5 photos
Bosch Readyy'y BBHL2214AU

Bosch Readyy'y BBHL2214AU

MPN: BBHL2214AU
4.4 from 14 reviews · View Statistics

Buying the best vacuum cleaner

Whether you’re jumping into your first vacuum purchase or looking to upgrade to a shiny new machine, you’ll want to have the best knowledge possible on hand. This buying guide will explain which type of vacuum would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.4

14 reviews
  • Build Quality
    4.5 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (10)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (10)
  • Pet OwnerYes (5) · No (5)
  • Battery Life
    4.5 (10)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
pdm17
pdm17AU
  • 19 reviews
  • 13 likes

Time Saver

published

Great vacuum on carpet and tiles, suction is fantastic, easy swivel head maneuvers around furniture. Charged seems to last forever. Not too heavy, easy to empty. Can be separated to use as car vacuum.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $199.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
SKV
SKV
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Happy with the vacuum but lack of accessories hurts

published

I have been using this product for almost a year and happy with suction power and versatility. But I am disappointed as it lacks accessories to clean the gaps between carpet & skirting and around the corners. Being this product from Bosch I was hoping to get the accessories easily but none available. There is only one accessories kit "Bosch BHZTKIT1" in UK which can't be shipped here. This is kind of frustrating and seriously considering to dump this product.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys for $250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
kingvdom
kingvdomHunter Region, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Easy to use, easy to clean!

published

We are really happy with this 2in1 sweeper. We've used other sweepers that were more like the as seen on TV style, either battery operated or push action, but they were so hard to keep clean and maintain. Either couldn't find a replacement battery or something would brake on them. We've had this Bosch REadyy'y for about 6 months and love it. Takes me 5 minutes to clean it up and no tools required to get it apart. The kids use it to sweep up the kitchen and dining area our wood floors after dinner and can use the handheld on the chairs too. It does great to freshen up the rugs (but it doesn't replace a proper vacuum). The battery lasts us more than a week, close to two. No complaints from us!

Purchased in January 2020 at Bing Lee for $190.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bosch Readyy'y BBHL2214AU compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Natalie
Natalie
  • 4 reviews
  • Verified

So easy to use

published

A really light and easy to manoeuvre vacuum. The head swivels easily so it's really easy to walk around and pick up dust. Our apartment is small and predominantly floorboard so it's excellent as it takes up minimal space and and be transported easily. Our old vacuum was a $50 Kmart one and it pales in comparison.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $190.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Emily H.
Emily H.
  • 2 reviews

Good Vac - Leaks Dust

published

We have now tried two of these and will be taking the new one back also.... the dust is coming out of seals like they don’t close fully. It really does have good suction but it’s dust leaking is very frustrating. We won’t be getting this model again.

Purchased in April 2020 at Harvey Norman for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Narissa Houghton
Narissa HoughtonSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Window Track cleaning

published

I loved the vacuum on the tiles it was light weigh no cords to get tangles ir pull out if the wall.
I believe it cut my vacuuming time in half which is a time saver.
I was amazed at the quietness of the cleaner

  • Thumbnail
Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Anna
AnnaBrisbane
  • 44 reviews
  • 41 likes

Excellent between cleans light vacuum cleaner

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Direct Online for $189.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Melissa
MelissaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

BEST VACUUM EVER

published

I have five floors, an elevator and 6 flights of stairs ALL TILE. I love this vacuum. It's light and easy to use. It picks up dirt in my media room from three kids, and I am stickler for floor cleaning. Thank you for making it. My life is better now. :)

Purchased in June 2019 for $193.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
HighProtein
HighProteinPerth, WA
  • 10 reviews

Great vacuum

published

Bought this Bosch vacuum because our traditional barrell unit was just too bulky and inconvenient to use.

The Bosch allows us to quickly deal with a mess without having to manage extension cords and drag around a bulky machine.

The ability to unclip the handheld mini vacuum is fantastic for the car or dealing with difficult to reach areas.

Our house is carpeted only in bedrooms and tiled elsewhere and thus unit works great in both.

This is a far better buy than the robot vacuum cleaner we bought years ago!

