16 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

SMU66MS02A, SMV66MX01A, SPU68M05AU, etc...
4.1 from 43 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Pros

  • Produces spotless dishes

  • Easy to use

  • Fits plenty of dishes

  • Very quiet

  • Simple to clean

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.8 (23)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (22)
  • Noise Level
    4.8 (23)
  • Internal Layout
    4.5 (22)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Richard
RichardHunter Region, NSW

Excellent Dishwasher

published

Easy to install, this is my second Bosch dishwasher, both the series 6 & series 8 which I had in my previous house have a variety of programs for all cleaning requirements. The space available in the series 6 is amazing with fold up/down wire restrainers for plates/cups etc.
I had a teapot with a stainless strainer that was badly discoloured but one sensor clean wash brought this up like new. I especially like the red light on the floor as a operating indication is perfect as opening a dishwasher when going is no fun.
I would recommend this product to anyone wanting a reliable, good value dishwasher.
Richard.

Purchased in July 2021 at Appliances Online for $1,499.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Chris
Chris
  • 4 reviews

Bosch upgrade from Miele??

published
Tom
TomPerth, WA

Cleans great, pretty quiet, simple but good

published

Got the under bench as we had limited depth of bench to work with. Was easily installed and worked well. Did have a strong plastic smell on arrival but called Bosch who express posted some dishwasher cleaner. After a few runs on max temp the smell is very nearly gone. Looks great and very happy with it. Has a mechanical child lock, would be good if this was built into the control panel instead of being a lever above.

Purchased in May 2021 at Appliances Online for $1,220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam
SamAU
  • 60 reviews
  • 32 likes

Good dishwasher

published

Purchased at Appliances Online for $1,289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Lisa
LisaRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 7 reviews

Very happy

published

Very easy to use, efficient, cleans very well first time & quiet. Instruction booklet exactly as required. Bottom rack has 2 fold down arms for clear space with larger items, central rack has similar 2 fold down arms plus small item folding protective cover arms along with whole rack being easily height adjustable & top rack is for ample cutlery. Also known as Bosch ActiveWater Slim 54. Only issue is having to be careful around faceplate name decals as they will remove with cleaning.

Purchased in June 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Corey T.
Corey T.Mid North Coast, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Dishes are super clean, ultra quiet but layout needs improvements

published

Purchased in December 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Heather
HeatherNortheast, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic dishwasher

published

We purchased the Bosch SMP66MX02A after our Dishlex dishwasher ceased working after nearly 18 years of service. We ordered through ‘The Good Guys’ and had a nearly 6 week wait for delivery due to Covid19. ‘The Good Guys‘ gave us a $100 gift voucher for our troubles and it was worth the wait!
This dishwasher is fantastic. We love the cutlery draw, the adjustable 2nd rack allowing large items to be washed. We had an initial problem with dishes not being dry, but that was largely fixed by the use of rinse aid. It has a good layout and holds many dishes. We use the 60 minute wash for everything and all dishes come out clean and sparkling. Couldn’t be happier with this dishwasher. Thankyou Bosch!

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
MarkMelbourne
MarkMelbourneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 33 reviews
  • 31 likes

Good design, German made, very quiet

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,394.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Claudio
ClaudioSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Wish it was better, but it's good afterall

published

Purchased in December 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Claudio
Claudio
Claudio
Claudio
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
1098S
1098SPerth, WA
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent under bench dishwasher

published

This is a high quality Bosch product. The dishwasher is quiet, it is efficient in removing both light and heavily grimed build up on items, it also cleans glasses without streaking or leaving them anything other than transparent. Easy to pack and you can fit plenty of dishes/cutlery etc in. Highly recommend.

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Denis G
Denis GGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Performer

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Doreenrunner
DoreenrunnerMelbourne
  • 46 reviews
  • 29 likes

Works great!

published

After 2 years running without no issue, like the easy way to programm and the many options to wash, also the items can be arranged in different waysto be washed. Very quiet machine compared to others we had. Love how it looks installed as part of the kitchen making a higher end product.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Redman
RedmanIllawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Love this! Works great!

published

Love this dishwasher. Bought from Bing Lee for the version with the cutlery draw. Amazing sparkling clean glasses and cutlery. Fits so much in it due to plate holders you can lay down and adjustable draw height. I also put a large frying pan and wooden cutting board in. Haven’t needed to use the large item spray fitting with the draw removed.Very quiet on auto. 60 min a little noisier as it is spraying harder.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bing Lee for $1,160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Craig S.
Craig S.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best dishwasher we've ever had.

published
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Zach
ZachGoulburn Valley, VIC
  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great dishwasher!

published

Awesome dishwasher! Very easy to use controls and the unit looks great with no visible buttons on the front of it. We have ours under a bench so it looks built in. Our dishwasher is still very new but we haven't had any issues with it so far. Most of the time you can't even tell it's on it is so quiet. The best features are the pull out cutlery tray and that you can adjust the height of the top rack so you can fit bigger dishes in. Highly recommend this model!

