??!
1 photo
Bosch Hot Water & Heating Optiflow Professional 26L

Bosch Hot Water & Heating Optiflow Professional 26L

1.0 from 20 reviews

See the Best Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(20)
  • Temperature Consistency
    2.1 (8)
  • Heating Speed
    1.3 (8)
  • Smells of GasYes (2) · No (5)
  • Build Quality
    1.3 (7)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (7)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.3 (6)
  • Noise Level
    1.2 (6)


Units Stop Working

published

Have 7 units for motel, a disaster decision, never again. Bosch is a disgrace. The units stop operating and need rebooting off course when guests are in the room & complain

Purchased in October 2017 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Phil

PhilHobart, TAS

A load of rubbish

published

This unit seriously is not good.
Its the 3rd unit I have had in various dwellings, and only this one is damn unreliable.
Its in a Holliday home in remote location and I think I will get it pulled out and get a different unit.
Only installed just over 12 months ago and it always switches off and needs re- booting.
Now thats not even working.
My main dwelling has a 15 year old unit going well.
The optiflow 26 is a complete load of crap.
Not good enough in this day and age.
Phil

Purchased in April 2017 at West Hobart plumbing for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasYes
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

davidwarwick1979

davidwarwick1979Illawarra, NSW

Exceptionally bad unit

published

The unit stopped working two months after we moved into a brand new house. Found an online guide to fix it but couldn't get it to start again. Real estate to got someone out three days later and got it going. Since then I regularly stops working. Gas bill is now through the roof. Wastes so much water waiting for it to heat up. Worst unit I've ever come across.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasYes
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Extremely disappointing

published

The unit constantly requires to be turned off & on again to work.
Sometimes, the hot water doesnt come on at all.
There have been countless time this has happened over the last 1 year of buying this product. Never trusting Bosch products again.

Purchased in July 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Avoid if you can

published

Stopped working on 366th day. Warranty ran out. Had to call these clowns twice while under the warranty as it would not heat the water. Chucking this piece of crap in the bin. Terrible terrible stay away from this product


Jessie B.

Jessie B.Victoria

Avoid like the plague!!!

published

We are extremely unhappy the water comes out Luke warm at all outlets. We can not have a bath with out keeping the hot water tap running the whole time and releasing water. We are washing all the dishes twice and having to boil the kettle to fill the sink to be able to get them clean. When the water gets to its hottest temperature it will then have a section of cold run through then heat back up. The amount off water we are wasting, our time being consumed with re washing and getting in and out of the shower, keeping the bath tap running and the extra cost on our bills is causing a great deal of stress. We have emailed the company to resolve the issue and no response. ACCC is my next step.

Purchased at Reece.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 2 person(s)
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers

Rob

RobPerth, WA

C1 error!!!!! So sick of seeing this

published

Purchased the Optiflow 26l, on January 2018, I have had a C1 error twice in 12 months ,and of course each time on a weekend when finding a plumber for less than $200.00 for call out and 15 minutes is impossible. I have taken 2 cold showers and boiled water on the stove for my son to bathe in. Was told the circuit board needs replacing and was even told to just replace the unit cause he’ll be back out in 3 months time to fix other things. Still waiting to hear back from Bosch. Very disappointed, not what you expect from Bosch products. If you are considering a Bosch water heater avoid it if you like hot water in the bathrooms.

Purchased in January 2018 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 3 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

shazcam

shazcam

  • 17 reviews

One year of tepid water

published

No high demand in house, 2 people. Can not obtain hot water for 12 months. Water is always tepid, taps and showers run for mins in order to get warm water. First time that I have filled the bath today, nearly full, cold and system is on wall of bathroom. Have had Plumber out months ago to tell me that it is set at regulation temperature and have had a meter upgrade also..Water bills have been MASSIVE as waste water trying to obtain more than warm water in shower and sinks..Worst purchase ever made!

