??!
2 photos
Bosch Serie 4 WAN22120AU

Bosch Serie 4 WAN22120AU (page 2 of 4)

MPN: WAN22120AU
4.2 from 74 reviews

Washing Machines Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of washing machine would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.2

74 reviews
5
(36)
4
(26)
3
(4)
2
(4)
1
(4)
  • Build Quality
    4.1 (32)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (32)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (33)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.2 (32)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (32)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Meagan

MeaganSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great little machine, easy to use and quiet

published

I just got this washing machine and have done a few loads of laundry - super quiet and easy to use. The settings are varied and there is something for everything. Has the super quick washing function which is great and you can't find this function on all machines. Doesn't come in the 8 kg which is a shame (I have the 7.5 kg) but very easy to install as well. Would highly recommend.

Purchased in August 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Louise C

Louise CHunter Region, NSW

Replacing my old washing machine with a Bosch

published

4 months in. It's quiet, washes clean, is easy to operate and is low water/ energy use.
Its easy on the clothes, has both hot and cold options and doesn't make too much noise.

Purchased at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
TuffyTee

TuffyTeeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 7 reviews

Love this front loader.

published

Wash cycle isn't as long as my previous front loader and the door opens mid cycle as well which is handy for adding stuff in. Another plus side is when the wash is finished the door unlocks immediately and there's no waiting around. There's a handy quick wash function as well-can choose either 15 or 30 mins. I normally wash cloth nappies as well and it has been coming up very clean on just the cotton with pre wash function. Very happy with this machine. So happy we got this one after old one broke.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bing Lee Online store.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeNone
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 4 WAN22120AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jorgejio

Jorgejio

  • 20 reviews
  • 1 like

Replacement Bosch

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Jorgejio
Jorgejio
Johnno

JohnnoSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Another great Bosch product

published

I bought another Bosch appliance after being very happy with a dishwasher. This model was competitively priced and had the Bosch name.

Mainly use this for cotton laundry. Easy to install and washes cotton in an hour. Spin cycle wrings out the clothes very well and the spin cycle makes a bit of noise despite the claims of the engineering to stop vibrations. Very easy to use.

Purchased in June 2019 at Bing Lee Physical store for A$637.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Derek

DerekSydney

  • 5 reviews

Do not buy if you ever think about moving it in future

published

Purchased in July 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Daniel

DanielGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes

Very disappointed with after-sales service

published

Purchased in December 2018 for A$650.00.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Compacct

CompacctSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

Does the job and i'm more than happy with it.

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Appliances Online for A$666.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Padmanabh

PadmanabhGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 13 reviews

Perfect machine for 2-3 people! Only one issue of display which looks confusing in the dark.

published

It's a good machine for a small household. The features are amazing and works as desired.

It's been over 7 months never had a single issue with it. It's super silent and washes cloths clean.

It's power and water efficient. Cycle times vary between 15 mins and 3 hours but never seen the machine uses extra water or electricity.

It's Eco mode would definitely saves a fortune.

The only issue is the display, the characters are displayed in bright red and it also illuminates the non active areas of the displays which confuses me most of the time.

Purchased in December 2018 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Padmanabh
Padmanabh

Thanks for getting back. I've edited my original review and added a picture of the display. Please have a look and let me know what you think. Thanks!

Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Padmanabh,
Thanks for your updated review.
Are you able to please email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH5914 in the subject line we’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 4 WAN22120AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ben

BenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Best washing machine I've owned

published

I bought this brand new and am very satisfied with my choice. I've only heard good things from Bosch products owned by friends and family. The overall quality is good. It was easy to install and very easy to use.

Purchased in April 2019 at The Good Guys for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
SMJ

SMJ

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good wash

published

Good wash. No need to separate colors and white.Very satisfied with the product. Has multiple options. The functionality of each can be understood from the manual. Would highly recommend this washing machine.

Purchased in November 2018 for A$677.00.

1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Bianca

BiancaSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 20 reviews

Best machine ever!!

published

Washes well, i dont even separate my colours and whites anymore, just mixes all together and no colour run or dull whites!
Machine does need to be balanced out well otherwise it does go walking around the laundry!

Purchased in December 2018 for A$500.00.

Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
gary dwyer

gary dwyerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I too am like Marie sometimes it seems that I have to keep pushing the touch screen.

published

Sometimes clothes not spun and have to select spin cycle again. Otherwise I find machine to be good but touch screen is a bit unreliable it seems.no matter what cycle I choose. Also what cycle should I use for whites?

Purchased in February 2019 at Bing Lee Online store for A$680.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Marie

MarieSydney, NSW

Great wash but touch panel seems to have problems

published

I am very happy with the way this machine washes- contrary to other comments i read on here. Things are washed thoroughly and perfectly spun - i think someone else on here needs to read the manual and work out how to use their machine. My issue with the machine is to do with the touch panel which seems very temperamental. It seems to register and then not register touch. sometimes it picks up the wrong touch. e.g. if you touch the delay section of the touch pad it will move the minutes of the cycle or temperature. a bit frustrating.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$595.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
DaveSA

DaveSACentral, SA

  • 7 reviews

A Good Quality Washing Machine

published

The old Euromaid finally expired and we decided to spend a bit more and get a larger machine this time.

It is quiet in operation. Very easy to use and gives excellent results for all of our needs.

So impressed we intend to buy a compatible Bosch dryer when the old Conia expires.

Purchased in June 2018 at The Good Guys for A$687.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Dryer TypeConia
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Front Loading Washing Machines

Find out how Bosch Serie 4 WAN22120AU compares to other Front Loading Washing Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pamela lang

Pamela langWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Don't buy Bosch front loader 7.5 Its a night mare

published

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Haji

HajiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Excellent Buy !!!!

published

Bosch WAN 22120AU is the most quite washing machine in my experience. Uses very little water and surprizingly the wahing quality is amazing as well.
Must buy for a family of 4 - 5.

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online for A$689.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chuba

ChubaSouth Australia

  • 4 reviews

Good quality washing machine

published

Replaced old LG combo dryer/washer after 6 years of average performance (had several breakdowns). Have had the new washer for about two weeks now. Couldn't ask for me from a washing machine. Very stable (old machine liked to walk all over the laundry), very good quality of clothes after washing even on 15 min cycle, quiet, slim (takes less space than the old front loader), uses only one cold water outlet (it's a plus for me), requires less washing liquid, many programs with different settings quite easy to figure out. The only one minus so far is that it doesn't sing a song at the end of a cycle like old washer just beeps three times but not a big thing :)

Purchased in February 2019 at Appliances Online for A$710.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Sheri

SheriBrisbane

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

It is very quiet and great size.

published

I bought it on boxing day from Harvey Norman. It is quiet and has a great size. It has a super quick mode which is 15 minutes wash and it is very usful for Queensland's summer time. It washes clean and does not leave any washing powder on the cloths.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Dave of WA

Dave of WAPerth

  • 7 reviews

Bosch series 4

published

Had it for 3 months- it's quiet and capable, has a 15 min cycle, so far so good would recommend. Front loader to replace 15yr old unit. Also easy to use, plenty of online help on Bosch page Need to more time to check its durability. Seems like good value

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 2 of 4
See all Bosch Serie 4 Front Load Washing Machines reviews

Questions & Answers

Mickey Mouse

Mickey Mouseasked

Serie 4 WAN22120AU

Hi Do I need to weight my laundry every time before put in the washing machine? How can I know it’s overloaded? Will it damage the machine?

No answers
Jennifer W.

Jennifer W.asked

Serie 4 WAN22120AU

How to clean drum

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Jennifer W., Thank you for your question. We would recommend cleaning your washing machine every 2- 3 months. If there are odours in the washing machine, or if you just want to clean the drum, run the 'Drum Clean' programme or Cottons 90 C programme without laundry. Use a chlorine-free cleaning agent (1-2 cups of vinegar works just as well) pour into an empty machine. When cycle is done, wipe inside drum of washer with a damp microfiber cloth. If you need any more help feel free to call us on 1300 369 744. Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

rochelle l.

rochelle l.asked

Serie 4 WAN22120AU

RE: Bosch Serie 4 7.5kg Front Load Washing Machine WAN22120AU
I'm just wondering how deep the machine is fitted?
I know its under 600 deep, but do I need extra room for hoses or anything?
thanks
Rochelle

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Rochelle,
Thanks for your question regarding the Bosch WAN22120AU.
The appliance is only 550mm deep and the hoses and power cable come out the side to be connected to taps and the power point.
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards,
Bosch Home Australia

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.