?
? !
16 photos
Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

SMU66MS02A, SPU68M05AU, SMV66MX01A, etc...
4.1 from 40 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Produces spotless dishes

  • Easy to use

  • Fits plenty of dishes

  • Very quiet

  • Simple to clean

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (15)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (15)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.9 (15)
  • Noise Level
    4.9 (15)
  • Internal Layout
    4.9 (15)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Lisa

LisaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Very happy

published

Very easy to use, efficient, cleans very well first time & quiet. Instruction booklet exactly as required. Bottom rack has 2 fold down arms for clear space with larger items, central rack has similar 2 fold down arms plus small item folding protective cover arms along with whole rack being easily height adjustable & top rack is for ample cutlery. Also known as Bosch ActiveWater Slim 54. Only issue is having to be careful around faceplate name decals as they will remove with cleaning.

Purchased in June 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Heather

HeatherNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fantastic dishwasher

published

We purchased the Bosch SMP66MX02A after our Dishlex dishwasher ceased working after nearly 18 years of service. We ordered through ‘The Good Guys’ and had a nearly 6 week wait for delivery due to Covid19. ‘The Good Guys‘ gave us a $100 gift voucher for our troubles and it was worth the wait!
This dishwasher is fantastic. We love the cutlery draw, the adjustable 2nd rack allowing large items to be washed. We had an initial problem with dishes not being dry, but that was largely fixed by the use of rinse aid. It has a good layout and holds many dishes. We use the 60 minute wash for everything and all dishes come out clean and sparkling. Couldn’t be happier with this dishwasher. Thankyou Bosch!

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
MarkMelbourne

MarkMelbourneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 32 reviews
  • 29 likes

Good design, German made, very quiet

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,394.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
1098S

1098SPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent under bench dishwasher

published

This is a high quality Bosch product. The dishwasher is quiet, it is efficient in removing both light and heavily grimed build up on items, it also cleans glasses without streaking or leaving them anything other than transparent. Easy to pack and you can fit plenty of dishes/cutlery etc in. Highly recommend.

Purchased in July 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Denis G

Denis GGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Great Performer

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,295.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Doreenrunner

DoreenrunnerMelbourne

  • 44 reviews
  • 27 likes

Works great!

published

After 2 years running without no issue, like the easy way to programm and the many options to wash, also the items can be arranged in different waysto be washed. Very quiet machine compared to others we had. Love how it looks installed as part of the kitchen making a higher end product.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2017 at The Good Guys for $1,220.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Redman

RedmanIllawarra, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love this! Works great!

published

Love this dishwasher. Bought from Bing Lee for the version with the cutlery draw. Amazing sparkling clean glasses and cutlery. Fits so much in it due to plate holders you can lay down and adjustable draw height. I also put a large frying pan and wooden cutting board in. Haven’t needed to use the large item spray fitting with the draw removed.Very quiet on auto. 60 min a little noisier as it is spraying harder.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bing Lee for $1,160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Craig S.

Craig S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best dishwasher we've ever had.

published
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Zach

ZachGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great dishwasher!

published

Awesome dishwasher! Very easy to use controls and the unit looks great with no visible buttons on the front of it. We have ours under a bench so it looks built in. Our dishwasher is still very new but we haven't had any issues with it so far. Most of the time you can't even tell it's on it is so quiet. The best features are the pull out cutlery tray and that you can adjust the height of the top rack so you can fit bigger dishes in. Highly recommend this model!

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ya Old Mate

Ya Old MateGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 5 likes

So far so good

published

Bought this unit to replace another Bosch dishwasher that was 10 years old.
This unit has a similar interior layout as our last one and it seems much quieter.
There is a few extra washing programmes and a self cleaning programme which the old one didn't have. This one is made in Germany and has the stainless steel base inside, the ones made in turkey have a plastic base. Time will tell if it's as good as our last Bosch.

Purchased in November 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $996.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Simon

SimonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews

Very Quiet - Easy To Use - LOVE IT

published

I bought this because it is one of the quietest dishwashers on the market and it would blend in with my kitchen cupboards. Nobody knows it's even there. When its turned on, you don't really notice. Theres none of that gurgling or banging in the background. There is a red light on the floor that tells you that its on. What would have been good is if that was a timer and could tell you how long it has left. Dishwasher itself has loads of space for BIG bowls and cups, so unlike our previous dishwashers, this one is a pleasure to use. No more fighting over what can / cant go into the dishwasher, which is a positive thing. Worth every penny and I'd have no hesitation in recommending it.

Purchased in November 2018 at e&s for $1,284.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Jan H.

