1 photo
Bosch Serie 6 SMU66MS02A

Bosch Serie 6 SMU66MS02A

MPN: SMU66MS02A
3.8 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Bosch Home Appliances

Reviews

3.8
9 reviews
5
(4)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (6)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (6)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (6)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.3 (6)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    3.7 (7)
Previous
Next
Mike
MikeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Terrible it is so loud

published

We bought our dishwasher two months ago and ever since we turned it on it is made a terrible sound. We have tried many different cycles and for some reason it sounds like a helicopter every 3 to 5 minutes. We’ve had someone come look at it and it still makes the same sound very disappointed would never buy one again. It’s a real pity because we only bought it because on the front it says super silence 44DB definitely not.

Purchased in March 2021 for $1,400.00.

Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised Review No
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Sam
SamAU
  • 59 reviews
  • 32 likes

Good dishwasher

published

Purchased at Appliances Online for $1,289.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Jtrain
JtrainAdelaide
  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Worked alright for first few months but now 12 months in its terrible

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Jtrain
Jtrain

Email sent 23/01/21. Its now 01/02/21 and no response. It appears your customer service is about as good as your modern appliances.

Jtrain
Jtrain

What does it take to get somebody at Bosch to address this virtually brand new abomination of a machine?

Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 SMU66MS02A compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Redman
RedmanIllawarra, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Love this! Works great!

published

Love this dishwasher. Bought from Bing Lee for the version with the cutlery draw. Amazing sparkling clean glasses and cutlery. Fits so much in it due to plate holders you can lay down and adjustable draw height. I also put a large frying pan and wooden cutting board in. Haven’t needed to use the large item spray fitting with the draw removed.Very quiet on auto. 60 min a little noisier as it is spraying harder.

Purchased in April 2019 at Bing Lee for $1,160.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Craig S.
Craig S.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best dishwasher we've ever had.

published
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
John C.
John C.Darling Downs, QLD
  • 4 reviews

Great dishwasher

published

Bosch has to be one of my fav dish washers. Very quiet and cleans the dishes perfectly. Lots of features depends on how fast and how deep clean you want to set it. 3 levels with lots of space for all the dishes and cutleries

Purchased in July 2018 at The Good Guys for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Morticia
MorticiaSouthern and Hills, SA
  • 11 reviews
  • 7 likes

Issue resolved

published

Bosch has now fixed my problem with the dishwasher so am I now a happy customer. Thank you Bosch! Machine now performs perfectly. I will now purchase a Bosch washing machine!

Purchased in May 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
T1NT1N
T1NT1NAuckland, NZ
  • 18 reviews
  • 11 likes

Great example of a dishwasher as they should be - well designed and quiet

published

Purchased in June 2018 for $1,699.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Dave
Dave
  • 5 reviews

Excellent Dishwasher.

published

Bought his as we had a Bosch unit that lasted 15 years previously. Very quiet and cleans the dishes perfectly. Love all the features, especially the adjustable middle drawer position and the movable cutlery holder. Great build quality. The most amazing thing was it cleaned a pyrex glass baking pan that looked new when the cycle had finished! Years of hand washing couldn't get it that clan.

Date PurchasedJuly 2018
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances
Built-in Dishwashers

Find out how Bosch Serie 6 SMU66MS02A compares to other Built-in Dishwashers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
See all Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers reviews

Questions & Answers

Mary B.
Mary B.asked
Serie 6 SMU66MS02A

Hi. We installed our new dishwasher yesterday. I have a query about 'rinse aid'. The 'One Hour' wash lasts one hour but the '29 Minute' wash lasts 44 minutes. It is always 29 minutes plus 15 minutes for rinse aid. I have turned off the 'refill the rinse aid light' and that does not help. Are all these dishwashers like this or is there something wrong with mine? Thanks.

3 answers
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Mary B.
Thank you for your question. Rinse aid is required for the quick wash to operate within 29 minutes. If it is not used the dishwasher will recognise that a tablet is being used without rinse aid and the program duration will change to 44 minutes. This is because a tablet will not fully dissolve within 29 minutes, and so it would result in sub-optimal wash results. The rinse aid component requires more time to dissolve, hence if rinse aid liquid is used the dishwasher will use this instead and pump out the water containing the undissolved rinse aid tablet particles. If would like to speak with someone about this, please feel free to call our team on 1300 369 744 (select option 2), and we'll be happy to discuss the matter further with you. Kind regards Bosch Home Australia.

Mary B.
Mary B.

Thank you very much. Mary

Mary B.
Mary B.

I did as you suggested but the Rinse Aid just seems to pour out the other side of the compartment. What am I not doing correctly?
Mary B.

Bradley C
Bradley Casked
Serie 6 SMU66MS02A

Hi. Have a new Dishwasher. All good with the install and operation. I have an installation with the legs at the maximum. The stainless kick board plate is too short/ small to be flush with the floor. I have contacted bosch and they don't have varied sizes to purchase!!! A tad annoyed that they state they do.

1 answer
Bosch Home Appliances
BSH Home AppliancesBosch Home Appliances

Hi Bradley C,
Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. We're sorry to hear that you're having issues with your Bosch Dishwasher
We'd like to help, if you email us at socialmedia.au@bshg.com, quoting BSH11613 in the subject line with your contact number. We’ll investigate for you.
Regards, Bosch Home Australia.

See all Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers questions

Get an answer from our members and Bosch Home Appliances representatives

Bosch Serie 6 SMU66MS02A

Details

Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers
CategoryBuilt-in Dishwashers
Price (RRP) $1,699.00
FeaturesChild Lock, Cutlery Rack, Eco Mode/Wash, Foldable Racks, Half-Load Option, Height-Adjustable Upper Rack, Self Cleaning and Time Remaining Display
Number of Place Settings 15
Water Rating5 star(s)
Water Consumption12 L/wash
Energy Rating4 star(s)
Energy Consumption235 kWh per year
Control Panel Position Front
Maximum Noise Level44 db
Number of Programs6
Dimensions 875 x 598 x 573 mm
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
ManualDownload manual
Compare all 11 Bosch Serie 6 Built-in Dishwashers
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 4242002991948
  • MPN: SMU66MS02A

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.