??!
3 photos
Bosch WAW28460AU

Bosch WAW28460AU

4.2 from 331 reviews

Dangerous! And terrible customer service!

Safe to say I will never buy another Bosch product again. The machine, which I’ve only had for 18 months, exploded in my laundry with parts including the door flying off the machine and breaking into pieces!
And even after something so dangerous happening with their product, I had to wait 5 days for someone to come out and ‘assess’ the damage! Every time I call, I am told someone would return my call by close of business, yet no one ever calls back! I’ve been waiting for a resolution for over a week because they are still waiting on a report from ‘their’ technician who came out 4 days ago! They have no regard for their customers safety and are not interested in providing any customer service. I don’t think I’ve ever dealt with a company with such shocking service! Absolutely pathetic!
I wouldn’t recommend this washing machine if you care about your safety and if you expect some sort of after sale service, definitely don’t buy a Bosch washing machine!
Once again I was told I’ll get a return call by cob.... let’s see!

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level

Superb front loader

Purchased this end July and very happy with the machine. There are many wash cycles ranging from 15min quick wash, 45 minutes, 1 hour etc. I found the cotton 1 hr to be suitable for all my clothes, bed linen and towels. I was a bit worried about the controls as my previous Whirlpool had fairly simple settings but it was very easy to use. The controls can be quite sensitive so just take a bit of care what you press. It is very, very quite and on my first wash I had to check a few times that it was actually working. Overall very happy with the Bosch and due to a special promotion, I also got 12 bottles of wine. So happy washing and happy drinking!

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $1,059.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Whiterabbit,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Quality European built exceptionally clean washer

This machine handles all types of washing with ease including heavy work clothes as well as sheets and delicates. It washes our clothes clean every time.
Easily operated controls with excellent spin features and the choice of cycle times met all our washing requirements. It should be noted that we found professional installation is essential to the successful working of this appliance.

Purchased in December 2018 at Winning Appliances Newcastle for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Jeff L,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine, we're glad to hear that the appliance is easy to use and washes well. Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Pleasantly surprised by the quality

Having always used a top loader I am delighted with this machine.
Easy to use, very efficient, good washing results and easy to maintain.
It is relatively new so no issues at this point.

Purchased in May 2019 at E & S Trading for $929.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Judy A,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you are delighted with this machine. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

EXCELLENT RESULTS

Well I am a Bosch fan. Bought this machine and found it easy to understand. The ability to choose the correct wash cycles with ease. I found that the model is as great as my last Bosch. My clothes are clean - they come out with ease. The clothes are spun out to perfection. The drum is a great size and can handle my linen load 2 large queen sheets - 4 pillow cases and the trow rug. excellent results. It is easy to clean out the drum and rubber seals.

Purchased in May 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Terri,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you are a Bosch fan and found that the model is as great as your last Bosch If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

One of the best washing machines that I have ever used

This model of Bosch is one of the best ever Washing machines that they have have made.when the machine is on ,you won’t even hear anything and do a great job with washing.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Raza H,  We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you this is one of the best ever washing machines that we have made. Thank you for sharing your review. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Very happy with this purchase

Bought this to replace Asko eco model which I had for 6 years. Nothing but problems. This one works like a dream with a nice big drum. Have had machine now for nearly 3 months and all seems good. Washes well, with many cycles to choose from. Big enough for my king doona insert. Only minus which is a small one is that the door does not open once cycle has been completed. This feature was on the Asko

Purchased in May 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Susieplum,  We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you this appliance works like a dream. Thank you for sharing your review. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

it’s ok

Does wash well, confusing to begin with but once wash cycles sorted it is ok, probably not the best of Bosch, but a good machine none the less. Would recommend

Purchased in March 2019 at Harvey Norman Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Janine, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Great machine

I bought this to replace my old machine. Love fact it has an automatic system as well as normal cycles. Normal cycle is 45 minutes. Does have short cold cycle.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Suzanne, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

awesome easy to use great for hard stains or construction dirt cloths

I liked the fact it had several options for wash cycles and easy functions
not hard to use and it also had a self cleaning cycle that was really great and being a German brand I ended up buying a fridge
now I love all Bosch products

Purchased in June 2016 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Jade, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine and we're glad to hear that your appliance is easy to use and enjoying the different cycles offered. Thanks for sharing your feedback. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

I am officially a front loader convert!!

My trusty top loader died recently so I crossed over and bought a Bosch front loader. What a miracle worker. Silent, energy and water efficient, a great variety of cycles to suit all types of washing. I was a bit worried about overloading but easy to read cycle features make for less worry. And no bunny hopping across the laundry floor! Thanks for making laundry day a breeze Bosch. Love my new machine!!!

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,052.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Liza R, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the quietness and the different cycles. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Have had a Bosch for 10 years now and it hasn’t missed a beat

To save $ we use the delay function and wash off peak, the stain function is awesome, also the 15 minute wash is great for towels. The energy efficiency is fantastic.

