??!
16 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers (page 2 of 2)

SMU66MS02A, SMV66MX01A, SPU68M05AU, etc...
4.4 from 33 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.4

33 reviews
5
(23)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    4.4 (21)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (21)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.5 (21)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (21)
  • Internal Layout
    4.7 (19)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

DelMac

DelMacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Great Dishwasher - Tiny Size

published

We had a very small space in our kitchen and this was the best slimline dishwasher we found in terms of value for money. I didn’t like the cutlery drawer at first but now think it leaves cutlery much cleaner and creates more space. It’s very silent and does a great job cleaning dishes that are really dirty! Let’s hope the performance continues over time!

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for A$1,024.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
T1NT1N

T1NT1NAuckland, NZ

  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great example of a dishwasher as they should be - well designed and quiet

published

Purchased in June 2018 for A$1,699.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Paul

PaulSydney

  • 23 reviews
  • 17 likes

Excellent dishwasher, perfect for the job!

published

Perfect Quality Bosch dishwasher! Flexible and useful programs. We use recommended finish tablets and rinse aid along with regular dishwasher cleaner. Very quiet machine with red light on the floor indicating when it’s operating. I use to rinse most dishes thoroughly, however it wastes so much water and this dishwasher is designed to clean all dirty dishes thoroughly. We scrape most big food scrapes off before placing in the dishwasher. Thoroughly recommend cleaning filter located at the bottom of the dishwasher after every wash as per instructions. Highly recommend!

Purchased in August 2018.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Internal Layout
See all answers
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Dan,
Thanks for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback about your Bosch SMV66MX01A Dishwasher.
If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
G&T

G&T

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Love this product

published

I had a Bosch previous and loved its quietness and work ethic; the only issue was resting on it and turning it on or off.
I really wanted one that had its control panel on the inside - and this one does. It still works like a Trojan, is whisper quiet (literally thank goodness for the red light on the floor) and looks great semi integrated into my new kitchen.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Cathy1175

Cathy1175Kambah 2902, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Early Days' Review

published
Date PurchasedAug 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Loretta

LorettaSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent dishwasher

published

Very happy with the performance of this dishwasher and being fully integrated it’s nice and discreet in our kitchen. We have had a Bosch dishwasher previously so didn’t hesitate to purchase again. Some of the additional features I really like with this model are the top utensil tray and that it projects a red light onto the floor so you know when it’s in use. We rinse dishes before putting them in and they have always come out clean.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Dave

Dave

  • 4 reviews

Excellent Dishwasher.

published

Bought his as we had a Bosch unit that lasted 15 years previously. Very quiet and cleans the dishes perfectly. Love all the features, especially the adjustable middle drawer position and the movable cutlery holder. Great build quality. The most amazing thing was it cleaned a pyrex glass baking pan that looked new when the cycle had finished! Years of hand washing couldn't get it that clan.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Mrssmithy

MrssmithyAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

Quiet and effective

published

We renovated our kitchen and replaced all appliances with BOSCH. This is my first integrated dishwasher, it looks great being hidden away and was easy to adjust to having the controls on the top/panel. This is a very quiet dishwasher compared to my last (Westinghouse) and we have had no issues with it cleaning effectively.

Date PurchasedJul 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Katherine K

Katherine KMelbourne

A perfect slimline dishwasher

published

We had a very small space to work with, so when we found this dishwasher we were delighted that it fit.
We were surprised by how many dishes it could fit for such a small machine. It's ideal for two people.
The machine does a great job and is much quieter than expected, too.
We really like the feature of being able to set it to go off on a timer.
We bought ours from Powerland.com.au. The price was great and the delivery was super-fast.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Gdady

GdadyPerth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great Thus Far

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
King Jessums

King JessumsHobart

  • 4 reviews
  • 6 likes

After 11 months, performance nose-dived

published
Date PurchasedMay 2015
Pet_au

Pet_auAdelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Very Quiet and Energy Efficient

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
ESH

ESHPerth, WA

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent slimline Dishwasher

published

Have just replaced this 45cm slimline Built-in Dishwasher with the same brand, newer model. This dishwasher though small is mighty powerful. Has a good selection of washing programs. I love the cutlery drawer, better than hVing a basket. Cleaning and drying is excellent. This dishwasher is quieter than previous model and has certainly lived up to my expectations.

Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances
Page 2 of 2
See all Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Henry  11

Henry 11asked

Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Do any Bosch dishwasher series 6 have side panels freestanding

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
Bosch H.Bosch Home Appliances

Hi Henry 11,
Thanks for your question. We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH10873 in the subject line with your contact number. We’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

Mark M.

Mark M.asked

Serie 6 SMU66JS01A

how come this dishwasher doesn't come with the top and side panels when it's installed under the bench?? the images imply it has all panels on the website and there is nothing that indicates it won't come with those panels if it's purchased for under the bench installation.!!! fighting with harvey norman at the moment re this discrepancy that we were NOT advised about!

6 answers
Cheryl
Cheryl

Not sure. Contact Bosch or right a review and they will ring you.

MarkMelbourne
MarkMelbourne

Built in dishwashers don't come with side panels. The one's that do are called free standing. Neither HN or Bosch websites show this model with side panels ... as they don't exist. I don't think you can blame anyone else for your personal misunderstanding here.

Mark M.
Mark M.

FYI, ‘free-standing’, ‘underbench’, ‘integrated’, etc, I know, however Bosch website & Harvey Norman do not state specifically that under bench dishwashers don’t have side panels (which I should’ve been somehow aware of?!?). Harvey Norman display model does which was confirmed with Bosch!!! Thank you Cheryl for your supportive advice. Perhaps MarkMelbourne should invest in developing resistance to arrogantly trying to ‘blame’ someone and focus more on resolution due to inaccurate and ambiguous detail that is being displayed on websites that misleads consumers.

Thank you for your input MarkMelbourne...

Kevin G.

Kevin G.asked

Serie 6 SMP66MX01A (Stainless Steel)

I have just had the bosc h sms66mi02a derlivered. It wont fit under my bench with the top on so i took it off. Now it is too low and there is a gap at the top. I know you can adjust the front legs but do the back ones adjust as well. Any other suggestions to fix the gap?.. also where is the rubber strip that is suppose to go under the front kick plate found as it was not in the box. Thanks.

1 answer
1098S
1098S

This is not a ready made under-bench dishwasher, so you have really created your own difficulties. The installation instructions should cover whether the back legs are adjustable - typically they are not as there is no need for them to be. The rubber apron is only included depending on the functions of your model - see "contents of package" in your user manual. Best of luck.

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.