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mary B.
Mary B.asked
Serie 6 SMU66MS02A

Hi. We installed our new dishwasher yesterday. I have a query about 'rinse aid'. The 'One Hour' wash lasts one hour but the '29 Minute' wash lasts 44 minutes. It is always 29 minutes plus 15 minutes for rinse aid. I have turned off the 'refill the rinse aid light' and that does not help. Are all these dishwashers like this or is there something wrong with mine? Thanks.

3 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Mary B.
Thank you for your question. Rinse aid is required for the quick wash to operate within 29 minutes. If it is not used the dishwasher will recognise that a tablet is being used without rinse aid and the program duration will change to 44 minutes. This is because a tablet will not fully dissolve within 29 minutes, and so it would result in sub-optimal wash results. The rinse aid component requires more time to dissolve, hence if rinse aid liquid is used the dishwasher will use this instead and pump out the water containing the undissolved rinse aid tablet particles. If would like to speak with someone about this, please feel free to call our team on 1300 369 744 (select option 2), and we'll be happy to discuss the matter further with you. Kind regards Bosch Home Australia.

Mary B.
Mary B.

Thank you very much. Mary

Mary B.
Mary B.

I did as you suggested but the Rinse Aid just seems to pour out the other side of the compartment. What am I not doing correctly?
Mary B.

Sandra N.
Sandra N.asked
Serie 6 SMP66MX03A

HI I purchased a Bosch SMP66MX03A DARK STAINLESS STEEL BUILT UNDER DISHWASHER about a month ago, it runs beautifully and quiet, washes and dries very well, but the only thing that annoys me to the hilt is the fact I don't know where the time remaining display is shown. All I can see is a re dot but no time visible anywhere. The specs say there is an info light and time remains display. From what I understand if the red light is supposed to tell you its running, where is the time remaining displayed??? The top panel is hidden so it would be nonsensical to say the least if it is shown there. On the other machines there a white light with time remaining shown on the floor. I haven't checked if this is what I have missed, but have noticed it either. Can someone please clarify as the specs indicate there is a display.

No answers
Smart P.
Smart P.asked
Serie 6 SMP66MX03A

Hi there,
I bought brand new BOSCH SMP66MX03A black stainless steel undermount dishwasher but all instructions in German and other language, but not in English so unable to install as we don't any other language than English. Any help, would be highly appreciated.
Thank you

1 answer
Lisa
Lisa

Our manual had both languages. There should be an English version online. Google?

See all Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Details

Features:

  • The Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers can hold from 14-15 place settings, making them great for doing large loads.
  • Fear not for curious little fingers: all dishwashers in the series have a child lock, giving you peace of mind when your kids are running around.
  • The ability to choose an eco mode helps you save the planet and save on your power and water bills.
  • These dishwashers feature a cutlery rack, allowing for easy sorting and more thorough cleaning of your utensils.
  • With a 5 star water rating and a 4 star energy rating, the efficiency of these dishwashers make them a super power-saver.
  • A foldable rack and height adjustable rack lets you load your dishes your way - you won’t need to give in to washing your larger pots in the sink.
  • If you’re worried about noise, fear not - these machines are some of the quietest on the market. The Serie 6 dishwashers are all 44 decibels, with a noise level comparable to bird calls.
  • Most of the dishwashers in this series have a self-cleaning filter, saving you time and hassle unclogging nasties from your machine.
  • The Bosch Serie 6 SMP66Mx03A has an internal light, giving you a clear overview of what you’ve loaded.
  • Dishwashers in this series range from $1199 to $1799.

What reviewers loved about it:

  • Many reviewers loved how quiet dishwashers in the Bosch Serie 6 Built-in range were - some said there were times they didn’t even know it was running.
  • Most reviewers said that their dishes came out spotless and completely dry.
  • Thanks to foldable racks and a cutlery tray, reviewers said these dishwashers were easy to use and pack.
  • The loading capacity was also applauded, with reviewers saying that it fit plenty of dishes and cookware inside of it.
  • They also said that the dishwashers were easy to clean, partly thanks to the easily accessible filter.

Something to consider:

  • Installation will take a long time if you’re doing it yourself rather than getting a professional to do it
Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers
CategoryBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,699.00$1,699.00$1,699.00$1,599.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15151515
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year235 kWh per year235 kWh per year235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontTopFrontTop
Maximum Noise Level44 db44 db44 db
Number of Programs6666
Dimensions 875 x 598 x 573 mm815 x 598 x 550 mm815 x 598 x 573 mm815-875 x 598 x 573 mm
Height Adjustment 60 mm60 mm60 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelWhite
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers
  • MPN: VBC578FS0

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.