??!
3 photos
Bosch WAW28460AU

Bosch WAW28460AU

4.2 from 329 reviews

Quality European built exceptionally clean washer

This machine handles all types of washing with ease including heavy work clothes as well as sheets and delicates. It washes our clothes clean every time.
Easily operated controls with excellent spin features and the choice of cycle times met all our washing requirements. It should be noted that we found professional installation is essential to the successful working of this appliance.

Purchased in December 2018 at Winning Appliances Newcastle for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Jeff L,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine, we're glad to hear that the appliance is easy to use and washes well. Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Pleasantly surprised by the quality

Having always used a top loader I am delighted with this machine.
Easy to use, very efficient, good washing results and easy to maintain.
It is relatively new so no issues at this point.

Purchased in May 2019 at E & S Trading for $929.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Judy A,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you are delighted with this machine. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

EXCELLENT RESULTS

Well I am a Bosch fan. Bought this machine and found it easy to understand. The ability to choose the correct wash cycles with ease. I found that the model is as great as my last Bosch. My clothes are clean - they come out with ease. The clothes are spun out to perfection. The drum is a great size and can handle my linen load 2 large queen sheets - 4 pillow cases and the trow rug. excellent results. It is easy to clean out the drum and rubber seals.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Terri,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you are a Bosch fan and found that the model is as great as your last Bosch If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

One of the best washing machines that I have ever used

This model of Bosch is one of the best ever Washing machines that they have have made.when the machine is on ,you won’t even hear anything and do a great job with washing.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Raza H,  We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you this is one of the best ever washing machines that we have made. Thank you for sharing your review. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Very happy with this purchase

Bought this to replace Asko eco model which I had for 6 years. Nothing but problems. This one works like a dream with a nice big drum. Have had machine now for nearly 3 months and all seems good. Washes well, with many cycles to choose from. Big enough for my king doona insert. Only minus which is a small one is that the door does not open once cycle has been completed. This feature was on the Asko

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Susieplum,  We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you this appliance works like a dream. Thank you for sharing your review. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

it’s ok

Does wash well, confusing to begin with but once wash cycles sorted it is ok, probably not the best of Bosch, but a good machine none the less. Would recommend

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Janine, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Great machine

I bought this to replace my old machine. Love fact it has an automatic system as well as normal cycles. Normal cycle is 45 minutes. Does have short cold cycle.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Suzanne, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

awesome easy to use great for hard stains or construction dirt cloths

I liked the fact it had several options for wash cycles and easy functions
not hard to use and it also had a self cleaning cycle that was really great and being a German brand I ended up buying a fridge
now I love all Bosch products

Purchased in June 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Jade, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine and we're glad to hear that your appliance is easy to use and enjoying the different cycles offered. Thanks for sharing your feedback. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

I am officially a front loader convert!!

My trusty top loader died recently so I crossed over and bought a Bosch front loader. What a miracle worker. Silent, energy and water efficient, a great variety of cycles to suit all types of washing. I was a bit worried about overloading but easy to read cycle features make for less worry. And no bunny hopping across the laundry floor! Thanks for making laundry day a breeze Bosch. Love my new machine!!!

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,052.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Liza R, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the quietness and the different cycles. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Have had a Bosch for 10 years now and it hasn’t missed a beat

To save $ we use the delay function and wash off peak, the stain function is awesome, also the 15 minute wash is great for towels. The energy efficiency is fantastic.

Purchased in November 2009 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeBosch Home Appliances WTE86300AU
1 comment
Hi Michael W, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the different cycles. Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

My new Bosch

Upgraded after 12 year to another Bosch washing machine. Love it. Went for the bit bigger size so it can wash my quilt. Did a great job on a quilt last week. We use rain water and with the low water consumption this is a great machine and very easy to use. Is quieter than my previous Bosch. Would recommend it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Djerry, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Look no further.. this is by far THE best front loader

Our Bosche front loader has had its fair work out. Zero issues in ten years. The fast 15 minute cycle and choice of temperatures is a must have in the modern time poor world. The extra spin is the perfect way to have near dry washing to hang out, making it less time to dry on the line. Clean clothes come from the detergent you use however the wash action of the Bosche ensures your detergent gets in and cleans your fabrics. The stainless steel bowl size takes king size blankets and washes and spins with ease unlike other machines that wobble out of control making deafening noise. You won’t get that with the Bosche. The other wash cycles are perfect fir special attention like long was, delicates, hot and varying temperatures down to cold. Inserting your detergent and stain removal and softener products is simple and has separate drawers to never mixup where each product goes. A 10/10 essential machine. Like I said, look no further.

Purchased in September 2009 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeWestinghouse LD500B
1 comment
Hi Michelle,  Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you find the appliance a 10/10 essential machine. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Effficient and effective

This is my second Bosch washing machine. I wash multiple loads every day and this machine never lets me down. I love the 15 and 30 minute cycles for quick loads. Being able to stop the load to add items is a real bonus for a front loader machine. I like the clean cycle as well to maintain the machine. I would highly recommend this machine.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeWestinghouse LD353A
1 comment
Hi Jomill,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you would highly recommend this machine. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

A very efficient washer

This is an ideal washer.
It does a very good job on all my clothes, and it can be trusted with delicates, and fine woolens as well .
It saves on water and on power.
It is a workhorse and is running every day for me with no problems.

