charge doesn’t last the stated 75 minutes, more like 8-10 minutes after a full charge of 10 hours. A have now googled this problem and see it is common place. The initial reviews were when purchased new and now the bad reviews after two years are surfacing. What a bloody shame, but what would one expect - another throw away item. Might pay to purchase the extended warranty when purchasing this machine.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

AndraP

AndraPAdelaide

  • 6 reviews

As good as Dyson at a fraction of the price

published

I really find my Bosch cordless vacuum very effective and a great cleaner for the money. But it is heavy and difficult to use on stairs. I already had a Dyson and just wanted an extra cleaner for upstairs so this fitted the bill nicely. The price was the clincher but the lighter Dyson (or similar stick cleaners) are preferable for stairs so if you have them I wouldn’t recommend as your sole cordless vacuum. But Bosch is definitely a better performer in other ways.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

aquitania

aquitaniaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 24 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good suction but heavy

published

It has plenty of power but not easy to push on carpet, although suction great, and its a bit heavy.
Disappointed overall but it does work well. Probably would look elsewhere if I have to buy again.
The locking mechanism for the dust capsule is tricky and doesnt always lock into place.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Aquitania,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


fusspotinFNQ

fusspotinFNQQld, 4870

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Very useful.

published

I use this on wooden floors, rugs, tiles. This is handy to keep in my bedroom to quickly tidy up after pets and have a clean floor in my home office, ensuite. I don't have to worry about the power cord, and am happy to empty the small canister after each use as I have little pet birds that like to shred paper. The suction is much better than any other stick vacuum I have tried.

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Aussie mum

Aussie mum

  • 2 reviews

Worked well until just out of Warranty

published

Chose this model as it got rave reviews on the choice web site. Initially fantastic on our tiled floors, not so good on carpet. Battery longevity never lived up to product description, I think the longest it ever lasted was 20 minutes. Now we are lucky if we get two minutes. Lots of turning on & off & manoeuvres of handle to keep it going. Took it to a battery shop to get it replaced & were told it would cost more than the vacuum is worth. Worst $400 I ever spent! Would not purchase again.

Date PurchasedApr 2015
4 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Aussie mum
Aussie mum
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Aussie mum, could you please send us an email at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, listing the problems you're having and quoting BSH3673 in the subject line. We'll sort it out for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


Page 2 of 11

Questions & Answers

Vincent P.

Vincent P.asked

My bosch athlet won't turn off. Any help?

No answers

Sue B

Sue Basked

hi
My Bosch athlet just wont take any charge and so wont go. its perhaps 3 years old and still in near perfect order. I only use it once or twice weekly so am surprised if the battery has died. Can you tell me please if can buy a replacement battery for this or do i have to throw it away? Its been such a good appliance i am hoping its not met its end. Thanks for your time

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Sue,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch Athlet.
Unfortunately we're unable to supply new batteries or a supplier that might be able to.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


Johnfw

Johnfwasked

Athlet BCH732KAU (Ultimate 32.4V)

Can you replace the batteries when they no longer take a charge?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi John,
Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch BCH732KAU.
Unfortunately we're unable to supply new batteries for this appliance.
Please feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744 to discuss further.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH6AT25AU (White)

Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH6AT25AU (White)

4.2
(115)
Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH65MSKAU (Runtime Plus)

Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH65MSKAU (Runtime Plus)

4.7
(10)
Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH6255NAU (Dark Navy)

Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH6255NAU (Dark Navy)

3.9
(80)
Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH732KAU (Ultimate 32.4V)

Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH732KAU (Ultimate 32.4V)

5.0
(1)
Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH6PETAU (Tomato Red)
  • Discontinued

Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BCH6PETAU (Tomato Red)

4.1
(8)
Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BBH65ATHGB (White)
  • Discontinued

Bosch Home Appliances Athlet BBH65ATHGB (White)

3.0
(2)
CategoryStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum CleanersStick Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $499.00$699.00$449.00$799.00
Bin Capacity0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L0.9 L
HEPA FilterNoNoNoNoNoNo
Weight3.3 kg3.2 kg3.3 kg3.7 kg3 kg
Power SourceBatteryBatteryBatteryBatteryBatteryBattery
Charging Time6 hours6 hours6 hours6 hours6 hours6 hours
Running Time 60 min75 min50 min75 min65 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.