Purchased in November 2009 at Harvey Norman Appliances Physical Store.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeBosch Home Appliances WTE86300AU
1 comment
Hi Michael W, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying the different cycles. Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

My new Bosch

Upgraded after 12 year to another Bosch washing machine. Love it. Went for the bit bigger size so it can wash my quilt. Did a great job on a quilt last week. We use rain water and with the low water consumption this is a great machine and very easy to use. Is quieter than my previous Bosch. Would recommend it.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,050.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Djerry, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Look no further.. this is by far THE best front loader

Our Bosche front loader has had its fair work out. Zero issues in ten years. The fast 15 minute cycle and choice of temperatures is a must have in the modern time poor world. The extra spin is the perfect way to have near dry washing to hang out, making it less time to dry on the line. Clean clothes come from the detergent you use however the wash action of the Bosche ensures your detergent gets in and cleans your fabrics. The stainless steel bowl size takes king size blankets and washes and spins with ease unlike other machines that wobble out of control making deafening noise. You won’t get that with the Bosche. The other wash cycles are perfect fir special attention like long was, delicates, hot and varying temperatures down to cold. Inserting your detergent and stain removal and softener products is simple and has separate drawers to never mixup where each product goes. A 10/10 essential machine. Like I said, look no further.

Purchased in September 2009 at Harvey Norman for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeWestinghouse LD500B
1 comment
Hi Michelle,  Thanks for your review. We really appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you find the appliance a 10/10 essential machine. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Effficient and effective

This is my second Bosch washing machine. I wash multiple loads every day and this machine never lets me down. I love the 15 and 30 minute cycles for quick loads. Being able to stop the load to add items is a real bonus for a front loader machine. I like the clean cycle as well to maintain the machine. I would highly recommend this machine.

Purchased in January 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeWestinghouse LD353A
1 comment
Hi Jomill,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you would highly recommend this machine. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

A very efficient washer

This is an ideal washer.
It does a very good job on all my clothes, and it can be trusted with delicates, and fine woolens as well .
It saves on water and on power.
It is a workhorse and is running every day for me with no problems.

Purchased in August 2013 at The Good Guys for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Gillian T,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that this is an ideal washer for you. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Excellent quality and lot of different cycles

I love this machine, has got an option to run short cycle and great load capacity. the motor is quite and powerful, the energy and water saving is fantastic , also let me know once the cycle is completed, also very easy to clean !! Highly recommended

Purchased in March 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Ritu,  Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU Washing Machine, we're glad to hear that you love the machine and all its features. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Has been fantastic

Fantastic washing machine; cleans to my high standards. Especially when my partner is in demolition and I need to get rid of dirt, dust and debris. Only down fall is when it finishes its cycle it continues to beep to alert you so washing during the night isn’t the best haha

Purchased in August 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Dryer TypeHisense 8KG Condenser Dryer HDCE80
1 comment
Hi SmartBrain, Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU we're glad to hear that you are enjoying your new appliance Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

good efficient washing machine

I previously had a Bosch washing machine for 15 years before purchasing this new one. I am very satisfied with its performance. Clothes even on a low setting come out very clean and rung out well. It get rids of most of the lint, hair etc by depositing it in the seal of the door. Very easy to clean out. It is energy efficient using very little water. I can wash my doona, sheets and clothes without any effort at all. The only down side is the washes are fairly long even on the lower settings. However this most probably because of the amount of water it uses. All round an excellent washing machine, and would highly recommend it.

Purchased in April 2019 at Harvey Norman for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Nez Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine we're glad to hear that. you are enjoying your new appliance. Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Great Machine

Love this machine. I've always had a Top Loader and when it was time to get a new machine I thought I would try out this new technology, So glad I did. It's quiet and washes the clothes really well. There are so many choices of wash cycles … It's great for all types of clothes, I will never go back to a top loader

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
1 comment
Hi Snoozin,. Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch WAW27460AU washing machine we're glad to hear that you are enjoying your new appliance. Thank you for sharing your feedback. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Hi, we’ve had our machine a month and for the 2nd time there has been water coming from under the machine at the end of the cycle and when I opened the service flapped and checked the drain hose it was empty but when I opened the pump cover lots of water came out. Is this normal and should I need to be emptying the pump every week? Thanks
1 answer
Hi Penny,  Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine. You should check the service flap on a regular basis to check if no blockages, however there is going to be water in the pump when opening. Please be careful and place a towel on the floor prior to opening the service flap and pump. If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Hi, in the cottons setting with the door opening (so prior to washing) it says load 5kg but in the manual it says it should say 8kg? Does anyone know what the go is there?
1 answer
Hi John,  Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine. If you select cottons cycle with speed perfect then the max load is 5kg. If you select cottons without speed perfect then the max load is 8kg. If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Is there a lint catcher? Does this machine deal wih lint some other wat?
1 answer
Hi New buyer,  Thanks for the question regarding your Bosch WAW28460AU washing machine. Debris from washing ie, fluff, hair, coins etc does collected within the pump/fluff filter housing on the front of the machine. If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.  Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Details

Bosch WAW28460AU
CategoryFront Loading Washing Machines
Price (RRP) $1,599
Capacity8 kg
Household Size 3-4 people
FeaturesAuto Balancing and Door/Lid Lock (Child-proof)
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Water Rating5 star(s)
Drum MaterialPlastic
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 848 x 598 x 590 mm
Max Spin Speed 1,400 rpm
Maximum Noise Level71 db
Country of ManufactureGermany
StackableYes
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateDec 2014

Visit official website - Download manual
  • GTIN14: 04242002844848

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.