Purchased in August 2013 at The Good Guys for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Gillian T,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that this is an ideal washer for you. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Excellent quality and lot of different cycles

I love this machine, has got an option to run short cycle and great load capacity. the motor is quite and powerful, the energy and water saving is fantastic , also let me know once the cycle is completed, also very easy to clean !! Highly recommended

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Ritu,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you love the machine and all its features. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Has been fantastic

Fantastic washing machine; cleans to my high standards. Especially when my partner is in demolition and I need to get rid of dirt, dust and debris. Only down fall is when it finishes its cycle it continues to beep to alert you so washing during the night isn’t the best haha

Purchased in August 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeHisense HDCE80 8KG Condenser Dryer
1 comment
Hi SmartBrain, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU we're glad to hear that you are enjoying your new appliance Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

good efficient washing machine

I previously had a Bosch washing machine for 15 years before purchasing this new one. I am very satisfied with its performance. Clothes even on a low setting come out very clean and rung out well. It get rids of most of the lint, hair etc by depositing it in the seal of the door. Very easy to clean out. It is energy efficient using very little water. I can wash my doona, sheets and clothes without any effort at all. The only down side is the washes are fairly long even on the lower settings. However this most probably because of the amount of water it uses. All round an excellent washing machine, and would highly recommend it.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Nez Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine we're glad to hear that. you are enjoying your new appliance. Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Great Machine

Love this machine. I've always had a Top Loader and when it was time to get a new machine I thought I would try out this new technology, So glad I did. It's quiet and washes the clothes really well. There are so many choices of wash cycles … It's great for all types of clothes, I will never go back to a top loader

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Snoozin,. Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW27460AU washing machine we're glad to hear that you are enjoying your new appliance. Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

The machine died within 18 months a complete lemon.

Pros: Washed beautifully at first, totally loved the Bosch machine, handled a small family loads. Clothes came out clean with nil lint. Features were functional, the wool programme left woollens soft and in shape. The shirt programme was brilliant leaving shirts with no wrinkles.

Cons: Lasted only 12 months before the machine slowly displayed irregularities.
For example: The 15 minute quick wash would extend to 45 minutes, or the 1400 fast spin defaulted to 800 spin during cycle with nil error alert. The quality of dirt removal decreased over time until the machine would not drain due to a failed pump.
The Bosch WAW28460AU machine came with a product warranty for 48 months. Due to the overall poor performance of the washing machine the warranty will not be pursued preferring to leave this product to the past.

Purchased in October 2017 at Harvey Norman for $1,159.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
2 comments
Hi Alex, Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Washing Machine. We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.Hi Bosch Home Australia, Thank you for your response. There is no need to investigate to solve the issue as a new washing machine has been purchased. The sale included removal of the machine. Really loved the Bosch, it was until it failed, an excellent washing machine.

Trusted brand and comfortable for use

I useing this machine from past one year. I am very comfortable to use this and washing also have lots of options. Power saving technology and very good sevice center available and customer service agents response immediately. Really I love this machine. I am happy to share my opinion because it would be helpful for others.

Purchased in June 2018 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store for $980.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Shipra,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Hi, My WAW28460AU machine aqua is leaking. My water taps are under the cabinet and facing downwards. As soon as I plug in aqua hose to water supply it leaks. Leak is not between the main tap and hose connection, it's just on top of big box on the hose. I have tried different angles but no use. Could you confirm if there is any specific angle whole aqua stop need to be in? And if there anything I am missing here while connecting. Thanks.
2 answers
Hi Raj,  Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine. Please contact us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home AustraliaHi Raj, It appears that Bosch may send a technician to check out your problem. It sounds to me that the leak may come from any connection relating to the box if there is one or there may be a very small split in the hose near the box. For the record our connecting taps point in the direction the hose is coming from. Regards

WAW28460AU Hi there we have just bought this machine. It’s great so far however I’m finding there is water that sits on top of the rubber rim at the end of each wash. When I open the door water spills or washing gets “wet” from it while talking it out of the machine. My husband has checked its level. Hope you can help. Thanks, melinda
1 answer
Hi MelindaP,  We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Washing Machine. We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744 we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

I bought the machine 2.5 months agao. 3-4 weeks ago, I noticed that the machine started beeping in the washing cycle, control panel started flashing and remaining washing time got reset. A schedules 1 hour washing cycle can actually takes two hours. Has anyone experienced the problem? Thank you
6 answers
That’s strange, I have not had this problem at all. Had the machine for over a year now I’d say. I would call Boche, the customer service support.Hi Glen, Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine. Please check cycle's max kgs and make sure this is not over exceeded. If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home AustraliaThanks for your reply. In fact, I initially suspect it might be the case. I did an experiment last weekend when only few cloths were washed (i.e, very light load), it happened. So overloaded is not the case. Thank you for your response anyway

Details

Bosch WAW28460AU
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,599
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating5 star(s)
Drum MaterialPlastic
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 848 x 598 x 590 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Maximum Noise Level71 db
Country of ManufactureGermany
StackableYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateDec 2014

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN14: 04242002844848

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.