??!
1 photo
Bosch Hot Water & Heating Optiflow Professional 16L

Bosch Hot Water & Heating Optiflow Professional 16L

1.1 from 12 reviews

See the Best Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(0)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(11)
  • Smells of GasYes (3) · No (1)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.0 (2)
  • Noise Level
    1.3 (3)

Dont buy any bosch brands hot w gas

published

new estate with over 100 homes so far and all you hear is the over driving fans hum all over the place. south cairns far north qld MT PETER ESTATE...
they changed the circuit board on our unit 2 times with no fix. then they swapped the optiflow 16 to a brand new one..haha, still hums with the over driving fan and once a day it wont even switch on to heat the water. what a heap of rubbish product...i now see why the property developer puts these in on new homes here..cheap junk. DON'T BUY BOSCH GAS HOT WATER PRODUCTS.

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasYes
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Jewellia

JewelliaNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Hate this so much!!!

published

This is the worst hot water system I've ever had, unit is right next to bathroom yet I have to run the water for nearly a minute to get it hot when having a shower. Gas bill is ridiculously high as it seems to run all day, I now turn it off when I do not want hot water to try and reduce my gas bill.
Have given one star but would give -5 if I could. Absolute rubbish and Bosch you should recall this product and offer everyone unlucky enough to have this a Rinnai or Rheem anything but your brand

Purchased at Renting property.

Household Size 1 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

LEMONS X2

published

Changed from Electric storage to Optiflow 16L with high expectations of saving $$$.
Two units installed through warranty period. Errors from install and regular wafts of gas. Will be replacing asap.

Purchased in September 2017 at ELGAS for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
Smells of GasYes
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Absolute rubbish, inconvenience, not recommended

published

Only rated one star because it wouldn't choose zero, second unit after first one being replaced under warranty due to issues now the replacement has crashed. No wonder it has a 6 star energy rating, super efficient if you can't use the damn thing.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Smells of GasYes
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Brent

BrentSouth East Queensland, QLD

Needs restarting to make hot water

published

We brought this product after much research and after talking to the Bosch technical staff for our campground. Had it in for several months and it just starts randomly stopping. No Hot water. All it needs is a restart to make it go again. This has caused extremely bad damage to our Brand name as we advertise having unlimited hot water for the showers. Exactly why we chose this model. Campers contacting me at 11pm to tell they want hot water!!!
Now I find it is a known problem? Whats going on Bosch?

Purchased in June 2018.

1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Dude71

Dude71Adelaide

Works but noisy when not in use

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
10 comments
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Dude71
Dude71
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Andre

AndreMontville Qld 4560

My faith in Bosch brand seriously dented

published
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Rubbish.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Something wrong with the temperature. Either too hot or too cold

published

Something wrong with the temperature. The company gave me a replacement and the problem still there.! The Bluetooth app sounds fancy but it is not working properly most of the time. I wouldn't recommend it as it is not reliable enough and didn't meet my requirements for the ststem. Thank you.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating
JessV

JessVMelbourne

  • 57 reviews
  • 18 likes

Don't waste your money.

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Nothing but trouble

published

I am so glad I rent, If I had had paid money for this unit I'd be irate. Nothing but issues, we are on the second unit, piping upgrade and the whole box and dice. Plumber reckons it is recording an over-temp fault in a constant loop. How could it overheat if the igniter isn't even activating. Absolute piece of rubbish. I do not recommend this product to my worst enemy.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Red

RedBundaberg

Absolute rubbish - do not purchase bosch water heaters.

published

New optiflow 16, leaked water from one of the sensors immediately water was turned on. Faulty o ring found and replaced. Now a week old and has not worked properly from day one. Continually has to be reset and this only lasts until the hot water has to be used again. I have upgraded to a larger inlet pipe from my water pump in an attempt to get more pressure to the heater but to no avail. Gas and power has been checked and is correct. Wasted $820 on the unit and another $200 + upgrading pipes etc and still no working heater

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Red
Red

Couldn't get the problems fixed Have now bought a DUX water heater and we will see what happens.


See all Bosch Optiflow Professional reviews

Questions & Answers

Andre

Andreasked

Why has Bosch not recalled the Optiflow gas hot water system because it is doing the brand name considerable damage and costing its customers a fortune in having to buy reliable replacements?

1 answer
Saddle Saw
Saddle Saw

Because unless it's risk to life companies do not recall. If the unit you bought is NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE (delivering consistent flow and temp water) then under Consumer Law, the company needs to REPAIR or REPLACE or REFUND. If repair didn't work, they might suggest another repair (refuse) then they will either offer a replacement (within their rights) at their cost not tours, or refund. If you have already had a repair and a replacement and still do not have WHAT YOU PAID FOR (continuous flow and heated water) then put your foot down and scream REFUND. Also, losses (within reason) that you have incurred should be claimable, as long as they are directly caused by the unit not working, and as long as you have PROOF of those costs, but you may need to put your claim in legal terms and quote the legislation when putting in such a claim.


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Hot Water & Heating representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.