??!
2 photos
Bosch HomeProfessional Heat Pump Tumble Dryers

Bosch HomeProfessional Heat Pump Tumble Dryers

WTY88701AU, WTY877W0AU
4.2 from 10 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2

Spud

SpudWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Everyone should get one

published

I have trouble hanging washing on the line so I bought this dryer it saves me stress time and not that expensive to run I do recommend it to everyone

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Kah P.

Kah P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Perfect solution to lint free laundry

published

How i love doing laundry! Clothes come out in perfect condition without dog hair. I did not need to plumb for drainage of the water storage as i simply empty it during cycle; likewise with the lint filters. I mainly use manual setting with heat resulting in not requiring ironing, except for minimal pressing for work shirts. Laundry room does not steam up much.

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Linda Davey

Linda DaveySouth West, WA

  • 4 reviews

No more Damp walls

published

Anything that goes in the Washing Machine is placed in Dryer. This products performance is outstanding. Different settings puts me in control love how it also senses when the clothes are dry and turns off. Delayed start is great can set and forget. The only item I don’t place in dryer are Woolens. Love the fact there is no moisture on walls very efficient.

Purchased in June 2018 at RetraVision for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Superb dryer

published

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

ozboy

ozboySydney

  • 10 reviews

Happy with the Bosch WTY877W0AU

published

After so many research in the past few month, i finally bought the BOSCH WTY877W0AU dryer arrived today and i am happy with the result. I used only one cycle so far, used the cotton cycle option and Cupboard dry option to dry mixed of clothes including shirt, pants and towels and after 2hours all the cloths came fully dried and soft.

I am happy with it and i feel made with the rite choice.

Date PurchasedSep 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Zarias

ZariasSydney

Best dryer ever!

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

T1NT1N

T1NT1NAuckland, NZ

  • 18 reviews
  • 3 likes

Very happy so far - dries with ease

published

Purchased to match our front loader and we are very happy so far - the light in the drum is great but I find it a bit odd that with the washer you turn on and load but with the dryer you load and then turn on. Like the ability to switch the side the door opens (change hinge side) but we are planning to get the stacker kit so not planning to switch it. Has a large load capacity compared to other dryers I have owned (9kg) and appears to dry perfectly and in a timely manner.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Billy T

Billy TMelbourne

What a disappointment

published
Date PurchasedMay 2016
Arnold

ArnoldMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Poor design, Unreliable. Same problems as WTY88700AU

published
Lenka

LenkaQld, 4575

  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best Dryer Ever!!!...just do it :)

published
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BoschHomeAUBosch Home Appliances

Questions & Answers

Justin

Justinasked

Hi, is this model made in Germany?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Justin,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch WTY877W0AU Dryer. This dryer is manufactured in Poland.
If you have any further queries, please don’t hesitate to contact us on 1300 369 744 to discuss further.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


Craig

Craigasked

Does this model have reverse tumble to prevent clothes from twisting up?
I have a Beko heat pump dryer and the biggest gripe we have is that it will twist clothing into balls especially larger items like sheets and will be still wet at the centre.
The other issue with the Beko is that even on the driest cottons setting items still come out damp and you have to put it on timer function to get them dry enough to put away.
Does this model have a timer option?

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Craig, thanks for your question.
The drum only spins one way in this model.
Our models have different drying levels, for the best dry you'd select the 'very dry' setting.
If you have any further queries, please feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744 to discuss further.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.


ozboy

ozboyasked

Where does the Bosch dryer WTY88701AU made from?

1 answer
Tom
Tom

Poland


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.