?
? !
16 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

SMU66MS02A, SPU68M05AU, SMV66MX01A, etc...
4.1 from 40 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Produces spotless dishes

  • Easy to use

  • Fits plenty of dishes

  • Very quiet

  • Simple to clean

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.7 (6)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (6)
  • Internal Layout
    3.4 (5)
Previous
Next
Sam

SamAU

  • 59 reviews
  • 32 likes

Good dishwasher

published

Purchased at Appliances Online for $1,289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Corey T.

Corey T.Mid North Coast, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Dishes are super clean, ultra quiet but layout needs improvements

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Claudio

ClaudioSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Wish it was better, but it's good afterall

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Claudio
Claudio
Claudio
Claudio
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John C.

John C.Darling Downs, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great dishwasher

published

Bosch has to be one of my fav dish washers. Very quiet and cleans the dishes perfectly. Lots of features depends on how fast and how deep clean you want to set it. 3 levels with lots of space for all the dishes and cutleries

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Morticia

MorticiaSouthern and Hills, SA

  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Issue resolved

published

Bosch has now fixed my problem with the dishwasher so am I now a happy customer. Thank you Bosch! Machine now performs perfectly. I will now purchase a Bosch washing machine!

Purchased in May 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
DelMac

DelMacGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 8 likes

Great Dishwasher - Tiny Size

published

We had a very small space in our kitchen and this was the best slimline dishwasher we found in terms of value for money. I didn’t like the cutlery drawer at first but now think it leaves cutlery much cleaner and creates more space. It’s very silent and does a great job cleaning dishes that are really dirty! Let’s hope the performance continues over time!

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $1,024.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Mrssmithy

MrssmithyAdelaide

  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

Quiet and effective

published

We renovated our kitchen and replaced all appliances with BOSCH. This is my first integrated dishwasher, it looks great being hidden away and was easy to adjust to having the controls on the top/panel. This is a very quiet dishwasher compared to my last (Westinghouse) and we have had no issues with it cleaning effectively.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Katherine K

Katherine KMelbourne

A perfect slimline dishwasher

published

We had a very small space to work with, so when we found this dishwasher we were delighted that it fit.
We were surprised by how many dishes it could fit for such a small machine. It's ideal for two people.
The machine does a great job and is much quieter than expected, too.
We really like the feature of being able to set it to go off on a timer.
We bought ours from Powerland.com.au. The price was great and the delivery was super-fast.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
See all Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Dave

Daveasked

Serie 6 SMP66MX03A

Is it possible to have the time remaining display when the machine is running, and not just when the door is open?

Annoying to have to open the door and interrupt the wash cycle to see when it’s going to finish.

This model doesn’t have TimeLight, only that red dot to show it’s on...

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ring them if important

Shane F

Shane Fasked

Serie 6 SMP66MX01A (Stainless Steel)

I am very happy with the dishwasher except that it did not come with a kickplate. The item was a display unit at David Jones, and I thought it was complete. Is this something I need to purchase separately?

No answers
David B

David Basked

Serie 6 SMP66MX02A

Looking at SMU66MS02A and SMP66MX01A.
Although Bosch Spec Sheets state both have same Wash Programs and Options some supplier websites state SMP66MX01A has a Rinse Mode which the other doesn't. Is that correct?
Also, is either or both delivered with a Kick Panel? And if so what is height of the standard Kick Panel?

2 answers
Corey T.
Corey T.

Hi David. I’m not to sure about the cycles on the dishwashers as neither of these are the one I own.
I know that they come with the kick panel when they are built in which both these units are.
The unit washes and dries amazingly but their rack system could do with tweaking as far as cup rack levels are to narrow
And unless you have really flat plates you can only use every second plate space on the lower rack at the back. Hasn’t really been that much of an issue for us,

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi David B,
Thanks for your question.
SMU66MS02A -
Grey in colour
Net weight 40.375
Drying progress indicator is - Time remaining indicator front, water inlet,
Program duration - 90-160
SMP66MX01A-
Black in colour
Net weight 40.875
Drying progress indicator is - end of program audible, infolight red, time remaining indicator, internal, water inlet
Program duration - 105-175
You can refer to our product compare on our website-
https://www.bosch-home.com.au/products/page_rep_product_compare
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

See all Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Details

Features:

  • The Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers can hold from 14-15 place settings, making them great for doing large loads.
  • Fear not for curious little fingers: all dishwashers in the series have a child lock, giving you peace of mind when your kids are running around.
  • The ability to choose an eco mode helps you save the planet and save on your power and water bills.
  • These dishwashers feature a cutlery rack, allowing for easy sorting and more thorough cleaning of your utensils.
  • With a 5 star water rating and a 4 star energy rating, the efficiency of these dishwashers make them a super power-saver.
  • A foldable rack and height adjustable rack lets you load your dishes your way - you won’t need to give in to washing your larger pots in the sink.
  • If you’re worried about noise, fear not - these machines are some of the quietest on the market. The Serie 6 dishwashers are all 44 decibels, with a noise level comparable to bird calls.
  • Most of the dishwashers in this series have a self-cleaning filter, saving you time and hassle unclogging nasties from your machine.
  • The Bosch Serie 6 SMP66Mx03A has an internal light, giving you a clear overview of what you’ve loaded.
  • Dishwashers in this series range from $1199 to $1799.

What reviewers loved about it:

  • Many reviewers loved how quiet dishwashers in the Bosch Serie 6 Built-in range were - some said there were times they didn’t even know it was running.
  • Most reviewers said that their dishes came out spotless and completely dry.
  • Thanks to foldable racks and a cutlery tray, reviewers said these dishwashers were easy to use and pack.
  • The loading capacity was also applauded, with reviewers saying that it fit plenty of dishes and cookware inside of it.
  • They also said that the dishwashers were easy to clean, partly thanks to the easily accessible filter.

Something to consider:

  • Installation will take a long time if you’re doing it yourself rather than getting a professional to do it
Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers
CategoryBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,699.00$1,699.00$1,699.00$1,599.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15151515
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year235 kWh per year235 kWh per year235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontTopFrontTop
Maximum Noise Level44 db44 db44 db
Number of Programs6666
Dimensions 875 x 598 x 573 mm815 x 598 x 550 mm815 x 598 x 573 mm815-875 x 598 x 573 mm
Height Adjustment 60 mm60 mm60 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelWhite
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers
  • MPN: VBC578FS0

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.