Purchased in July 2018 for $1,500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Hopeless heating times

published

Like other reviewers, we have found the time to heat impossible. Our bathroom tap is right next to the heater - maybe 2-3m of pipe, but it takes 30 seconds to get hot water. Same problem with going cold and reheating if you turn the tap off even for seconds. The local supplier did get a serviceman out in a couple of days - they replaced the PCB but it has made no difference. I suspect it's the "efficiency" - will be pushing my builder for a different unit to replace it.

Purchased in November 2018.

Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
Mick

MickCanberra 2600, ACT

OptiFlow 26 does not work. Bad Product and Bad Customer Service !

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

I built few Units and have 3 Bosch professional hot water 26L and it has nothing but problems.

published

Rubbish unit and stops hot water all of a sudden. No warnings and had to rest the power and then cal several plumber. Seriously this reviews above shows that this unit had to be recalled and it should be illegal to sell such units. I hope Bosch can respond quickly as I have completed their online complain form.

Date PurchasedDec 2017
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Victor Lim

Victor LimBrisbane

This product is causing lots of grief especially for family with young kids.

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017

Michael

MichaelWestern District, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Unit fails to delivery hot water with out powering on and off.

published

Just moved into new house and this unit plays up every day, randomly, we have to turn it on and off to get hot water. Made a call over 7 days ago and no one has been yet. I have 2 kids and a pregnant wife at 36 weeks. Paid the extra for Bosch and am very disappointed.

Date PurchasedSep 2018

  • Verified purchase

Avoid at all costs.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

This product is a waste of time money and water

published

Brand new unit in brand new home and initially sporadic unreliable hot water until today - no hot water at all. Bosch contacted local service company who did respond. Friday afternoon facing the prospect of no hot water at all for the weekend. More than happy to have it replaced with a reliable non Bluetooth enabled system

Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Failed 4 times replaced with brand new units 4 times within 6 months

published

Useless product, the unit has failed 4 times, all brand new unboxed units supplied and installed by Bosch Australia (ACT). After sales care is non existent, multiple calls to get a technician out. Replaced 4 times by so called experts and unit still failing. Buyer beware stay away from Bosch & Bosch retailers in the ACT region

Date PurchasedAug 2017
3 comments
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Keso
Keso
Keso
Keso

5 Days and counting, still no repairers, no alternatives from bosch, no way forward, no hot water.


Kerry

KerryRedlands

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Hopeless and wasteful

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Jok

JokPingelly WA

  • Verified purchase

Nothing but dramas

published

Purchased brand new, first one did not work at all, after numerous phone calls, getting new pipes laid finally it was replaced with another one which once again has been nothing but trouble. Have to go out, turn power off, start over again hoping it works, last night it was cold shower AGAIN, nobody returns calls made and it's doing my head in. If something is not done soon i will be taking it further, will not be recommending this product to anybody.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Colin

ColinSydney, NSW

Constantly fails

published

Purchased in March 2017.

Household Size 5 person(s)
2 comments
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Colin
Colin

Rebecca S

Rebecca SPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Not impressed

published

Product is so incredibly unreliable which I am putting down to faulty controllers. Which are constantly failing and when they fail it means no hot water at all. Absolute rubbish which I hope gets sorted very quickly by our builder because right now I'm ropeable. Flow rate should be fine but pressure is less than impressive. Not happy with this one.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

See all Bosch Optiflow Professional reviews

Questions & Answers

Stam

Stamasked

Hi i have an optiflow unit outside balcony of my unit there was a noise that comes on and off like the water heating which is prob normal however as i was standing around that area thought there was a gas smell sort of checked a few times and it was on and off not sure though but can gas smell come from the unit when its reheating water???thankyou.

3 answers
Bosch Hot Water & Heating
Robert B.Bosch Hot Water & Heating

Hi Stam, thanks for your question. All gas burning appliances discharge flue gases when combustion occurs. The gas you are smelling is probably this, however, we suggest you contact us to arrange for an authorised technician to inspect. To get in touch with an authorised service technician, please contact us at 1300 30 70 37 on a weekday, any time between 7:30AM to 6:00PM (AEST).

Beavis
Beavis

It is normal

Stam
Stam

Ok thanks


Get an answer from our members and Bosch Hot Water & Heating representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.