Purchased in May 2019 for $219.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Bosch Readyy'y BBHL2214AU compares to other Stick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kat8888
Kat8888Sydney
  • 11 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent!!!

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Joyce Mayne Physical store for $200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Gabriel
GabrielGold Coast
  • 10 reviews
  • 10 likes

Good in general BUT!!!!

published

I have owned this vacuum now for six months and cannot change the original review so I am writing a new one. My first impressions were very positive but I can now confidently say that while this vacuum is good in general it is definitely not good for the following:
1) Not good on tile floors
2) Not good for edge cleaning
3) Not good for any bigger debris that would be cleanable with a normal bagged vacuum.
It would also benefit from having additional tools (brushes etc). If your home is small and carpeted throughout this would suit you down to the ground. Still a good vacuum but I now wish I had spent the extra money on a Dyson.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Gabriel,
Thanks for your updated review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback about your experience.
If you have any future queries, please feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Louise L
Louise LIpswich
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Everything I Ever Hoped For

published
Date PurchasedJune 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Shezza
Shezza
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Has replaced my corded vacuum

published

Ok, had this vacuum for over 2 months and it was intended as a backup for in between cleans but has basically replaced my corded vacuum entirely. Manouverable, light, little unit that sits next to the washing machine with the broom and mop ( both of which are also getting less use). I have a large 2 bed unit and have never run out of charge during a full clean. The hand held is good for the stairs and the car too. You have to empty after each use but small price to pay for the convenience of grabbing it whenever and not having drag out the big vacuum. Good price, good product, does the job.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Janicehelen
JanicehelenSouth West, WA
  • 13 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great cordless vacuum cleaner

published

I purchased this to replace my Ergorapido 18V (the battery died and it was too expensive to replace). I'm extremely happy with the performance. Easy charging straight into the cleaner without a charging station. Light and easy to use. It works well on hard surfaces and carpet and has great suction. Also you can stand it up anywhere, unlike Ergorapido which would only stand on its charging station. Very easy to empty and clean. It doesn't manouvre as well as the Ergorapio, but I am very happy with its performance.

Date PurchasedSept 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Questions & Answers

Sue H
Sue Hasked

My vacuum doesn't seem to be charging. It only lasts for a minute or two and then stops. Put in to charge and red light goes off after only a couple of minutes.

2 answers
pdm17
pdm17

Sorry never had a problem with charging, you may need to ring Customer Service, or they may see your question and comment back to you ..

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Sue H,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your vacuum cleaner. We'd like to help, if you contact us on 1300 369 744. Be sure to provide your model number & we’ll investigate for you. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Burntfingers
Burntfingersasked

Is the head detachable beyond the junction of the vac head and collector? I find that compressed debris collects quickly in the flexible hose at the junction - completely blocking the vac, and its not easy to get it all out. Its easy to detach the rotating broom at the bottom for cleaning, but the flexible hose further up defies easy access.

2 answers
kingvdom
kingvdom

I haven't had debris build up yet. The head does not detach but I am pretty sure if you remove the handheld vac section and laid the vacuum flat you would be able to easily stick something through the tunnel to clear it if something did get lodged. It is not a very long distance from the head to the hand held part. Hope that make sense.

gandarva
gandarva

Thank you, kingvdom.

Andrew B.
Andrew B.asked

Hi - my vac no longer works. the indicator light is flashing red and blue when I when i try to turn it on. Also, it flashes red and blue when i plug the charger in. The manual gives me no help

3 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Andrew B,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Vacuum.
We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH11461 in the subject line with your contact number. We’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Mitesh S.
Mitesh S.

Hi BSH Home Appliances, am having the same problem as Andrew B... need help

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Mitsh S.,
So sorry to her your having the same issue. If you could also please contact us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, however quoting BSH13419 in the subject line. We'd be happy to look into this for you. Kind regards Bosch Home Australia

See all Bosch Readyy'y BBHL2214AU questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Details

CategoryStick & Cordless Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $399.00
Bin Capacity0.4 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight2.6 kg
TypeCordless
Charging Time5 hours
Running Time 45 min
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN13: 4242005052233
  • MPN: BBHL2214AU

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.