Jan H.BROOKFIELD, WI

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Consistently clean

published

This dishwasher is consistently dependable. Its control buttons are hidden which give it a contemporary, sleek look in any kitchen. It offers options for loading depending on the size of your dishes. Entertaining is a breeze with this dishwasher. I do not scrape nor pre-rinse my dishes. There is a easily accessible filter to unscrew and rinse out monthly. Signal floor light indicates in use. It's too quiet to hear when in use. No issues. Decorative front panels make it the perfect choice for any kitchen

Purchased in April 2016.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Eugenie

EugenieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 14 reviews
  • 7 likes

Fabulous dishwasher - no disappointments

published
2 comments
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Eugenie
Eugenie

Well, I wasn't expecting Bosch to respond to this review. Good to see you're watching out. If I have any problems I will let you know. cheers

Jane

JaneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Have had for two months and has exceeded expectations

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $1,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
HHOSS

HHOSSSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great Machine

published

Do yourself a favour, spend the extra $$ and buy the 6 series.
Series 6 & 8 are made in Germany vs the other series which aren't.
Fantastic machine with multiple functions, noiseless operation, clean wash everytime.

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2
See all Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Dave

Daveasked

Serie 6 SMP66MX03A

Is it possible to have the time remaining display when the machine is running, and not just when the door is open?

Annoying to have to open the door and interrupt the wash cycle to see when it’s going to finish.

This model doesn’t have TimeLight, only that red dot to show it’s on...

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ring them if important

Shane F

Shane Fasked

Serie 6 SMP66MX01A (Stainless Steel)

I am very happy with the dishwasher except that it did not come with a kickplate. The item was a display unit at David Jones, and I thought it was complete. Is this something I need to purchase separately?

No answers
David B

David Basked

Serie 6 SMP66MX02A

Looking at SMU66MS02A and SMP66MX01A.
Although Bosch Spec Sheets state both have same Wash Programs and Options some supplier websites state SMP66MX01A has a Rinse Mode which the other doesn't. Is that correct?
Also, is either or both delivered with a Kick Panel? And if so what is height of the standard Kick Panel?

2 answers
Corey T.
Corey T.

Hi David. I’m not to sure about the cycles on the dishwashers as neither of these are the one I own.
I know that they come with the kick panel when they are built in which both these units are.
The unit washes and dries amazingly but their rack system could do with tweaking as far as cup rack levels are to narrow
And unless you have really flat plates you can only use every second plate space on the lower rack at the back. Hasn’t really been that much of an issue for us,

Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi David B,
Thanks for your question.
SMU66MS02A -
Grey in colour
Net weight 40.375
Drying progress indicator is - Time remaining indicator front, water inlet,
Program duration - 90-160
SMP66MX01A-
Black in colour
Net weight 40.875
Drying progress indicator is - end of program audible, infolight red, time remaining indicator, internal, water inlet
Program duration - 105-175
You can refer to our product compare on our website-
https://www.bosch-home.com.au/products/page_rep_product_compare
If you need any more help, feel free to contact us on 1300 369 744.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia

See all Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers

Details

Features:

  • The Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers can hold from 14-15 place settings, making them great for doing large loads.
  • Fear not for curious little fingers: all dishwashers in the series have a child lock, giving you peace of mind when your kids are running around.
  • The ability to choose an eco mode helps you save the planet and save on your power and water bills.
  • These dishwashers feature a cutlery rack, allowing for easy sorting and more thorough cleaning of your utensils.
  • With a 5 star water rating and a 4 star energy rating, the efficiency of these dishwashers make them a super power-saver.
  • A foldable rack and height adjustable rack lets you load your dishes your way - you won’t need to give in to washing your larger pots in the sink.
  • If you’re worried about noise, fear not - these machines are some of the quietest on the market. The Serie 6 dishwashers are all 44 decibels, with a noise level comparable to bird calls.
  • Most of the dishwashers in this series have a self-cleaning filter, saving you time and hassle unclogging nasties from your machine.
  • The Bosch Serie 6 SMP66Mx03A has an internal light, giving you a clear overview of what you’ve loaded.
  • Dishwashers in this series range from $1199 to $1799.

What reviewers loved about it:

  • Many reviewers loved how quiet dishwashers in the Bosch Serie 6 Built-in range were - some said there were times they didn’t even know it was running.
  • Most reviewers said that their dishes came out spotless and completely dry.
  • Thanks to foldable racks and a cutlery tray, reviewers said these dishwashers were easy to use and pack.
  • The loading capacity was also applauded, with reviewers saying that it fit plenty of dishes and cookware inside of it.
  • They also said that the dishwashers were easy to clean, partly thanks to the easily accessible filter.

Something to consider:

  • Installation will take a long time if you’re doing it yourself rather than getting a professional to do it
Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers
CategoryBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in DishwashersBuilt-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,699.00$1,699.00$1,699.00$1,599.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining DisplayChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15151515
Water Rating5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year235 kWh per year235 kWh per year235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position FrontTopFrontTop
Maximum Noise Level44 db44 db44 db
Number of Programs6666
Dimensions 875 x 598 x 573 mm815 x 598 x 550 mm815 x 598 x 573 mm815-875 x 598 x 573 mm
Height Adjustment 60 mm60 mm60 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless SteelStainless SteelStainless SteelWhite
ManualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manualDownload manual
Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers
  • MPN: VBC578FS0

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.