??!
1 photo
Bosch Condens 5000W Hydronic Heating Boiler

Bosch Condens 5000W Hydronic Heating Boiler

30 kW, 18 kW, 37 kW
5.0 from 9 reviews

See the Best Gas Heaters in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Very happy with purchase

published

Have a 3 bedroom terraced house and has no problem heating it. It's fast, quiet and I expect it to be quite efficient. I replaced a 17 year old boiler and expect it to last.

Purchased in June 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Heating Speed
Temperature Consistency
Safety
Room Type Whole House
Smells of GasNo
See all answers
3 comments
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Derric W.
Derric W.

Thanks. Will you honour the gift certificate offer?

Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Hi Derric, could you kindly get in touch with us at hot.water@au.bosch.com to discuss.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Paul

PaulHackett 2602, ACT

The Quiet Achiever!

published

We installed in-slab hydronic heating in our new build. The whole system is driven by a Bosch Condens 5000W. It is an efficient, quiet boiler which very effectively heats the entire house. The remote control panels also allow you to precisely control the heating cycle. In addition, the installation service was excellent.

Purchased in January 2017.

Room Type Whole House
Smells of GasNo
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Grant Battersby

Grant BattersbyBarton 2600, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Good boiler backed by excellent service

published

We have been impressed with the performance of the heating system on frosty Canberra days. Although we are not using all heating panels, there seems ample capacity. Canberra Hydronic Heating provided quick and high quality installation when the previous Sime boiler collapsed and their ongoing service also has been excellent.

Purchased in September 2018 at Canberra Hydronic Heating for $5,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Safety
Room Type Whole House
Smells of GasNo
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Stunning service

published

We are very impressed with the boiler recommended by the installer. It was a replacement for an original boiler which was in the house which was still operational but we felt needed an update.
It needs to heat a large double brick 5 bedroom house and copes with this size easily. It also appears to be more economic than the previous unit so is a WIN WIN all around.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Mr John

Mr JohnDROMANA

Economic and Excellent

published

We had the Heat Pump installed as we are country without natural GAS and wanted to heat the floors. So far it has worked perfectly and the house is lovely and warm. The house is over 100 squares but we heat rooms we use frequently in winter and are still learning as being elderly this modern technology is sometimes hard to contemplate but we would not be without it as it is so lovely to have warm bathroom floors and lounge as well as kitchen and bedroom floors. It is so economical as well.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Excellent We Think

published

The unit was installed in May 2017 and has been firing away continuously since then. It is installed on top of a legacy underfloor system using wide poly-type pipe. We have had to replace the manifold as well. I think the Bosch equipment is fine but we have a problem with air bubbles in the system that prevent the hot water being distributed around the house. Could this be a pump problem? Don't know. We will do a pressure clearance of each of the underfloor circuits which I believe will fix the problem. Till now the techs have only done a quick type blow through.

We have other Bosch equipment and are generally favorably inclined to the brand.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Adam

AdamMelbourne

Uber efficient....

published

We recently installed hydronic heating at our holiday house in Victoria. Being on LPG bottles we were always aware of gas use. The Bosch unit is brilliant! Quiet and extremely efficient at heating up the system - which is a 2 bedroom house. I was happy with the warranty period and brand recognition. We have now specifically requested Bosch units in our new build house for hydronic.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Vespa67

Vespa67Hawthorn East

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic heater....Recognised and reliable brand delivers great performance

published

Bosch hydronic heating is simply superb ! It is a joy to come home in the winter to a climate controlled house that has a pleasant and even temperature throughout. No dry eyes, noisy fans or cold areas as is the case with ducted heating. I am so glad I purchased a Bosch unit over other brands. This unit heats a three bedroom single fronted weatherboard house with ease.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Wonderful heating system

published

We love our hydronic heating system! Our home is always lovely and warm, and maintains temperature very well. There is no blown air, which is great for our allergies! We were initially a bit apprehensive about having radiator panels on the walls, but now we barely notice them. Definitely a great decision to choose hydronic heating over ducted heating!

Date PurchasedOct 2015
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Bob. The team here at Bosch Hot Water & Heating are so pleased to hear that you're loving your Condens 5000W!

Questions & Answers

Derek

Derekasked

There is no pressure in our unit...it reads 0 bar. We have been freezing for months. I watched an English video on how to restore the pressure but underneath it looks nothing like the unit I bought.....how do I restore the pressure without spending $250 on a plumber to come out and do it ?
Derek

2 answers
Grant Battersby
Grant Battersby

If your pressure has dropped to 0 bar, I would get a plumber to come and see why. Ours had that problem and the installer replaced a faulty pump under warranty. How much did your system cost? It's seem false economy to make that investment and not get any return in the form of heating.

Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Hi Derek, we're sorry to hear about the difficulties that you're facing with your unit. The lost pressure could indicate a fault in the system rather than the hydronic heater.

As Grant has suggested, we highly recommend that you get in touch with an approved service agent so that the system can be checked. Please get in touch with our friendly team at 1300 30 70 37 any time between 7:30am and 6:00pm (AEST) during the week to arrange assistance from one our consultants and be connected to an approved agent.


Amy

Amyasked

How does this product perform in terms of energy usage and cost to run?

2 answers
Henry
Henry

I don't know. But if you are scientifically/mathematically minded it could be worked out. Main point is that the bouiler works off gas, or at least ours does. I understand that gas is more expensive than electricity right now. So not sure if Bosch makes a hydronic system heater powered by electricity. I think the advantage of gas is that it is instant. Best I can do. I have seen something just today saying that the cheapest way to heat our houses right now is with reverse cycle air conditioners, especially if they can be powered by rooftop solar.

Mr John
Mr John

Hi Amy I had Fosters Hydronic heaters Melbourne put in my Heat pump as I live in an area with only electricity and I needed a system to heat the water for the floor heating which was economical and worked sand they were the only ones who came up with a solution. Before I had a slow combustion stove but we went through 2 ton a wood a month at $300 a ton whereas my electricity bill is only and extra $120.00 a month


Peter

Peterasked

Are you able to recommend a good reliable company to install a Hydronic heating system using your products in a new build in country Victoria?

3 answers
Henry
Henry

We use Foster Hydronic Heating in Melbourne [www.hydronic.com.au & 03 9569 9559. They did not install our system [we are the second owners of our house] but they service the system.

Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Hi Peter, thanks for your question. Please be advised that we have Bosch accredited specialists that can install a Bosch Hydronic Heating System for you. In Victoria, we have Foster Hydronic Heating, Nissl Eichert, and Hydrotherm. All of them should be able to provide you with an obligations-free quote. If you require further information, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us at 1300 30 70 37. It's toll-free and our team is available from 7:30am to 6:00pm (AEST) Monday to Friday.

Mr John
Mr John

Hi Peter I had Foster Hydronic Heating Melbourne install my system as I needed a rather large system to heat the water to go through the floors and they were the only ones who had the answers


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Hot Water & Heating representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.